We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a very nice/clean/stylish room, I stayed in!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10680 South Automall Dr, Sandy, UT 84070   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Meridian, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a very nice/clean/stylish room, I stayed in!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The location is great, walking distance to mall and eating places!!! The suite was very spacious and very clean!! Two Tv's, and fridge too!!! The lady at the front counter was very nice and very helpful with questions about hotel and shuttle.. I'm gonna be a repeat customer at this location!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
It gives me great pleasure to read your comment here on TripAdvisor about how liked our beautiful hotel, our fantastic location and wonderful staff. We strive to make our guests stay perfect everytime they are here with us in Sandy. At the end of January we finished a full renovation of our all suite hotel which included the 2 new 42" flat screen TV's in the executive suites that you commented on. I am so glad that you enjoyed them. When you are back in the South Salt Lake/Sandy area please let us know so that we can make sure we accommadated all your needs. We look forward to seeing you again and thanks so much for being a valued guest of the Holiday Inn Express in Sandy.

Yours Truly,
Cindy Cowley
DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    14
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
11
1
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington UT
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have been staying at this location twice a year for 8 years and never have had a negative experience. The rooms are spotless and the breakfast the best over the 1800 miles we travel on this trip. I would recommend this stop to anyone without hesitation.

Room Tip: I have been on all floors and have been happy on all of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are glad that you were able to experience our excellent customer service, comfortable rooms, and wonderful breakfast the past 8 years. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chubbuck, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I came with my daughter and son-in-law to your hotel on Saturday afternoon, May 11, 2013 and we were greeted by a wonderful young man at the front desk named Evander, who helped us with an issue (from the group thru which we booked and not due to any fault of his) and he was very congenial and bent over backward to help resolve the problem. He later helped us find a good restaurant in the area (which turned out to be wonderful). He was as nice a front desk clerk as a traveler could hope to meet. The next morning, we were likewise impressed with a friendly young lady named Meggan, who was a total delight. She took extra time to help obtain some information for us. Both young people represented your company very well. When it comes time to consider raises, those two employees would be very worthy. I am 68 yrs. old and have observed poor work ethic among many in the younger generation. Not those two young people! They were wonderful and conscientious. We would have no problem using your hotel again, not only for friendly service, but also because we enjoyed our nice clean and comfortable room. The breakfast bar was not outstanding, but it was sufficient. However, the coffee was some of the best I have ever had in a hotel. Thanks! Jeanette Q.

Room Tip: don't have any tips relevant to room locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We are pleased that you choose Holiday Inn Express for you to stay at in Sandy. We agree that we have a very nice hotel and excellent staff, and we are glad you were able to experience both while staying with us recently. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sandy. Thank you for posting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had a great 4 day stay at this hotel. The King room had a small kitchen counter, sitting area and good bed. It was in a good location for us. The free breakfast was quite good for what they typically are at hotels. A bit noisy with the ball team running the hall, however, not for a long time. Generally was quiet. Good value for the price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your comments. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

What a nice suprise after a horrible trip to Las Vegas (hotel was dirty, staff rude, and bugs). My wife and I left Vegas a day early on our way back to Colorado and decided to make a trip thru SLC as we really enjoy it there. Everything from the check in to the room, to the breakfast- just can't say enough how great this experience was for the $$. You simply wont get more for less and you will leave wanting to return soon!

Thank You! Thank You! Thank You!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
It makes us all happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and appreciate it when our guests tell others of their experience. Thank you for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor and we'll see you the next time you come to Sandy.
Thanks so much,
Cindy Cowley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

1st off I am a Priority Club Member and I was not referred as one and I was not even offered a single thing for being a member. Why have it if your not going to do anything about it. 2nd on the Last day we were there my buddy and I went down for breakfast with 15 mins left and there was nothing to eat! I wanted biscuits and gravy and he wanted Eggs and Bacon. There was none of that there. The Breakfast was empty! I asked the BBAR lady if there is any way we could get some gravy and biscuits and she looked at me with a annoyed look and she said No! because if I make more it will be a waist! There was still several people coming down for breakfast. I was so disappointed. My friends normal stays at a different hotel brands and I told them that they would not be disappointed with Holiday Inn Express. Boy was I wrong!! There was still plenty of time to make some food and make your guest happy! Instead we had to settle for a bagel and go get something else at a mcdonalds! I was just disappointed with this Holiday Inn Express and next time I am in town I am considering about staying somewhere else! WHAT A LET DOWN!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to us about your recent stay. I apologize that you were not recognized as a Priority Club member. Perhaps we didn’t have your PC number at the time of check-in. Even though it is not standard for Holiday Inn Express hotels, we give all our Priority Club members bottled water and a treat as a thank you for being a member. We really do value our members and I do apologize that you were not recognized as one. As for our Breakfast, it runs from 6:30-9:30 A.M. and should be fully stocked with all items at all times. I will look into this matter to make sure that we are abiding by the proper policies and procedures. I deeply apologize that your stay wasn’t acceptable. When you return please contact me and I'll try to see if an upgrade is possible. We value your feedback and cannot deliver excellent customer service without it!
Thanks so much,
Cindy Cowley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel Valley, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I used this as a meeting ground for my family who were traveling from all areas. It was the perfect location not to mention the excellent service. From the moment I arrived till the moment I left, everything was excellent. Great Rooms, Large Screen TV, very quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was more than adequately stocked. We were able to use their cozy great room for the family to use as a visiting place and the staff made us feel welcomed. Regarding the staff...I've travelled all over the world, and I can honestly say, I have not met a friendlier, professional and considerate hotel staff. Since we stayed in the hotel alot, the staff became a large part of our family meetings and by the time we left, we felt as though we were leaving family. I would recommend this hotel and give it a 10+ due to it's location, amenities and a wonderful gracious staff. Have fun! And Thank You to Andrew...he's a top notch professional.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your incredibly kind comments about us. I'm so glad we were able to exceed the expectations of your room accommodations. We have a wonderful crew of people who simply have a common goal amongst them: 'Be the Very Best.' I'm glad to hear our service had such a positive impact upon you. It was our pleasure! We look forward to having you back again soon.
Cindy Cowley
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy

Address: 10680 South Automall Dr, Sandy, UT 84070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sandy
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
#6 Family Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sandy, Utah. We are pleased to inform you that we finished the renovations of our lobby, hallways, pool area, fitness center, breakfast room and guest rooms in January 2013. We are conveniently located just 18 minutes south of the Salt Lake International Airport at exit 293 off I-15. This Sandy hotel will help maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center. Swim year round in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our business center. Our hotel is walking distance from numerous restaurants and the South Towne Mall, Utah’s largest shopping destination. Here for a convention? South Towne Expo Center is just one mile away, right next to Jordan Commons, which features more restaurants and a Mega-plex Theater. Sandy is also the home of the Rio Tinto Stadium and the REAL Salt Lake Soccer Team. Going downtown to Salt Lake City? It’s only 15 minutes away. Why fight traffic? Take Trax to the Salt Palace Convention Center, historic Temple Square, the Family History Library and Energy Solutions Center. We are also the only county that has 4 LDS Temples in the area, Salt Lake Temple, Jordan River Temple, Draper Temple and the Oquirrh Mountain Temple. Want to ski Utah? We offer the Ski Salt Lake Super Pass, good to ski at Alta, Brighton, Solitude and Snowbird Ski and Summer Resorts, the greatest snow on earth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Sandy
Holiday Inn Express Sandy
Holiday Inn Sandy
Sandy Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.