We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time stay in Sandy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy to your Saves list
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 West 10000 South, Sandy, UT 84070   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“First time stay in Sandy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel was referred by one of my peers that comes to Sandy Quarterly. This hotel is like home away from home with its spacious rooms and evening dinners. Every night is a theme. I was within walking distance of Target and other restaurants. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Hello!

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to be your "home away from home" during your extended stay. We are excited to hear that a colleague of yours recommended us! We are so glad that you enjoyed our beautiful city, and that you found great places within walking distance nearby! We hope to see you again!

Travis Lindquist
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    40
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
44
17
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while attending a Real Salt Lake soccer game. Great, spacious suites with a small kitchen, living room and separate bedroom. Front desk staff very friendly. Beds comfortable. Morning breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We are so glad to hear that you had a great time during your stay at the Residence Inn...GO RSL!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Much of what I would say positive about this hotel has already been said in other reviews. The one comment I want to make on this hotel is that I have NEVER seen this level of staffing at a hotel this size/type in my life. Often, you are lucky to find one person attending a busy continental breakfast, even at peak traffic times. Occasionally, if you're very lucky, you'll have one and a part-time helper. As far as I could tell, this hotel had THREE people making sure the breakfast was kept well stocked and tables were cleared, not counting the manager, who was down in the trenches helping bus tables, asking about travel plans, and ensuring that guests had a pleasant stay.

Thinking this was only true for breakfast, I was shocked to observe similar levels of staff present throughout the day. Even at 11:30 PM, there were several more staffers on hand than just the lonely night clerk you come to expect.

The result is that, while this hotel is starting to show its age, it is very clean, extremely well-kept, the facilities work, and you get the value and service you paid for. My only complaint is that they didn't have S'more-making nightly at the fire pit. I suppose next time I stay, I'll have to bring my own to share!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are proud of our entire staff and are truly lucky to have such a great team that is dedicated to serving each and everyone of our guests. We will definitely have to start having SMORES on our dessert nights, thank you for the great idea!
-Travis L. Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay that was close to Snowbird/Alta. I stayed in a one bedroom suite with 2 queens twice this season and had a great experience. The rooms were newly renovated, roomy and extremely clean. With four of us staying in the room we never felt cramped. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The shuttle to the resorts is about a mile away and they will even drive you there if you choose not to drive yourself. I'll be back again during ski season next year

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed in a 1-bedroom suite for 4 nights during a skip trip in March and had a fantastic time. The staff was top-notch and the room and facilities were great. The location itself was a bit in the middle of nowhere but was a very convenient drive to downtown SLC or the nearby ski resorts. We especially enjoyed the hot breakfast each morning (the variety was changed each day but always included eggs, breakfast meats, potatoes, make-your-own waffles, fresh pastries and bagels, fruit and yogurt, etc), which powered us for a full day of skiing. The only small "incident" I can report is that the maid did not fulfill our handwritten notes requesting an extra bath towel on 2 of the 3 days that we received housekeeping services but we were not bothered enough to call the front desk (which I'm sure would have sprung into immediate action). We had a great stay and are looking forward to a return trip next season!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed here for two nights on our way back from visiting the national parks in the southern part of Utah. We had one of the two bedroom suites and it was awesome! There is nothing really that we could say that is not positive about our stay! The hotel is in a great location and everything is well-kept and the room was very clean. Monday through Thursday they have a special reception hour in the evening with something special food–wise every night. We happened to be there on the Thursday so we were able to partake in making awesome banana splits to eat! Their breakfast is phenomenal. Many choices with a full hot buffet style breakfast! Great coffee and lots of other drink choices as well. The room was excellent and had large flatscreen TVs in both bedrooms as well as one in the living room area. The kitchen was fully equipped and even had full-size appliances including an oven and dishwasher! We had two small dogs with us and found the area surrounding the hotel nice to walk them with lots of grassy patches to explore. The hotel was very busy with lots of people there, but we really didn't notice this while in our room. It was very quiet and we didn't hear other people. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Marriott has again delivered. Great staff, spacious rooms, perfect for a room to relax after a long day when in the Salt Lake area for several days and you want to avoid downtown. Convenient to shops, many restaurants and access to I 15. Plan on returning when in the area for future business trips and hopefully spending some time exploring the area.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy

Address: 270 West 10000 South, Sandy, UT 84070
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sandy
#7 Business Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy Hotel Sandy
Residence Inn Sandy
Sandy Residence Inn
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.