We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy to your Saves list
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 West 10000 South, Sandy, UT 84070   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay that was close to Snowbird/Alta. I stayed in a one bedroom suite with 2 queens twice this season and had a great experience. The rooms were newly renovated, roomy and extremely clean. With four of us staying in the room we never felt cramped. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The shuttle to the resorts is about a mile away and they will even drive you there if you choose not to drive yourself. I'll be back again during ski season next year

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    45
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
50
19
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed in a 1-bedroom suite for 4 nights during a skip trip in March and had a fantastic time. The staff was top-notch and the room and facilities were great. The location itself was a bit in the middle of nowhere but was a very convenient drive to downtown SLC or the nearby ski resorts. We especially enjoyed the hot breakfast each morning (the variety was changed each day but always included eggs, breakfast meats, potatoes, make-your-own waffles, fresh pastries and bagels, fruit and yogurt, etc), which powered us for a full day of skiing. The only small "incident" I can report is that the maid did not fulfill our handwritten notes requesting an extra bath towel on 2 of the 3 days that we received housekeeping services but we were not bothered enough to call the front desk (which I'm sure would have sprung into immediate action). We had a great stay and are looking forward to a return trip next season!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed here for two nights on our way back from visiting the national parks in the southern part of Utah. We had one of the two bedroom suites and it was awesome! There is nothing really that we could say that is not positive about our stay! The hotel is in a great location and everything is well-kept and the room was very clean. Monday through Thursday they have a special reception hour in the evening with something special food–wise every night. We happened to be there on the Thursday so we were able to partake in making awesome banana splits to eat! Their breakfast is phenomenal. Many choices with a full hot buffet style breakfast! Great coffee and lots of other drink choices as well. The room was excellent and had large flatscreen TVs in both bedrooms as well as one in the living room area. The kitchen was fully equipped and even had full-size appliances including an oven and dishwasher! We had two small dogs with us and found the area surrounding the hotel nice to walk them with lots of grassy patches to explore. The hotel was very busy with lots of people there, but we really didn't notice this while in our room. It was very quiet and we didn't hear other people. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Marriott has again delivered. Great staff, spacious rooms, perfect for a room to relax after a long day when in the Salt Lake area for several days and you want to avoid downtown. Convenient to shops, many restaurants and access to I 15. Plan on returning when in the area for future business trips and hopefully spending some time exploring the area.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The Residence Inn in Sandy, Utah is absolutely beautiful. The gatehouse has been remodeled and is gorgeous! The gatehouse and front desk staff couldn't have been nicer. The rooms were also very nice and comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I just returned from spending 8 nights at the Residence Inn in Sandy, Utah. We (my wife and three kids) spent 7 days skiing at Alta, Snowbird, and Solitude. The RI Sandy was perfect for us. The 2 bedroom suites were plenty big enough for the five of us, the hotel was clean, and the staff was helpful. It took us less the 30 minutes to get to the resorts. And the kids loved the pool. I look forward to staying there again next winter.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We take a ski week every year in Salt Lake City and kept looking for the perfect hotel. This year we got very lucky and discovered this great hotel with exceptional staff. We previously stayed at the other Marriott and Hilton properties in SLC and Cottonwood Canyon and found those facilities lacking in one or more areas. This Sandy hotel is very clean, exceptionally friendly, very comfortable and reasonably priced. The area has everything: ski shops, groceries, good restaurants and even great burger joints close bye. The staff met our special needs and directed us to the best dining, shopping, and skiing.
We hope to make a second trip this year for the spring skiing and will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suite is worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salt Lake City South Towne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy

Address: 270 West 10000 South, Sandy, UT 84070
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sandy
#7 Business Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy Hotel Sandy
Residence Inn Sandy
Sandy Residence Inn
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.