We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy but practical” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy to your Saves list
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 West 10000 South, Sandy, UT 84070   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cozy but practical”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed for business and they were great. The carpet smelled a little but I am very sensitive so that is normal for me. The room was very clean, great size. The breakfast buffet was great, lots of variety. The front desk personnel was very helpful. Specially a young lady named Ashley (I think). She went out of her way to accommodate our needs. Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    33
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
40
13
4
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Really comfortable. Feels like home away from home. I enjoyed the free happy hour of wine, beer and snacks while we all watched the World Series. Breakfast was a really nice way to start the day and the people are super nice;)

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wild Western Wyoming
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel has a nice pool area and a decent breakfast with waffles and occasionally strawberry or blueberry topping. The kids like staying here because of these two amenities.
As for me, the rooms are average; reasonably clean and maintained. I seem to be booked into the new building every time I stay, and that requires a convoluted trip through the hotel as well as an exit and entry to get into the other building (and a trip through that building to get to the elevators).
Rooms on the west side have a lot of freeway noise if the window is cracked open at all, so be aware of that, though tightly securing the window made the room pretty insulated against the road noise.
This place is very kid friendly, and not a bad option when traveling with the family.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the freeway for a quieter sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherd
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed there three nights. I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was courteous. The breakfast had different items daily and a big selection. Bed was comfy and I can't stress enough how clean and well maintained the room and furnishings were.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel. It is near all the major attractions and has breathtaking views of the mountains. The police department is directly across the street, so it felt very safe! The rooms were clean and well maintained. The staff went above and beyond to be helpful and friendly! I would definitely stay here again if I am ever back in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snoqualmie, Washington
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed here to watch the Seattle Sounders game when they played RSL. Was a great decision. The hotel was very nice and there is a free stadium shuttle before the game just outside the hotel. Service was good. Came with a free breakfast. This is why I stay at Marriotts. If I go to SLC, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Take the shuttle to Rio Tinto stadium. Just outside the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The rooms are average, seem to have experienced a lot of wear and tear. Some carpet pulling away from corners and our room had doors that didn't close all the way and the cabinets were in poor shape. The food is average....and we have to wonder if anyone can come in off the street and eat breakfast here........which seemed to take place during our lengthy stay. At the nightly reception, we watched a few couples take a few more beers from the tub than needed. Should be monitored a bit more closely. The laundry rooms on the 2nd floor were not very clean and the trashcans around the hotel could use a little more frequent emptying.
Overall, the facility hits the average mark.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy

Address: 270 West 10000 South, Sandy, UT 84070
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sandy
#6 Business Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy Hotel Sandy
Residence Inn Sandy
Sandy Residence Inn
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.