We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, safe hotel. Family-like staff!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy to your Saves list
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 West 10000 South, Sandy, UT 84070   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Anaheim, California
1 review
“Clean, safe hotel. Family-like staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

The staff was so generous and caring of our families needs. We loved the pool hot tub and the hotel has two gyms. We even used free gym passes to the local Gold's Gym. The food and shopping within 3 miles is awesome. And the city was fun to navigate and play in! Can't wait to visit Sandy Residence Inn in the future! Thanks!

Room Tip: Rooms are all large and spacious. Great way to feel like your home and maintain your lifestyle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    45
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
50
19
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I recently spent 5 nights at this hotel with my son on a skiing holiday. I had booked a single room suite with the expectation than my son would use the sofa bed. My impressions of the hotel were immediately raised when I was offered a two bedroom suite.
The rooms are a good size, given they are part of a suite with a seperate living room/kitchen/diner they are even spacious. Each room had its own bathroom and wash basin. One of the rooms could be described as the master room being slightly larger and having a larger vanity area. The other room was still ample in size and had the desk and network connection. There is wireless connectivity in the room but the signal strenght was not strong. I had to use the network cable in the bedroom to gain a robust connection good enough for Skype.
The kitchen liked new and was equipped with sufficient kitchen paraphernalia to prepare a reasonable meal.
There are televisions in each room.
Overall the hotel is well presented with a generous breakfast buffet. The evening buffets are somewhat more limited and quantities were limited compared to other Residence Inn's I have stayed at.
My only criticism would be that I felt the swimming pool water and the Jacuzzi had not been properly filtered. Not badly so just slightly off clear.
Overall a fantastic stay. I will be returning next time I am in Salt lake for skiing. Access and convenience to ski areas and airport is excellent. 20 mins to either.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater, Colorado
Level Contributor
109 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We spent a Friday & Saturday night at the RI in early February. The room was exceptionally quiet, spacious and clean. The complimentary breakfast was fine, except for some stale baked goods.

What surprised us was how many stores & restaurants are within a mile or so from the hotel. You can literally find anything you want. Dinner at McGrath's Fish House was outstanding!

In our opinion, Sandy is a much nicer area than downtown SLC, and we now have a great place to stay when we return, which we surely will.

Room Tip: Weekend nights are much more affordable than weekday. Ask for a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the Residence Inn. It had everything that I and my party needed. We had two requirements when we looked for a place to stay. The requirements were a heated pool for the kids and a complimentary Breakfast. The pool was perfectly warm and indoors which was prefect for our winter stay. The breakfast was good with lots of choices. It also changed a little from day to day. It was nice to know that you didn't have to eat the same thing every day. But if you only wanted cereal hot or cold that was always available. Our rooms were very nice as well. We had a nice big king bed with a very nice mattress. It wasn't too firm or too soft. It was prefect for me as a nursing mom. Easy to do my night time feedings and safe for baby. The suite had nice sized flat screen TV's in the living area and in the bedroom. My husband really enjoyed the channels available. They had the Discovery, History and the Speed channel. The kitchen was beautiful and new. It had a full size stove and range. This was great for cooking big family meals. The dining area was also very accommodating. One night my family wanted to order out and needed a place large enough for us all to get together and eat. They let us pull many tables together and eat in the dining, breakfast area. They even opened the juice bar up so the kids could have some juice. I was very happy with my stay and would stay there again on my next visit to Utah.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor and were very happy with our location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Decent stay for 3 nights. Best part of the 3 days was the staff – every one of them was helpful, friendly & accommodating. We had a 1 bedroom king suite. Our 1st room was 121 and we asked to be moved as it backs up on the elevator & you could hear it (loudly) every time it moved. No problem with the change and the new room was clean & comfortable with a full kitchen, including an oven & dishwasher. Only funky thing about the room was the bathroom – it had double sinks but they were right off the bedroom without a door so if one of you wanted to sleep in you couldn’t without getting disturbed. The toilet and shower were behind a door. Parking was convenient & free, the location was close to multiple restaurants & shopping areas, and the mouth of the canyon for skiing was not too far away. There were free newspapers (SLC local papers, the WSJ, & USA Today). The free breakfast was the norm for a RI – waffles, pastries, cereals, and 4 hot dishes and the usual yogurts & fruits. No complaint it was plentiful & free with decent coffee. Swimming pool was warm and hot tub was hot. Nice stay & would recommend as long a you were looking for a typical Residence Inn experience

Room Tip: Skip any room with a 21 as they back up on a noisy elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed here on for our ski trip to Utah. The price is great compared to 'on mountain' and the facilities around the hotel are great. There are plenty of restaurants close by, the Trax to get to SLC is not far away.
The room was fantastic. We were upgraded to a King Suite with 2 bedrooms, Kitchen and Living area. The room was very comfortable.
Free breakfast was good, though not overly 'healthy' eating.
The free internet was occasionally dropping out in the room, but was fine in the foyer area.
There is a free shuttle bus to the Trax, and to the Ski Bus. Also he will take you basically anywhere with in a 5mile radius of the hotel.
Coming from Australia we had ordered a heap of stuff from Amazon etc in advance. They kept it all for our arrival so we could bring it home.
We are travelling again to Utah soon and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
119 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Upon check in we were able to upgrade to a two-bedroom suite which was quite comfy. The room was exceptionally clean for a hotel that accepts pets. we brought our two dogs along for our week of skiing. staff was pleasant but pool/hottub was closed due to high clorine levels. that wasn't fun. the free nightly food is a plus and the free breakfast wasn't horrible either (not great but not horrible) I'd stay there again if I brought my dogs.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salt Lake City South Towne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy

Address: 270 West 10000 South, Sandy, UT 84070
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sandy
#7 Business Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy Hotel Sandy
Residence Inn Sandy
Sandy Residence Inn
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.