We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   375 East 1620 South, Salina, UT 84654   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Offenbach
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed at the Super 8 Salina for one night in June. After experiencing many hotels on my coast-to-coast trip I was very pleased with my stay. The hotel is very well maintained, and the rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable. The only problem was that the WIFI connection was not very stable. However, I got a great value for the price.
Very convenient, but quiet location. Just across the parking lot is a Denny's restaurant and a gas station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managersuper, Manager at Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
When we get a gracious review like yours, it lifts everybody’s spirit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    120
    37
    12
    4
See reviews for
114
83
36
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stopover at this Super 8. Our reservation was handled very efficiently. Everyone was friendly & helpful, too. It's very clean, comfortable & convenient whether you're traveling on 70 or 50. The restaurant across the parking lot is excellent. It's not every day you find such a great place in a small town. It sure is super scenic.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managersuper, Manager at Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
You made our day! We try very hard to make a guest’s stay pleasant and when we succeed, there are smiles everywhere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Really enjoyed staying here! Desk & night managers very friendly and helpful. More amenities and great continental breakfast. Would like to suggest that travelers consider this motel over the same one located in Richfield, UT. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managersuper, Manager at Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We appreciate so much when guests notice all the things we do to make their stay enjoyable. Thank you for the gracious review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Very disappointing. The bottom sheet was too small for the bed resulting in a poor night's sleep. Also the internet connection was very poor. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosslady897, Owner at Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Yipes! What a miserable night this guest must have had. The manager is having all the bottom sheets checked to make certain they fit the new deeper mattresses. Believe me, when we have an unhappy guest we are doubly unhappy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

One of the nicest Super 8's I have ever stayed at. Room was clean and had all the amenities I have come to expect from this chain. I would have given 5 stars but we (desk clerk was very helpful by resetting the router twice) could not get the WIFI to work. Chose Denny's for breakfast.

I would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: I had a downstairs room facing the highway. Very quiet. I never heard any of the trucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managersuper, Manager at Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We often check Trip Advisor to make sure our guests are happy with their stay. When we get a kind review like yours, it makes our day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area

Address: 375 East 1620 South, Salina, UT 84654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Super Start Breakfast, Free Wifi, Pet Friendly, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area Hotel Salina
Super Eight Salina
Salina Super 8
Salina Super Eight
Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.