We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUT-standing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area
375 East 1620 South, Salina, UT 84654   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salina
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    107
    33
    12
    4
See reviews for
99
80
30
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Layton, Utah, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I was very impressed with the welcome we received when we registered on our first night at the Salina Super 8. We were asked if there was anything we needed during our stay. When we asked for extra towels, the front desk personnel was very courteous and helpful. We stayed in the accessibility room and felt it was very well equipped to handle our special needs. The only thing that was a problem was where the telephone in the bathroom was located. The location made it hard to grip the bar for stability. The bar was on the wall next to the toilet. Other than that, we were very pleased with our 2-night stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We enjoyed our stay during the IRHA show at Black Hawk Arena. However, we could hear several conversations from different room. The walls and floors were not very accommodating as far as quietness goes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Excellent: Doors to parking that made transfers of luggage easier, no stairs, with fridge & microwave, and tub to soak in. Breakfast was good, and check-in and -out hosts were pleasant and helpful.
Augh!: the fridge did not have a freezer for my cold pack.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We have stayed here 4 times in the last couple months and haven't had any problems at all. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota, Usa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Nothing fancy but got a good night's sleep here on recent trip to Utah's parks.. Clean and spacious rooms, decor's a bit dated but so what? Friendly staff, decent free breakfast. Good jumping off place for visit to the Arches, Canyonlands ---which are about two hours east. There are more updated hotels in Richfield about 20 mile down the road but they're also more expensive. Also appreciated that staff promptly gave me wifi password. Wifi worked well..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managersuper, General Manager at Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We often check Trip Advisor to make sure our guests are happy with their stay. When we get a kind review like yours, it makes our day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area

Address: 375 East 1620 South, Salina, UT 84654
Location: United States > Utah > Salina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Super Start Breakfast, Free Wifi, Pet Friendly, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area Hotel Salina
Super Eight Salina
Salina Super 8
Salina Super Eight
Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.