We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT to your Saves list
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 South Hilton Drive, St. George, UT 84770   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stopped in St George on the first night of a family vacation. The hotel is in a good location,close to the highway and across the street from a retail area. The night we were there, the hotel was full of high school kids who were attending a football camp. St George has a lot of camps and sports tournaments so you may want to check who is staying at the hotel before you book you stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    71
    18
    7
    4
See reviews for
72
54
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We made the reservation through Hotwire and noticed soon after that we had made a mistake on the date. I called the hotel and the hotel manager was extremely gracious and agreed to make a change in the date. This was very kind of the hotel manager since typically you cannot make changes if you reserve through Hotwire. We got room 127 at the end of the hallway. This was a wheelchair accessible room and perhaps roomier than most. It was was nice and clean. The shower with it's foldable seat was a bit akward, and a cracked rubber barrier let shower water flow onto the bathroom floor, but otherwise the room was OK. A few times something that sounded like a generator turned on somewhere very close to the room and would run for a few seconds to about 20-30 min at a time. We were relieved that it did not run during the night because it was so loud that it would have definitely awoken us. A week previously we had stayed at Comfort Inn at Convention Center right across the highway and thought it was pretty comparable to Crystal Inn. Comfort Inn had slightly easier access from the highway than Crystal Inn. Both were good places for one night and had similar breakfasts. Go with Crystal Inn if you are really keen on waffles for breakfast - they have three waffle makers compared to just one at Comfort Inn. In the morning we found that the hotel personnel had slid a paper under our door stating a balance of about $70. We were a bit worried about this since we had prepaid through Hotwire. Turns out that they had made a mistake. All in all a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose room 127 if you need wheelchair access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Nevada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

My husband and I were in charge of 5 just-about-to-graduate high school students. Crystal Inn was the perfect choice for several reasons. The price was right, the free breakfast was delicious, the pool area is fabulous, and the people who worked at the hotel were very kind and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diegom CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Before beginning a long road trip through the national parks in Utah we spent the night at the Crystal Inn and Suites in St. George. A really pleasant surprise. The room was spacious. It had a microwave and refrigerator plus a big screen flat panel TV. The king sized bed was comfortable and the included breakfast was hot and delicious. What a wonderful start for our two week trip.

Room Tip: The chain is owned by a pleasant looking couple who seem to have very high standards. Check other c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We always stay at this hotel when we visit Zion. The last time, I accidentally left a bag of important things in our room when we left. The staff called to let me know it was found before I even realized it and I was able to retrieve it two days later. Kelsie at the front desk was a gem!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Given the price, I was not expecting anything to write a review about. But, my room was excellent! Good beds. Oversized room with lots of space. I was on the 2nd (top) floor and my sliding doors opened onto a small balcony that overlooked the inner courtyard and swimming pool. What a treat. Had to close the door to sleep, though, as folks were chatting in the courtyard. I'm pretty sensitive to noise, though. With door closed and the AC fan turned on, I slept very soundly. No noise from outside or the hall. Bathrooms are on the smaller side but are very nice. Clearly recently remodeled. Hotel has an onsite laundry facility - 2 washers and 2 dryers. I had to use these and both functioned well. Hallways and elevator are clearly old and used but functional. Front entry is gorgeous and inviting. Staff could not have been nicer. Check-out time is not until noon, later than most hotels which was really nice for me. I did not partake of any of the onsite recreation (pool, tennis courts) so cannot comment on them.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Its not fancy, but it is nice. The rooms are up to date and in good condition. The bathroom was in very good condition (recent remodeling, I assume). It is more like a hotel than a motel with internal hallway room access. A good example of how the place is run: On my way back from breakfast I stopped at the front desk to tell them my in-room fridge was too cold and was freezing the food. By the time I walked back to my room the maintenance guy was walking up at the same time. I can tell you that 5 star hotels have not been that responsive. The pool facility is nice with warm water in early spring, not "solar" heated like many hotels and motels do in warm climates. The tennis courts have some cracks, but are quite usable. Breakfast was well above average for a free breakfast. Fruit, bacon, eggs, hash browns, yogurt, waffles, bagles, fruit juices, toast, etc. The offering changes a little each morning.
A nice family place with a bit of a "lodge" feel to it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT

Address: 1450 South Hilton Drive, St. George, UT 84770
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in St. George
#15 Business Hotel in St. George
#15 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Hotel And Suites St. George, Ut
Crystal Hotel St George
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.