We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special about this Crystal” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT to your Saves list
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 South Hilton Drive, St. George, UT 84770   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Foothill Ranch, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nothing special about this Crystal”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The property is older and in serious need of a major refurbishment from top to bottom. There are no major red flags or things to keep you from a one-night on-your-way somewhere else type stay. But do not make any significant plans to stay here. The room was clean but needed to be refurbished. The bathroom was marginal. Lots of road noise overnight due to proximity to Hwy 15. The hotel held firm on check-out time policy and did not show any flexibility or interest in working with their customers. The room rate was extremely high for the product.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    71
    18
    7
    4
See reviews for
72
54
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Second time we have stayed at this property. We stayed here this time with a couple grandkids. They enjoyed the pool, and we spent the better part of the day there. The motel is well maintained and clean. I would have to say that the breakfast has gone downhill since our last visit 4 years ago. We thought that the hot items (scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes) were bland and gross tasting. There is however a large selection of other things, along with waffles you make, so it was not a problem to find something else to eat.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor that open up directly to the pool area are fun, but they charge more f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fillmore, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Rooms were clean, beds were comfy and pool was warm . A full breakfast is served until 10:00 on weekends. We didn't get down to breakfast until 9:40 and everything was still well stocked. They gave us adjoining rooms upon arrival even though we didn't request it in our reservation. There is a tub, shower combo which I loved since I am a bather and my husband likes to shower. Check out time isn't until 12:00 so there is time to eat and swim before we left.They even let us stay one hour past check out time. Free wifi. I thought the price was great.

Room Tip: Make sure you check reviews and star ratings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent three nights at the Crystal Inn. The hotel is a little older but well-kept. The room was clean and plenty of room in the sleeping area. Each morning we enjoyed a hot breakfast-potatoes, eggs, sausage or bacon, waffles and also cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, milk, hot chocolate, etc. A large dining area is available or trays are provided for taking food to your room. The staff was friendly and accomodating.

Room Tip: We were on the main floor in the no pets and no smoking area. The A/C was sufficient for the extrem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was great, the staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was one of the better ones we had during out 8 night trip. Kids loved the pool, large with a 8 ft deep end.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way from Las Vegas to Utah. While it didn't look promising at first glance (garish sign), I have to admit that we were all very pleasantly surprised. Rooms were clean and spacious, with comfortable beds with white linens. The bathrooms were the best surprise: modern and immaculate. We left early the next morning, so we did not spend time at the pool, but it was attractive with a nicer quality of lounge chair than you find at most roadside motels. And finally, the complimentary breakfast was perfectly fine, comparable to most continental breakfasts at chain hotels - but the Crystal Inn adds a variety of hot entrees to the mix, and my daughter loved that she could make her own waffles. We would definitely stay at a Crystal Inn again !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

One star for breakfast and one star pool area. Tiny bathroom. late 70s early 80s decor. Room was nonsmoking but smelled like smoke prob because it hasn't been remodeled from the smoking days. Asbestos ceilings. I can't believe they have a 4 star rating on trip advisor which they display a certificate of rating on their check-in desk. Breakfast is better than a lot of motels but still just ok, granted I like less processed food. Surprisingly beautiful pool area, big palm trees. They had a parking space for us just outside our room with a sliding door access from room. We were scheduled for two nights but canceled the second night to move to the much better and truly worth the trip advisor 4 star rating Wingate by Windham.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT

Address: 1450 South Hilton Drive, St. George, UT 84770
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in St. George
#14 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#15 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Hotel And Suites St. George, Ut
Crystal Hotel St George
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.