We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT

Save Saved
You added Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 South Hilton Drive, St. George, UT 84770   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 41 hotels in St. George
Orem, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent three nights at the Crystal Inn. The hotel is a little older but well-kept. The room was clean and plenty of room in the sleeping area. Each morning we enjoyed a hot breakfast-potatoes, eggs, sausage or bacon, waffles and also cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, milk, hot chocolate, etc. A large dining area is available or trays are provided for taking food to your room. The staff was friendly and accomodating.

Room Tip: We were on the main floor in the no pets and no smoking area. The A/C was sufficient for the extrem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    59
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
62
37
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was great, the staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was one of the better ones we had during out 8 night trip. Kids loved the pool, large with a 8 ft deep end.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way from Las Vegas to Utah. While it didn't look promising at first glance (garish sign), I have to admit that we were all very pleasantly surprised. Rooms were clean and spacious, with comfortable beds with white linens. The bathrooms were the best surprise: modern and immaculate. We left early the next morning, so we did not spend time at the pool, but it was attractive with a nicer quality of lounge chair than you find at most roadside motels. And finally, the complimentary breakfast was perfectly fine, comparable to most continental breakfasts at chain hotels - but the Crystal Inn adds a variety of hot entrees to the mix, and my daughter loved that she could make her own waffles. We would definitely stay at a Crystal Inn again !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

One star for breakfast and one star pool area. Tiny bathroom. late 70s early 80s decor. Room was nonsmoking but smelled like smoke prob because it hasn't been remodeled from the smoking days. Asbestos ceilings. I can't believe they have a 4 star rating on trip advisor which they display a certificate of rating on their check-in desk. Breakfast is better than a lot of motels but still just ok, granted I like less processed food. Surprisingly beautiful pool area, big palm trees. They had a parking space for us just outside our room with a sliding door access from room. We were scheduled for two nights but canceled the second night to move to the much better and truly worth the trip advisor 4 star rating Wingate by Windham.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

The Crystal Inn is just fine for a nights sleep when traveling. Clean large rooms and nice large swimming pool. The elevator could use some sprucing up. Friendly staff. Breakfast in included. Free coffee in the lobby.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Clean room, friendly staff, and great pool area. Exercise area small with only 4 pieces of equipment. Elliptical had a grinding sound like a bearing going out, but the rest of the equipment worked fine.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We found this hotel and could not be happier! Clean, large rooms, comfortable beds, new decor, great location and terrific prices. The pool is warm enough for kids to stay in all day and has a large shallow area for lots of playing. Right next to a running/biking trail, on premise fitness center and lighted tennis courts. Free continental breakfast every morning is an added bonus, with wi-fi, DVD player, mini fridge and microwave in each room, The rooms that open to the pool are especially convenient for families with young children so you can keep a close eye on napping little ones. Management and staff are friendly and accommodating. You MUST check it out!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT

Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Hotel And Suites St. George, Ut
Crystal Hotel St George
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT Utah
Address: 1450 South Hilton Drive, St. George, UT 84770
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.