We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT to your Saves list
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 South Hilton Drive, St. George, UT 84770   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in St. George
West Jordan, Utah, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I travel to St. George on business every other month and have stayed at the Crystal Inn several times. I can honestly say I've never been disappointed (I can't say the same with regards to some of the other hotels I've had the misfortune of stay at in St. George)! The staff is always friendly, the rooms clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: Get a room on the bottom floor, facing the pool. Then you can walk from your room, across the lawn t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    71
    18
    7
    4
See reviews for
72
54
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farr West, Utah, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stopped here for one night on our way to California. It was great for what it was- a small budget hotel. Don't go here expecting luxury or top of the line. However, it was comfortable and clean and a great place to spend the night.

The location is great, it's right off the freeway and very easy to find. Check-in and out was a breeze and very quick. We paid in advance online and got a great deal and I certainly think we got our moneys worth.

The rooms were a decent size with a little patio/deck off them. We were on the second floor so we had a deck and happened to have a great view of the pool, rooms on the other side would be staring at the parking lot- not as ideal.

The beds felt nice and every fell asleep quickly and woke up refreshed. The curtains to the deck were very effective all blocking out all light when you wanted to sleep. Each room had it's own heater and AC and both ran very quietly when turned on. The furniture seemed nice and was in good shape. The only thing I found odd about the room was that over the dresser was a nice big mirror, but they place a large TV on the dresser in front of it so it was pretty pointless to have the mirror.

The bathroom was a little outdated and small with peeling wall paper, but I was told that the all the bathrooms were currently being remodeled, so I'm sure they'll soon but updated and fresh. As I walked down the hall, I could tell what rooms were currently being worked on as they had drop-cloths on floor of the hallway just outside of the door. However, we never heard any noise from the remodeling at all.

They told me at check-in that there pool was heated and it was great. Sometimes a 'heated pool' can still be pretty chilly, but we were swimming in late December while the sun set and then into the early night without feeling cold at all. (Outside the pool- yes it got a bit chilly once night fell, but the temperature in the pool was perfect.)

There was an exercise room out near the pool as well, we didn't try it, but I did take a peek inside and it looked like it had over half a dozen exercise machines in good condition.

The breakfast buffet the next morning was a big hit with everyone in our group. It had lots of options: scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes, bagels, yogurt, fruit, cereal, waffles, juice, milk, coffee, hot chocolate, and all the condiments you'd need for breakfast. We especially liked the sausage and the waffles. Everyone left full!

Side note- We needed two rooms and I asked for them to be connecting rooms, but they didn't have any. We ended 12 rooms away from each other. That was odd to me because the hotel seemed to be almost empty at the time. (based on the parking lot and number of people I saw)

Room Tip: Make sure to visit the free breakfast buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Every time we come to St. George We stay here Because the rates are reasonable And the hotel is very nice. The pool and hot tub are beautiful The rooms are very clean And the breakfast in the morning is delicious. They are very service oriented And friendly. It is also located in a very convenient area With restaurants nearby

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

On our way to Colorado from California we booked two stays at this hotel. After reading recents descriptions of it I was under the impression it had been remodeled in 2012. Wrong! The renovations were still going on and we were not lucky enough to get a renovate room. No, in fact, it was quite the opposite! We got stuck on the top floor right next door and across the hall from the rooms that are being remodeled! Talk about a very rude awakening! Waking up to hammers and drills! We got in late and didn't get to sleep until around 3 am. We were woken up to a very rude employee who was renovating the room cussing and slamming doors, throwing a fit in the hall. I felt the hotel staff and the construction crew were both unproffessional and uncaring about the situation. The general manager informed me that they had to keep the hotel open for their "loyal guests who have stayed there for a year." Which is fine and dandy, but why stick paying guests right next to the construction?!!?! So after Wasting money to stay for about 6 hours I felt it right to warn others about this place. The room had horribly hard beds and was really outdated. Which I guess makes sense, since they are remodeling. I just wish they would've let us a have a room further away from the construction zone! It wasn't either. They could've moved us. Bottom line, St. George has a lot of hotels, pick another one and get a good nights rest!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalstar9, Director of Sales at Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. Our property is going through a remodel of our bathrooms-- new tile, new granite, new everything. We are very excited about it! We are truly doing our best to manage our remodeling process as well as accommodate our guests. We are aware of the situation that happened with this guest and regret their experience. However, we were very proactive on their comments and took action immediately. The General Manager of the hotel refunded this stay because we agree that the behavior of a contracted vendor towards our guests must be exemplary and not diminish any pleasure a guest has staying with us. Also, this contracted employee was terminated from the remodel job within the hour. Our guests' satisfaction is the most important thing we, as a hotel, can do. The general contractor of the remodel also expressed their regret by giving this guest a gift basket and apologizing. Again, we apologize for this experience and hope the actions we took to correct it made their stay a bit brighter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The hotel is nice lots of free parking,easy to find next to the highway.
It took a lot of time to get our room, had to wait one hour after check inn:(.
they had problem with cleaning personnel though there had been some sporting event in town and they had been fully booked.
Rooms are nice and quite big!
Pool are is very nice, one hot-tub.
Nice drive from/to Las Vegas!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The only thing they could do better was to get an automatic front door entrance. They have an accessible one at the back but the front door does not have a auto open and even for an able bodies person, getting through it with luggage is jarring.
Great staff, hot breakfast buffet is a nice touch though not fancy.
Quiet, clean, HUGE rooms.
Didn't use the pool and hot tub or exercise room but the pool was still open and heated in November and it looked inviting.

Room Tip: Loved 234 right around the corner from the elevator ( didn't hear a thing) and stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

excellent beds and breakfast. perfect for an overnight stay. i have arthritis in my back so the main thing i look for in a hotel room is a quality bed, the bed at the Crystal Inn was excellent. we will be making various trips to Utah and I feel confident we will always stay at the Crystal Inn. the breakfast was delicious too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT

Address: 1450 South Hilton Drive, St. George, UT 84770
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in St. George
#15 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#15 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Hotel And Suites St. George, Ut
Crystal Hotel St George
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, UT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.