We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Clean!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ambassador Inn

Save Saved
You added Ambassador Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ambassador Inn
1481 South Sunland Drive, St. George, UT 84790   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Extremely Clean!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We are so grateful we found this hotel!! We typically stay at another hotel when we are in town, but this will be our go to place for now on. We walked in the door to our room and you could just feel how clean it was! Both my husband and I said the moment we walked in that we were so glad we stayed there because it was so clean. We arrive at 3am, so no problems after a very long drive was appreciated. The night audit was a pleasure to work with! The beds were extremely comfortable! Breakfast was a typical breakfast, but my husband really enjoyed the biscuits and gravy (he is kinda picky when it comes to food too)! Only disappointment we had was there wasn't a tub/shower in our room, just a shower. Normally this would be fine, but with a baby we needed a tub to bath her in. We should have asked when making the reservation. The price was very reasonable, especially for a holiday weekend. Thank you for such a great establishment! We WILL be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    27
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
26
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stopped for one night on our way to Park City, the Hotel has no elevator (but they have a second floor!), room was clean but on the small side. Breakfast was not bad at all with scrambled eggs and sausages, muffins, cereals,...
Location closed to the freeway, makes it a bit noisy if the room gives on the freeway side (was our case), there was a fridge and a microwave in the room, we unplugged the fridge, it was too noisy. For a one night stop, it was OK.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Three of us friends post-50 love to make annual trips to St. George to see Tuacahn plays. We hit a gold mine when our stylist told us about the Ambassador in St. George. One call to the manager, Scott, took care of everything. He made the reservations at a wonderful price point, called Tuacahn and secured great seats and our tickets, called me back to ensure that we were getting what we wanted, and was there to greet us when we arrived. Great, comfortable, clean beds and rooms, and pool. When we had a glitch with the air conditioning,we called him, and he escorted us to another room within minutes. Talk about personal service. All the staff we met was equally gracious. Loved having a microwave and refrig in the room. Pool and hot tub were clean, accommodating and refreshing. Very quiet from outside noise and free bkfst. Who could ask for anything more?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Because I was travelling with my elderly mother, who required extra assistance, I was concerned about spending the night in a motel. A different motel which was unable to serve us, recommended the Ambassador Inn. I called and booked accommodations. About two hours before our arrival, Scott, the manager, called and offered to expand our accommodations to better serve us. When we arrived, we were warmly greeted, help was offered with door and our luggage. I felt as though I was in a very safe and secure environment. The rooms were clean, comfortable and served us perfectly. On our return trip we were greeted with the same hospitality, professionalism, and superb accommodations. I felt the treatment we received went above and beyond any I have ever experienced in my travels.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Everything was great - clean, comfortable and very good breakfast.
We did not booked this hotel, we got there because our hotel in St. George made a mistake and did not have a room for us for the night despite a reservation that we made but it was one of the best hotels in that level of price that we stayed at in the u.s.
Taylor in the front desk was very professional and kind, the room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was great in relation to other hotels in this area.
not even one bad word!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I pulled off exit 6 randomly to find a hotel. My girlfriend had a wisdom tooth surgery, and things weren't great. Scott, the manager, went out of his way in every way to make us comfortable. We were given a great room that was very clean, comfortable and affordable. He talked about attractions near the area, and we ended up seeing a great piece of musical theatre thanks to his suggestions. The pool is clean, the hot tub hot, and overall the service and understand was magnificent. The customer service was beyond what you expect when you walk into a hotel in St. George Utah. He immediately took care of every issue, and was genuinely concerned about our well-being. A couple weeks later, we received a hand-written card. "I hope everything went alright for you and your girlfriends surgery turned out well." What a nice guy. I will stay at the ambassador Inn every time I am in St. George! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Pet fees are hidden (not on web or told when you reserve) but have a very neat fenced in area just for pets with doggie bags. Large TV, local restaurant menus in room. Actually nice towels too. Walls are a little thin for the room price. However, do recommend for those traveling with or without pets.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ambassador Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Inn

Address: 1481 South Sunland Drive, St. George, UT 84790
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#15 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staff at the Ambassador Inn takes pride in the cleanliness and comfort of our guest rooms and the beautiful outdoor pool and jacuzzi.As with our room standards, we take pride in our deluxe breakfast and go the extra mile to make sure your stay is enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Ambassador Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel St George
Ambassador Inn St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambassador Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.