We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ambassador Inn

Save Saved
You added Ambassador Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ambassador Inn
1481 South Sunland Drive, St. George, UT 84790   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 41 hotels in St. George
NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Above and beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Because I was travelling with my elderly mother, who required extra assistance, I was concerned about spending the night in a motel. A different motel which was unable to serve us, recommended the Ambassador Inn. I called and booked accommodations. About two hours before our arrival, Scott, the manager, called and offered to expand our accommodations to better serve us. When we arrived, we were warmly greeted, help was offered with door and our luggage. I felt as though I was in a very safe and secure environment. The rooms were clean, comfortable and served us perfectly. On our return trip we were greeted with the same hospitality, professionalism, and superb accommodations. I felt the treatment we received went above and beyond any I have ever experienced in my travels.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    25
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
24
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Everything was great - clean, comfortable and very good breakfast.
We did not booked this hotel, we got there because our hotel in St. George made a mistake and did not have a room for us for the night despite a reservation that we made but it was one of the best hotels in that level of price that we stayed at in the u.s.
Taylor in the front desk was very professional and kind, the room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was great in relation to other hotels in this area.
not even one bad word!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I pulled off exit 6 randomly to find a hotel. My girlfriend had a wisdom tooth surgery, and things weren't great. Scott, the manager, went out of his way in every way to make us comfortable. We were given a great room that was very clean, comfortable and affordable. He talked about attractions near the area, and we ended up seeing a great piece of musical theatre thanks to his suggestions. The pool is clean, the hot tub hot, and overall the service and understand was magnificent. The customer service was beyond what you expect when you walk into a hotel in St. George Utah. He immediately took care of every issue, and was genuinely concerned about our well-being. A couple weeks later, we received a hand-written card. "I hope everything went alright for you and your girlfriends surgery turned out well." What a nice guy. I will stay at the ambassador Inn every time I am in St. George! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Pet fees are hidden (not on web or told when you reserve) but have a very neat fenced in area just for pets with doggie bags. Large TV, local restaurant menus in room. Actually nice towels too. Walls are a little thin for the room price. However, do recommend for those traveling with or without pets.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We'd never stayed at the Ambassador Inn before though we've been past it many times. We're SO GLAD we stopped and stayed a night there. It was so comfortable and beautiful. The service was amazing from the Manager down to the breakfast helper. We were treated so kindly. We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, and we will surely be stopping there to stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed here one night at the end of a two week vacation to southern Utah. We wanted a place on the south end of town, close to the airport. (Great new airport in St. George, by the way.) We told the check-in clerk that we would be leaving early in the morning for a flight out. Without even asking, he assigned us a room on the ground floor and not far from an exit door. It was very thoughtful.

We were very pleased with the attentiveness of the staff and the cleanliness of the room. It was quite comfortable and we rested comfortably. Very quiet. We didn't get a chance to eat the free breakfast, so I can't comment on it. The price of the room was wonderful compared to other comparable hotel properties in St. George. Several restaurants were located not very far away. The location is convenient and away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown area.

It was very kind of the manager to follow-up with a letter to us after our stay too. It was a nice surprise and unusual in this day and age of customer service.

Travelers should not overlook this hotel property in St. George!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I believe this hotel is independently owned which made me feel appreciated...not shuffling us in and out as fast as possible. Scott the manager was great to work with. We had three families stay and each one said it was clean, comfortable and the best sleep they've had in a long time. The rooms and pool were nice and clean. The breakfast was terrific with a great hot\cold variety. Reasonably priced and a great location. Completely met our expectations....and exceeded them in others. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ambassador Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Inn

Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel St George
Ambassador Inn St. George, Utah
Address: 1481 South Sunland Drive, St. George, UT 84790
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#12 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staff at the Ambassador Inn takes pride in the cleanliness and comfort of our guest rooms and the beautiful outdoor pool and jacuzzi.As with our room standards, we take pride in our deluxe breakfast and go the extra mile to make sure your stay is enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ambassador Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambassador Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.