We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ambassador Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ambassador Inn to your Saves list
Ambassador Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1481 South Sunland Drive, St. George, UT 84790   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in St. George
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Everything was Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Everything was great - clean, comfortable and very good breakfast.
We did not booked this hotel, we got there because our hotel in St. George made a mistake and did not have a room for us for the night despite a reservation that we made but it was one of the best hotels in that level of price that we stayed at in the u.s.
Taylor in the front desk was very professional and kind, the room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was great in relation to other hotels in this area.
not even one bad word!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    32
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
25
30
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Angeles, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I pulled off exit 6 randomly to find a hotel. My girlfriend had a wisdom tooth surgery, and things weren't great. Scott, the manager, went out of his way in every way to make us comfortable. We were given a great room that was very clean, comfortable and affordable. He talked about attractions near the area, and we ended up seeing a great piece of musical theatre thanks to his suggestions. The pool is clean, the hot tub hot, and overall the service and understand was magnificent. The customer service was beyond what you expect when you walk into a hotel in St. George Utah. He immediately took care of every issue, and was genuinely concerned about our well-being. A couple weeks later, we received a hand-written card. "I hope everything went alright for you and your girlfriends surgery turned out well." What a nice guy. I will stay at the ambassador Inn every time I am in St. George! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Pet fees are hidden (not on web or told when you reserve) but have a very neat fenced in area just for pets with doggie bags. Large TV, local restaurant menus in room. Actually nice towels too. Walls are a little thin for the room price. However, do recommend for those traveling with or without pets.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We'd never stayed at the Ambassador Inn before though we've been past it many times. We're SO GLAD we stopped and stayed a night there. It was so comfortable and beautiful. The service was amazing from the Manager down to the breakfast helper. We were treated so kindly. We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, and we will surely be stopping there to stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed here one night at the end of a two week vacation to southern Utah. We wanted a place on the south end of town, close to the airport. (Great new airport in St. George, by the way.) We told the check-in clerk that we would be leaving early in the morning for a flight out. Without even asking, he assigned us a room on the ground floor and not far from an exit door. It was very thoughtful.

We were very pleased with the attentiveness of the staff and the cleanliness of the room. It was quite comfortable and we rested comfortably. Very quiet. We didn't get a chance to eat the free breakfast, so I can't comment on it. The price of the room was wonderful compared to other comparable hotel properties in St. George. Several restaurants were located not very far away. The location is convenient and away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown area.

It was very kind of the manager to follow-up with a letter to us after our stay too. It was a nice surprise and unusual in this day and age of customer service.

Travelers should not overlook this hotel property in St. George!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I believe this hotel is independently owned which made me feel appreciated...not shuffling us in and out as fast as possible. Scott the manager was great to work with. We had three families stay and each one said it was clean, comfortable and the best sleep they've had in a long time. The rooms and pool were nice and clean. The breakfast was terrific with a great hot\cold variety. Reasonably priced and a great location. Completely met our expectations....and exceeded them in others. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

“March Madness” weekend in St. George is when College Spring Break converges with several big baseball, volleyball and soccer tournaments – not to mention the Spectrum 10K race which we were participating in. Needless to say, trying to book a hotel room a couple of months ago proved a giant challenge. We usually stay at the Best Western Coral Hills, but when they had no vacancy they kindly referred us over to the Ambassador Inn, which kindly offered us their last available non-smoking room. We had no idea what this hotel was going to be like, but it had pretty good reviews here on T.A. Happily, we got the Luck ‘o the Irish on this hotel! It is spotlessly clean, comfortable, provides extremely spacious rooms, a free breakfast with hot eggs, and has a lovely swimming pool. This hotel takes CLEANLINESS & FRIENDLINESS very seriously. We were impressed. They also accommodated us with a free late check-out so that we could return after our race for one final (well-needed) soak in the hot-tub and a long refreshing shower before hitting the road. Our only regret was that the rate we paid was double the norm due to "March Madness" week. But, even for the higher rate, it was worth the price. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 130. Rooms on the lower floor, West side are close access to the pool & breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.3 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#9 of 40 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Travel Inn
BEST WESTERN Travel Inn
#8 of 40 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Inn

Address: 1481 South Sunland Drive, St. George, UT 84790
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ambassador Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staff at the Ambassador Inn takes pride in the cleanliness and comfort of our guest rooms and the beautiful outdoor pool and jacuzzi.As with our room standards, we take pride in our deluxe breakfast and go the extra mile to make sure your stay is enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Ambassador Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel St George
Ambassador Inn St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambassador Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.