We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ambassador Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Ambassador Inn to your Saves list
Ambassador Inn
1481 South Sunland Drive, St. George, UT 84790   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Orem, Utah
1 review
“Superb Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We'd never stayed at the Ambassador Inn before though we've been past it many times. We're SO GLAD we stopped and stayed a night there. It was so comfortable and beautiful. The service was amazing from the Manager down to the breakfast helper. We were treated so kindly. We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, and we will surely be stopping there to stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    29
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
28
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed here one night at the end of a two week vacation to southern Utah. We wanted a place on the south end of town, close to the airport. (Great new airport in St. George, by the way.) We told the check-in clerk that we would be leaving early in the morning for a flight out. Without even asking, he assigned us a room on the ground floor and not far from an exit door. It was very thoughtful.

We were very pleased with the attentiveness of the staff and the cleanliness of the room. It was quite comfortable and we rested comfortably. Very quiet. We didn't get a chance to eat the free breakfast, so I can't comment on it. The price of the room was wonderful compared to other comparable hotel properties in St. George. Several restaurants were located not very far away. The location is convenient and away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown area.

It was very kind of the manager to follow-up with a letter to us after our stay too. It was a nice surprise and unusual in this day and age of customer service.

Travelers should not overlook this hotel property in St. George!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I believe this hotel is independently owned which made me feel appreciated...not shuffling us in and out as fast as possible. Scott the manager was great to work with. We had three families stay and each one said it was clean, comfortable and the best sleep they've had in a long time. The rooms and pool were nice and clean. The breakfast was terrific with a great hot\cold variety. Reasonably priced and a great location. Completely met our expectations....and exceeded them in others. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

“March Madness” weekend in St. George is when College Spring Break converges with several big baseball, volleyball and soccer tournaments – not to mention the Spectrum 10K race which we were participating in. Needless to say, trying to book a hotel room a couple of months ago proved a giant challenge. We usually stay at the Best Western Coral Hills, but when they had no vacancy they kindly referred us over to the Ambassador Inn, which kindly offered us their last available non-smoking room. We had no idea what this hotel was going to be like, but it had pretty good reviews here on T.A. Happily, we got the Luck ‘o the Irish on this hotel! It is spotlessly clean, comfortable, provides extremely spacious rooms, a free breakfast with hot eggs, and has a lovely swimming pool. This hotel takes CLEANLINESS & FRIENDLINESS very seriously. We were impressed. They also accommodated us with a free late check-out so that we could return after our race for one final (well-needed) soak in the hot-tub and a long refreshing shower before hitting the road. Our only regret was that the rate we paid was double the norm due to "March Madness" week. But, even for the higher rate, it was worth the price. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 130. Rooms on the lower floor, West side are close access to the pool & breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I was very lucky to be able to find a room available at the last minute in St. George, and I was extra lucky that it was at the nice, clean, and comfortable Ambassador Inn. This motel is located on the east side of I-15 near the Bluff exit. I had a room on the second floor with one queen bed. There was plenty of room and the walk-in shower was a nice touch. It was quiet and I had a good night's sleep. I had the motel breakfast the next morning and it kept me full during a day of hiking. The only down-side is that there is no elevator, and it was a little more expensive than I would have liked (but to be fair I did not have a reservation). I would stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We recently booked a room at the Ambassador Inn for $110.00 a night. Here is what I thought.
Pros: Very clean room, bathroom, pool, etc. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff.
Cons: Breakfast was sub-par. Hot chocolate was more like brown water and the lady in charge of the food made us feel extremely awkward. She watched us very closely and warning us that we only had a few minutes until she was ready to clean up. It felt rushed and uncomfortable not to mention the eggs were rubbery and the biscuits and pasteries were cold and hard. The room was very small as well.
Wish I'd paid the extra 20.00 and stayed somewhere nicer.

Room Tip: Possibly getting the King size bed rather than 2 queens would give you a little extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

For the past five years, we have gone to St. George to attend the Tuachan productions. Each time we have stayed at the Ambassador Inn. It's clean, quiet and the staff are terrific. The breakfast is scrumptious and the rooms exceptionally clean. When we go to St. George again, we're staying at the Ambassador.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ambassador Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Inn

Address: 1481 South Sunland Drive, St. George, UT 84790
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staff at the Ambassador Inn takes pride in the cleanliness and comfort of our guest rooms and the beautiful outdoor pool and jacuzzi.As with our room standards, we take pride in our deluxe breakfast and go the extra mile to make sure your stay is enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Ambassador Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel St George
Ambassador Inn St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambassador Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.