We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn South Bluff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn South Bluff to your Saves list
Quality Inn South Bluff
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1165 South Bluff, St. George, UT 84770   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #29 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Almost very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The room we had was in the annex behind the gas station. The building was either just rehabbed or new. New carpet etc In fact it was as if we were the first ones to stay there. A very nice room in every respect EXECPT the air conditioner was SO loud I had to turn it off in the middle of the night. The breakfast room is dark and unwelcoming and sticky. There is an addition being added and this may solve the cold dark breakfast room issue. Good bed, good pillows, nice room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pk3740, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

We are very sorry for trouble for Baja phone line.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

PK Kansagra
Quality Inn, Saint George
435-628-4481
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    30
    26
    11
    15
See reviews for
29
37
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is a very nice, clean and comfortable hotel. The bed was comfortable and the bedding was nice. The only issue we had was that the phones weren't working that night and Mapquest gave us the wrong directions. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pk3740, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
We are very sorry for trouble for Baja phone line.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

PK Kansagra
Quality Inn, Saint George
435-628-4481
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Honestly, I never intended to stay here. I had initially thought I was booking a room in Bluff, Utah but apparently Orbitz thought Bluff Street in Saint George was close enough. We decided to make the best of it and made the extra 2 hour drive West - we were in no hurry to get home.

We arrived about an hour after dark and although the desk clerk was hard to understand (it sounded as if she was wearing a brand new retainer???) she was friendly and quickly got us to our second floor room. The room was spacious and clean. The outside facing doors are always a concern, but these doors and locks seem very new and secure.

The king bed was wonderful and the pillows were plenteous, just like we want! The shower sprays hot and full (not sharp or drizzly) and was refreshing. Not a ton of room in the shower/tub and the floor under it apparently has no support because it feels as if you are going to fall through at any second and creeks whenever you move. There was a nice tall mini fridge and microwave in the room and tons of channels on the HD TV.

There is an outdoor pool and a pretty sitting area with a waterfall next to it, but we never used either. The breakfast area was spacious with plenty to choose from for food. The scrambled eggs tasted fake, but they also have the typical fruit, waffles, cereal, yogurt, pastries etc... The wifi signal is great and enabled us to plan for the next leg of our journey with any of our devices.

Great place to stay for such a simple price!

Room Tip: Hint : it sits right on a busy road so try not to get a room really close to the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pk3740, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

We appreciate for your time to wrote review. We honors for your sharply observation every things in detail. Once again thank you for stay with us.
Have a great time.
PK Kansagra
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I've been to a lot of hotels in my life but this one... this has got to be the friendliesdecidedmost accommodating of all.

I stayed one night and experienced great customer service. On my travels back through, I decided that on my way back through, I would contact this location to stay another night. The man I spoke with on the phone accommodated me with such ease.

Great job everyone! :-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pk3740, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Values Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

PK
GRM
Quality Inn, Saint George
435-628-4481
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Good and bad. Lets start with the bad:

Bugs in room (they always seem bigger in a hotel room)
Old and dated
Ceilings are paper thin
AC is too loud when running

The Good:
Breakfast was quite good (eggs, bacon, cereal, yougurt)
Location is great on bluff Street, everything near by
Strong Internet.

So, for $60 or less this is a good deal. Otherwise look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pk3740, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Hello
Mike, Value Guest
Thank you time and review. We apology for fly bug in you room. We called bug spray agency and he treat well. It now nice. We always keep reasonable rate.
Have a nice day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed one night and found this hotel to be very friendly and comfortable. They serve a pretty extensive breakfast that includes pancakes, eggs and bacon as well as cereal and breads. The bed was comfortable and the room clean and spacious. We would stay again!

Room Tip: We always choose an upper level floor for quietness- not so many people walking to breakfast or comi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pk3740, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

PK Kansagra
GRM
Quality Inn, Saint George
435-628-4481
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We would stay again.
Lobby nicely appointed w/ large fireplace and large comfortable sofas.
Like that it has fridge and microwave.
Queen size bed was attractive and we found it a comfortable size for the 2 of us.
Bathroom clean and shower worked well; ceramic tile floors.
Computer in lobby wasn't working; in room Wi-Fi very weak - had to use from the lobby (closer to the router).
Breakfast included scrambled eggs (our favorite), waffles, fruit, cereal, coffee, toast, English muffins, small breakfast muffins. Employees kept supplies updated.
Stayed 2 nights.
Flat screen TV but very limited selection of channels - disappointing.
Slept well and would stay there again if in town.
Restaurants nearby met our needs (a Mexican restaurant across the street was pretty good; we love the Cracker Barrel for it's portions (not meant for the obese) and its prices; drove to Wal Mart to get items we needed; there is a COSTCO but we didn't go there; found reasonably priced gas on road toward Snow Canyon park (a lovely short ride with red rock formations - while just driving around to see the southern section of St. George).
Didn't realize the time change from Las Vegas was 1 hour difference.
Easy drive from St. George to get to Zion Nat'l Park.
Next time would find lodging the second night closer to Bryce Nat'l Park (instead of returning to St. George-didn't get to see Bryce this trip) so could have gone there too.
If doing it over, would spend night in St. George, visit Zion, mid-afternoon would continue to Bryce and see Bryce the next day, return to St. George from Bryce to spend the night then drive to Las Vegas the next day to catch flight home).

Room Tip: We stayed in room #106 right next to the swimming pool and hot tub on the first floor. Easy access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pk3740, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Hello
Guest
We appreciate your time and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn South Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn South Bluff

Address: 1165 South Bluff, St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn South Bluff 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heated Pool & SPA Hotel upgrade in August-2013 All room New 32" LED TV, Microwave Oven, Refrigeration, One cup Coffee Machine, Iron & Ironing Board, New Furniture: Night Lamp, night lam stand, TV Stand Breakfast: Scramble Eggs, Bacon/Sausage Pork, Six Type cereals, Regular & De-cafe Coffee, Two Milk: Skim/1% and 2% Milk, Wheat & White Bread, English Muffin, Danish/Honey bun, Tea two type, Fruits etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn South Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn South Bluff Hotel St. George
Quality Inn St George
St. George Quality Inn
Quality Inn South Bluff St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn South Bluff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.