We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a rewards night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn South Bluff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn South Bluff to your Saves list
Quality Inn South Bluff
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1165 South Bluff, St. George, UT 84770   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #29 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Ok for a rewards night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at this motel for a 'free' night courtesy of Choice Privileges having spent a couple of nights in other properties in this chain and on this basis is was ok. Our room was on the ground floor close to the pool and although the bed was comfortable enough the room itself felt a bit run down and dismal.
The pool area was ok though with plenty of seating in the patio area just beyond the pool itself. We ate on the patio that evening and it was quite pleasant. Breakfast was decent enough and there were plenty of tables available. All in all it was ok for a one-night stop but nothing special - we were glad we had stayed on a rewards night basis rather than having paid for it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hello
Thank You for feedback. We are happy you enjoy your reward free night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    30
    26
    11
    15
See reviews for
29
37
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lynden, Washington
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The best thing I can say about the hotel is it was a very good price and reasonably clean. We were put in a room right next to the pool and the laundry room. The bath fan rattled loudly (bad bearings), one of the two ice machines was broken and they only had one washing machine in the laundry room so it took a few hours waiting a turn to use it. Not all hotels have a laundry, so it is hard to complain too loudly. There were a number of workmen staying at the hotel and they all had several days of clothing to laundry.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hello
Thanks you for feed back. Now we are going to improve property. Nest time when you come you can see difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, Nevada, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We travel to Saint George about once a year and have always stayed at this hotel. It has always provided a comfortable atmosphere and fair prices. Since we have been visiting for a number of years now, we have noticed some things are dated but it has always been clean. We like the location and the ease of access to the areas we like to visit.

I am a tall person so I have always had a problem with the shorter toilets. I also disliked the beds. My back hurts and it will make travel difficult.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms in the back building facing south. You won't get noise from the neighboring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hello
Thank You for feed back. Sorry for your inconvenienced toilet seating. We are upgrading hotel this year may be when you come back it replace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We choose this Quality Inn because of price gauging around the corner, for an event we had nothing to do with.
Quality Inn had a far better rate, larger newer clean room, hot breakfast and nice helpful desk clerks day and night.
This was the first time I order a pizza to a hotel room too and the delivery man had to check in at front desk for security check. I like that extra added security measure.
They had a pool that was packed full of kids, so we didn't go into the area, went to bed early so we could get on the Zion NP trails early after our delicious hot breakfast.
I would recommend this hotel for all.
The roses in front were in full bloom making it a very attracted place.

Room Tip: Even thou this was close to IH 15 we didn't hear hwy noise on the north side. Stay up front aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Property CHI
General Manager
Choice Hotels
435-628-4481
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Logan, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The Good: Beautiful pool area, well kept. The pool was very warm and clean. The rooms were clean enough. The wifi was excellent. Love the landscaping (palm trees everywhere!) Decent location. Breakfast was fantastic for a motel! Warm eggs, sausage, waffles, etc.
The Bad: This place is a maze.. I have never been to a more confusing motel. It wraps around everywhere and to make it worse there are no signs giving direction. Took me 15 minutes to find my room. When called front desk for more towels, I rang for about 5 minutes before they picked up.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool will be very noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Choice Hotels
435-628-4481
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Our room was old and not updated. Who still has tube TV's? And it's overpriced. Should be more like $40.00 per night. I'll never stay here again! They need to upgrade here for sure! Stay next door at the Best Western instead.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank your for your response. Sorry for inconvenienced Now Management improve property. Know
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

On the plus side, it's just off Interstate #15, on the west side, practically next to a McDonalds.
It was late, we were tired, made a quick decision to stop traveling any further, so we checked into the first place we were the nearest. BIG MISTAKE! But I will be kind.
Although the name says otherwise, and it looks OK in the dark at night, the place is not up to par. Little surprise, the general manager has brought with him his old country standards, from either Pakistan or India and at closer inspection, the place definitely shows it is not up to the norm of North American standards. It most certainly needs more attention and improvements.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Choice Hotels
435-628-4481
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn South Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn South Bluff

Address: 1165 South Bluff, St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn South Bluff 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heated Pool & SPA Hotel upgrade in August-2013 All room New 32" LED TV, Microwave Oven, Refrigeration, One cup Coffee Machine, Iron & Ironing Board, New Furniture: Night Lamp, night lam stand, TV Stand Breakfast: Scramble Eggs, Bacon/Sausage Pork, Six Type cereals, Regular & De-cafe Coffee, Two Milk: Skim/1% and 2% Milk, Wheat & White Bread, English Muffin, Danish/Honey bun, Tea two type, Fruits etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn South Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn South Bluff Hotel St. George
Quality Inn St George
St. George Quality Inn
Quality Inn South Bluff St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn South Bluff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.