We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay- would choose again:)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lexington Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Lexington Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Holiday Inn St. George)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Nephi, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great stay- would choose again:)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Older building, with remodeled rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely little hot breakfast with lots of options. Satisfied my picky eaters! Fridge and microwave convenient for traveling with kids. Clean pool, room was quiet and bed very comfortable.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    70
    35
    14
    11
See reviews for
58
45
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A little dated but clean rooms. There is a pool was inside and out and hot tub although in March the pool could have been warmer. Breakfast were great. Event center needs to go as it's Old and torn up. Will stay here again

Room Tip: A little dated but clean rooms and the pool was inside and out and hottub. Breakfast were great. Eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaintGeorgeLex, Front Office Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear deankelly,

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are trying to do as much as we can to update our convention rooms as possible due to its one of our biggest sellers here at the hotel.

I do appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!


Olivia N Pedro
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here last year and it was decent. Stayed here again a few weeks ago and I was very disappointed! The hotel definitely needs to be renovated, very dated. Stayed here on a weekend a and had problems with a leaky sink. I called the front desk and was told that there is NO maintenance staff on the weekends nor is there a manager on the weekends...are you kidding me?!! Was very frustrated and annoyed! The front desk girls were nice, breakfast was good. Customers be aware there is no elevator! But overall this place lacks professionalism in every sense of the word!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaintGeorgeLex, Front Office Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Frankie T,

I appreciate the time that you took to write this review. Everything that you have said has been brought to the owners attention so we can take the appropriate action. I would like to appologize on behalf of the staff that your experience here wasn't what you were expecting.

We now have a Manager on Duty at all times even on the weekend so whenever there is a problem it will get resolved right then and that goes for maintenance as well. We will have both available when ever the guest will need some assistance.

On our website (especially this one) we do make a note that this hotel only has stairs no elevators and we do inform our guest at check in and we try our best to inform them on the phone while making reservations as well.

If you would like to give us another chance please call the hotel and ask for me I would like to talk to you and help you in any way that I can.

Again Thank you for your wonderful review.


Olivia N Pedro
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel wasn't too bad, but it could be a LOT better. Front desk personnel were good. The lobby was just redone, so it was okay. Some of the rooms were good, some weren't. (There were 46 of us for a meeting.) In order to get to some of the rooms, you had to walk thru a dirty rundown corridor, then outside to your room. Some rooms were accessible from the lobby. The parking lot needs to be resurfaced. Full of cracks and potholes. We had catered meals (arranged by the hotel), and they were at least 30 minutes late for all 3 meals. The food was marginal - nothing to write home about. Coffee in the lobby 24 hours. No tea. WiFi was good. Hotel is two stories - NO ELEVATOR!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask if the room is accessible from the lobby or if you have to go outside. Second building out ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaintGeorgeLex, Front Office Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear SabndyBG49,

Thank you for the review and I appreciate every detail that you said about our hotel. I have brought to the owners attention about the rundown corridor and they have someone coming in to shampoo and deep clean that carpet area. They are speaking with someone about fixing the cracks and potholes in our parking lot of the hotel.

As far as the catering and how late the meals were out to your meeting I do appologize for that, I know it was a very busy weekend and the banquet staff were working very hard to do what they can for everyone. We have tea packets up by our coffee but it is our fault for not putting a sign up to let our guest know that we dont only just have coffee but tea as well. Thank you for bringing that to my attention so we can get that fixed right away.

Again thank you for your review and I hope when you are in St. George again that you give us another try and please ask for me I would love to help you in anyway!


Olivia N Pedro
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toquervill
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got back from the doctor and we all have bed bugs! I wouldn't let any of my kids take a bath only showers. There was no way I was letting them sit on the tub floor. Everything was very in need of a remodel at the least! Maybe implode and redo. I wish now I would have left after I saw how gross it was, but seriously we all are covered in bed bug bites.

Room Tip: Find another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaintGeorgeLex, Front Office Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear leslieap13,

I would first like to appologize that your stay wasnt what you expected. I remember working the morning you checked out, did you come up to the desk to notify us so we could get this issue handled properly? We dont know whats going on with the rooms untill someone lets us know. I would have loved to help you by getting you proper treatment right then and there especially when you had littles ones with you.

We take our guest safety first very serious. I have notified the head of housekeeping about that room and they havent found anything but I did notice I had a guest in that very same room the day you checked out for four nights and he didnt say anything about that room and that everything was fine.

Again I do appologize and appreciate your feedback I just would have wished you came up to the desk and let us know that you had a problem with your room. If you would like to talk to me you can call me at the hotel and ask for me. I would love to talk you.

Thank you,

Olivia N Pedro
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for a couple days in mid February and we liked it. There were plenty of restaurants in the area and it was only a few blocks off the Interstate. The Continental Breakfast was the best I have ever had, the check in was fast and the pool area was really nice. I also thought the rates were reasonable. It's not a long drive out to Zion either. I would stay here again. Nice place..
The WIFI was fast too

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaintGeorgeLex, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear IronheadMike,

Thank you for your wonderful review on our hotel. As a team here at the Lexington we do work hard to make sure our guest feel as welcomed and as comfortable as possible so they would want to come back to stay with us.

Thank you again and I hope to see you on your next visit to Saint George.

Olivia N Pedro
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I always stay here; good rooms, great breakfast in very roomy restaurant area (self-serve),
pool (outside&inside, conjoined), hot tub, pool table, ping pong table, ample RV Parking,
great location to city and freeway, pet-friendly. Be prepared to deal with lots of kids of
various age groups, particularly in the pool

Room Tip: West rooms against the mountain are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaintGeorgeLex, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Micheal B,

Thank you for being a return and loyal customer to us. I really do appreciate you coming back to stay with us and of course the excellent review! We do work hard here at the hotel to make sure our guest feel welcomed and have an enjoyable stay so they can be as loyal as yourself to come back to stay with us.

Thank you again! Hope to see you soon!

Olivia N Pedro
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lexington Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 850 Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Holiday Inn St. George)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lexington Hotel & Conference Center. Our 164 spacious guest rooms and suites offer all of the comforts of home including complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, 32-inch flat panel LCD cable TVs with HBO and complimentary local calls. We also feature a complimentary deluxe full hot breakfast, indoor/outdoor heated pool, indoor jacuzzi, meeting/conference facilities, business center, guest laundry facilities, exercise facility, game room, $25 charge for airport shuttle service, and plenty of complimentary parking. Our hotel is also known for our interrior and exterrior rooms. We only have stairs no elevators but only one flight of stairs but if you cant go upstairs please let the reservation agent know so we can do our best to accomodate you with you. We are here to make sure our guests are taking care of and to do that we want to make sure they know everything about our hotel so there wont be any surprises when stay at the Lexington Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lexington Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Hotel St. George
Lexington Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn St George
St George Holiday Inn
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lexington Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.