We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lexington Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lexington Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Holiday Inn St. George)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Saratoga, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Highly recommended, no complaints. I had a better stay at this hotel than many other hotels that I have paid two or three times as much for. One of the best complimentary breakfasts I have had. Staff goes out of their way to be helpful in all areas.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    70
    37
    14
    11
See reviews for
59
46
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed during spring break so the hotel was FULL. During our first nights stay we actually had another guest have access into our room. They booked someone into our room late in the evening. When we talked to the manager Shayne about this in the morning he just apologized for the inconvenience. I don't feel like an apology helps with the inconvenience of someone coming into your room at 11:30 PM. It was very scary for our girls and then they did not sleep well the rest if the trip.
During our stay we saw the most ridiculous behavior from the staff. While housekeeping cleans they take frequent smoke breaks. The hotel is a smoke free environment but staff sits on the stairs leading to guest rooms and smoke. I witnessed a guest walking up to his room and a staff member was out smoking on the steps and did not move for the guest, requiring the guest to step over the staff to get into his room. During our 3 day stay we had to walk past multiple staff smoking in common areas. Any time we would take problems to the front desk they really did not want to help us or care that staff was being unprofessional.

The room was filthy and the sheets were dingy and in need of new linens. Carpet had multiple stains and the bathroom needed to seriously be cleaned.

Because it was spring break no other rooms were available for 3 consecutive nights or we would have checked out.

We will never stay in this hotel again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your feedback,

I would like to again apologize for all the challenges you encountered in your recent stay. Your comments are valid and should be addressed. Your saftey and security is out top concern. We have repremanded the employees responsible for the actions that led to another guest having access to your room. We have also review our security procedures to make sure this does not happen in the future. I have spoken with Maryann our head housekeeper about the maids smoking on the staircase at the hotel. We do still have a very small amount of rooms that are smoking. We try to keep it contained to one area. I would have loved to move you to a different room, had we known there were
challenges with the room.

Sincerely.

Shayne
Lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is an old facility in need of some TLC. The carpets in the halls and especially in the stairways were absolutely disgusting. The first evening I arrived the smell of chlorine from the pool was overwhelming and gave me a headache. Not having an elevator was challenging for me as I have some physical limitations. Wifi connection was unreliable. The room size was nice and I appreciated having a frig and microwave. Loved having 2 sinks in the bathroom area - made getting ready in the mornings a lot easier. Perhaps you can ask the morning housekeeping staff to not be so loud talking and calling to each other down the halls. Breakfast wasn't too impressive although it had more choices than some places offer. The quality of the food just wasn't that great - especially the eggs. Thanks for having so many pillows!

Room Tip: Don't get a room near housekeeping - it's too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments,

I will speak to the staff about keeping there voices down. We are in the process of changing our internet provider, I apologize for the trouble. We will clean the carpets where needed. I appreciate you letting us know where improvement can be made.

Thanks

Shayne
Lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Utah
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I was in town for a conference held here and stayed here as well. Overall it was a pretty average place to stay. The front desk staff were great. The breakfast was pretty good but not a ton of healthier options. It consisted of scrambled eggs, hash browns, pancakes, waffle, biscuits and gravy, orange slices and canned peaches along with an assortment of breads, bagels and juice/coffee. The rooms could use a little updating. Our room had a couple of places in the wall that it looked like some damaged had been done and it was just covered by wallpaper instead of being fixed. The grout in the tub had a couple of black spots which I hope was just discoloration and not mold. The beds were very comfortable and the room appeared clean. The conference rooms had similar damage that looked to not be completely repaired. Oh, and the conference rooms were either freezing cold or like a sauna, so that wasn't great. Had a nice pool and hot tub. The workout room consisted of two treadmills and a bike and smelled a little funky. I think it might be a little overpriced and if I had to pay for it out of my pocket, I would look elsewhere but its not a terrible place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank your for your valuable comments
I appreciate your constructive feedback. I will pass on your comments to the ownership. We are trying to offer a comfortable place to stay at affordable prices.

Thanks again


Shayne
Lexington GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flanders, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

My son and I were traveling from New Jersey yo Santa Barbara and actually got caught in a white out in Utah. Driving was treacherous. Originally was going to stop a few miles back but missed exit due to the snow. Could not see sign or exit. We proceeded with extreme caution. We thought we would stop at 9pm but due to weather and the area being so desolate we pushed on. What a fantastic find we found at the holiday inn express we were greeted warmly, given our military discount and found our room. The decor was beautiful. Clean comfortable room. Breakfast in am very nice. Would have liked waffle maker but that is a personal preference. This place is a 10 out of 10 for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The rooms were decent and clean. The beds were very comfy. The staff were always polite, helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was the best we have encountered for a hotel of this caliber and the shuttle service they provided was a special bonus. We used it often and it saved us tons in taxi fares. For what we paid, we thought we got great value for our dollar.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you,

We appreciate your comments and will strive to earn your business


Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Having made reservations 3 months ago and followed up with two phone calls, we expected to find two adjoining rooms for one night. Upon arrival we were told that was not a possibility, that the rooms were next to each other though. We also discovered that they had already charged the credit card for two nights, two rooms! The rooms were clean but in need of renovation. Neither had tissue, one phone did not work (it said 272 and was in room 265), the ice machine on our floor did not work (we were told to just go down to another floor), the hot and cold water were switched (made for an interesting first shower), the door to the room stuck, and when we got home, we found that they had once again double charged for a room! The manager was very laid back about the whole thing; he didn't seem overly concerned that we were not happy. The free breakfast is good, and the pool in the lobby is nice if you want to swim.

Room Tip: Rooms in the very back face the mountains and are away from the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your comments

I appreciate you letting us know where improvement should be made. I have had the lock replaced on the door and have notified our owners that the Ice Machine is not working.


Sincerely,


Shayne
Lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lexington Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 850 Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Holiday Inn St. George)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lexington Hotel & Conference Center. Our 164 spacious guest rooms and suites offer all of the comforts of home including complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, 32-inch flat panel LCD cable TVs with HBO and complimentary local calls. We also feature a complimentary deluxe full hot breakfast, indoor/outdoor heated pool, indoor jacuzzi, meeting/conference facilities, business center, guest laundry facilities, exercise facility, game room, $25 charge for airport shuttle service, and plenty of complimentary parking. Our hotel is also known for our interrior and exterrior rooms. We only have stairs no elevators but only one flight of stairs but if you cant go upstairs please let the reservation agent know so we can do our best to accomodate you with you. We are here to make sure our guests are taking care of and to do that we want to make sure they know everything about our hotel so there wont be any surprises when stay at the Lexington Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Lexington Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Hotel St. George
Lexington Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn St George
St George Holiday Inn
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lexington Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.