We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value option in St. George - good breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lexington Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Lexington Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Holiday Inn St. George)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 42 hotels in St. George
Boston
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Value option in St. George - good breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed one night on the way to Zion. Booked through Hotwire for $75 total. It's an older property and needs TLC. For example, the rug in the room is showing it's age. The room was clean. The bright spot is the breakfast. The folks that take care of breakfast do a nice job. Wake up, fill your belly and hit the road ready for the day.

Not a bad low cast option in St. George. FYI - St. George is the mid-point between Las Vegas and Zion.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your response

I am glad you were able to enjoy our full Cooked Breakfast. We are working
on replacing all of the carpets at our hotel.


Thanks

Shayne
Lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    48
    30
    9
    9
See reviews for
40
30
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Black Diamond, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our ball team stay at the Lexington during the Huntsman Sr. Games in October. The hotel offers a great breakfast, free internet, pool, hot tub, exercise room, ping pong, laundry facilities and is centrally located, however it is starting to show it's age.
Our door was very difficult to open with the swipe key. The toilet was slow to flush, the drain in the tub very slow to drain and the handle to operate the shower fell off during our visit. Fortunately I had access to a screwdriver to fix it. The carpet in the hall is quite dirty (just old and needs replacing), some wall paper was peeling off in the room
Having said this, the room itself was quiet, the beds comfortable, the bar fridge and microwave a nice touch. The staff are friendly and attentive without being intrusive.
I did mention the deficiencies to the front desk upon our departure who said he would have maintenance look into it. Speaking to other players and guests, these issues were quite common in other rooms as well.

Room Tip: We prefer a room on the second floor facing into the hotel, but not near the pool. No window to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback
I appreciate you taking the time to let us know where improvment
needs to be made. We are an older property but we are constantly
improving. I have noted your feedback and will make sure it is fixed

thanks again

Shayne
Lexington GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I must preface this review by stating that I made my reservation through Priceline and my perception of value is tied to the price I paid. I would say that the rooms are comfortable, if unremarkable. There is the usual noisy A/C. On the other hand, there is a rather large refrigerator and microwave. I have not used the pool, but it is an indoor-outdoor pool right near the reception area and looks quite nice. The breakfast is better than is typical for hotels/motels in this price range. There were an assortment of breads, yoghurt, fruit, pancakes, waffles, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank You

We appreciate your comment and will strive to keep your loyatly

Thanks Again

Shayne
Lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for just the one night during our US tour, this is an ex- holiday inn hotel, having said that this is no indication that things are not good here, room was clean and good A/C. Very helpful staff and the breakfast buffet was very good. Did not use any of the other facilities, Pool etc, but from our experiences we would have no problem recommending this hotel to others, one tip eat at the "Black Bear" restaurant just 10 min walk from the hotel for some great food.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank You for your Patronage

Shayne
Lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was a beautiful place with indoor outdoor pool, pool table, ping pong, and foosball. Rooms were awesome with restaurants and highway close by. If your going to Zion National Park, I would suggest staying here and driving back and forth, the room rate is half the cost of that of Springdale and Hurricane lodgings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank your for taking the time to tell us of your experience
we strife to be a family friendly hotel.

Sincerely

Shayne
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

They have one of the nicest staffs around the St George area. They go out of their way to help out. They kept the breakfast bar open a little extra for some stragglers. The rooms were fairly quiet and were a very good value for the price.

Room Tip: The rooms are nice and recently redone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback we will work
on the pool area. I'm glad your enjoyed your stay


thanks again

Shayne
lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotchkiss, CO
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel is well worth the price. The room was clean and roomy and the bed was comfy. The breakfast was very good and fresh with lots of selections. The pool area was in need of repair but on a hot day, we overlooked it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank You

We appreciate your comments

Sincerely


Shayne
Lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lexington Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 850 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Holiday Inn St. George)
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 42 hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lexington Hotel & Conference Center. Our 164 spacious guest rooms and suites offer all of the comforts of home including complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, 32-inch flat panel LCD cable TVs with HBO and complimentary local calls. We also feature a complimentary full breakfast, indoor/outdoor heated pool, indoor jacuzzi, meeting/conference facilities, business center, guest laundry facilities, exercise facility, game room, complimentary airport shuttle service, and plenty of complimentary parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Lexington Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Hotel St. George
Lexington Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn St George
St George Holiday Inn
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lexington Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.