We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Experiance was not the best with door locks that had a hard time working.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George to your Saves list
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Lexington Hotel & Conference Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in St. George
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
697 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“My Experiance was not the best with door locks that had a hard time working.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean but the doors did not work three times and we had to go to the desk each time to get new access to our rooms in two days. The breakfast was adequate and the accommodations just OK.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for contacting Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. I would like to apologize for challenges you had with the door lock. We strive to keep all our locks in working order.
We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. We appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvement is needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    79
    42
    19
    17
See reviews for
75
55
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Ogden, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was by far my worst traveling experience I've ever had in my life.. I am NOT a picky traveler by any means, and I know each room/ customer/ experience is going to be different.. but my room was DISGUSTING! I wish now that I had taken pictures of everything... but I kept telling myself 'oh, it was just this, or that, simple mistake' (because I'm not picky).. but they added up.. I will list just the major things that were AWFUL..1-within 10 minutes of checking in, I went to move the coffee maker only to find a HUGE clump of hair (so much, it was like someone cleaned out a brush) on the coffee tray 2-bathroom sink would not drain.. use it once & whatever was in the drain would float to the surface. sick 3-crawled into bed only to have a beetle (of some sort, the size of a silver dollar) crawling on my arm.. Which meant I did not sleep sound the remaining time worried I had bugs all over me 4- hair was all over in the bathtub, grout was disgusting & unsanitary, bathtub was stained 5- opened the microwave & there was an old cup of coffee sitting in there.. who knows how long it had been there (wasn't ours) 6- the carpet was so dirty, my daughters feet were black within 20 minutes of being there. Forced me to keep shoes and/or slippers on the entire stay. it felt like there was a 'film' on the bathroom tile. Horrible horrible experience... Worst hotel stay I've ever had.. I hate to give such a bad review. but there should be sanitary standards, which this hotel does NOT have.

Room Tip: Do not waste your money on this place.. Every other issue I could have overlooked if only they had t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for contacting trip advisor regarding your stay on May 31st Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the cleanliness of your room during your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience.

I would have have loved to move you to a room that was acceptable given the chance.

I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and have taken corrective action with our houskeeping staff insure that this incident will not occur in the future.

Thank you



Shayne Sabaitis
Lexington GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

There's much to like about this hotel and there is so much potential; unfortunately, it seems to have gone unnoticed by the hotel owners. The stand-alone event tent, erected within spitting distance of a large segment of rooms, has doors that would not latch shut, thus the whole evening was listening to doors blow open and shut, open and shut. The pool area was unique with it's indoor/outdoor aspect (having to swim under clear polypropene strips that separate the indoor portion from the outdoor portion. The restaurant was closed due to a change in hotel ownership; I do not understand these reviews calling the hotel "new." We were readily told it was a change of ownership that resulted in the restaurant closure; even the hotel in general is obviously not a new hotel. It may not be run-down, but it most definitely is not new. If you plan on just chillin' around the hotel for a day or so, parking can be an issue, because of the participants in the events taking place in that stand-alone event tent.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room that is across the sidewalk from their stand-alone event/conference room tent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

While this place is a little older though not real old it is very nice. Stayed there while visiting Bryce and Zion. We enjoyed our visit. If you are looking for luxury this is probably not the place however, it was very nice, good value for the dollar and we would go back.
Rooms could use a bit of a facelift but the price is very reasonable so it is a trade off. Our room had a air conditioner which was kind of loud. This is probably not true of all the rooms but you may want to check on that before you "settle in".
They provided a great breakfast every morning and the staff were all very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
thank you for your valuable feedback

shayne
lexington
gsm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at the Lexington during my memorial weekend drive from Arizona to Seattle. I did not have reservations and had my dog with me. Being memorial weekend, there was not much left that accommodated pets. They found me a room and since it was a smoking room, discounted my room rate. Unfortunately, I also encountered an issue with a cricket in the room, as well as another bug that creeped me out. Upon alerting the front desk, they immediately relocated me to another more spacious room that was not meant for pets but they made the exception. The room was clean, definitely needed updates but was fine for one night, especially given the price. The hotel also offered free shuttle service to anywhere within St. George. I took advantage of that to dine at the Painted Pony, which was excellent. Again, the staff was great, the hotel itself was fine but check for bugs before settling in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
thank you for your feedback
shayne
Lexington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel by way of Priceline. We paid a fair price for the OTHER hotels in this category, but the Lexington does not belong with its competition. We were moved rooms multiple times due to insects in the room (there were crickets IN our bed frame base) to A/C units not working (95 degrees outside), and although they were trying to make it right, the age and lack of cleanliness of the hotel makes it difficult on staff. The "suites" open to a poolside full of screaming children, so if you want sleep, do not get a suite. All-in-all, the staff was great and the buffet breakfast was nice - but we will never stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We appreciate you contacting trip advisor regarding your stay.
We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. We appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvement can be made with room cleanliness and noise issues with the indoor pool so that we may continue to maintain our high standards.

I apologize for the inconvenience this has cause and have taken corrective actions to make sure this does not happen again.

Thanks again


Shayne
Lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The staff was nice, but the property needs a little help. The hall leading to our room smelled musty. There was an area next to the pool, visible to the public, where they had old furniture and tables laying out. Very unsightly. Dead plants surrounded the area around the pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your Comments regarding your stay in April. We have taken corrective action with the issues you experienced. We have removed the old Funiture and replaced the dead plants. We are working on the musty smell in the lobby

Thanks Again

Shayne
Lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.5 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#15 of 40 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Saint George
2.2 mi away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#21 of 40 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#8 of 40 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.2 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#30 of 40 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George

Address: 850 Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Lexington Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 164 spacious guest rooms and suites offer all of the comforts of home including complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, 32-inch flat panel LCD cable TVs with HBO and complimentary local calls. We also feature a complimentary deluxe full hot breakfast, indoor/outdoor heated pool, indoor jacuzzi, meeting/conference facilities, business center, guest laundry facilities, exercise facility, game room, $25 charge for airport shuttle service, and plenty of complimentary parking. Our hotel is also known for our interior and exterior rooms. We only have stairs no elevators but only one flight of stairs but if you cant go upstairs please let the reservation agent know so we can do our best to accommodate you with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Hotel St. George
Lexington Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn St George
St George Holiday Inn
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.