We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Experiance was not the best with door locks that had a hard time working.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lexington Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Lexington Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Holiday Inn St. George)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 42 hotels in St. George
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
529 reviews 529 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 149 cities Reviews in 149 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“My Experiance was not the best with door locks that had a hard time working.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean but the doors did not work three times and we had to go to the desk each time to get new access to our rooms in two days. The breakfast was adequate and the accommodations just OK.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for contacting Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. I would like to apologize for challenges you had with the door lock. We strive to keep all our locks in working order.
We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. We appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvement is needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    46
    30
    9
    9
See reviews for
39
28
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Ogden, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was by far my worst traveling experience I've ever had in my life.. I am NOT a picky traveler by any means, and I know each room/ customer/ experience is going to be different.. but my room was DISGUSTING! I wish now that I had taken pictures of everything... but I kept telling myself 'oh, it was just this, or that, simple mistake' (because I'm not picky).. but they added up.. I will list just the major things that were AWFUL..1-within 10 minutes of checking in, I went to move the coffee maker only to find a HUGE clump of hair (so much, it was like someone cleaned out a brush) on the coffee tray 2-bathroom sink would not drain.. use it once & whatever was in the drain would float to the surface. sick 3-crawled into bed only to have a beetle (of some sort, the size of a silver dollar) crawling on my arm.. Which meant I did not sleep sound the remaining time worried I had bugs all over me 4- hair was all over in the bathtub, grout was disgusting & unsanitary, bathtub was stained 5- opened the microwave & there was an old cup of coffee sitting in there.. who knows how long it had been there (wasn't ours) 6- the carpet was so dirty, my daughters feet were black within 20 minutes of being there. Forced me to keep shoes and/or slippers on the entire stay. it felt like there was a 'film' on the bathroom tile. Horrible horrible experience... Worst hotel stay I've ever had.. I hate to give such a bad review. but there should be sanitary standards, which this hotel does NOT have.

Room Tip: Do not waste your money on this place.. Every other issue I could have overlooked if only they had t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for contacting trip advisor regarding your stay on May 31st Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the cleanliness of your room during your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience.

I would have have loved to move you to a room that was acceptable given the chance.

I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and have taken corrective action with our houskeeping staff insure that this incident will not occur in the future.

Thank you



Shayne Sabaitis
Lexington GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

While this place is a little older though not real old it is very nice. Stayed there while visiting Bryce and Zion. We enjoyed our visit. If you are looking for luxury this is probably not the place however, it was very nice, good value for the dollar and we would go back.
Rooms could use a bit of a facelift but the price is very reasonable so it is a trade off. Our room had a air conditioner which was kind of loud. This is probably not true of all the rooms but you may want to check on that before you "settle in".
They provided a great breakfast every morning and the staff were all very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
thank you for your valuable feedback

shayne
lexington
gsm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at the Lexington during my memorial weekend drive from Arizona to Seattle. I did not have reservations and had my dog with me. Being memorial weekend, there was not much left that accommodated pets. They found me a room and since it was a smoking room, discounted my room rate. Unfortunately, I also encountered an issue with a cricket in the room, as well as another bug that creeped me out. Upon alerting the front desk, they immediately relocated me to another more spacious room that was not meant for pets but they made the exception. The room was clean, definitely needed updates but was fine for one night, especially given the price. The hotel also offered free shuttle service to anywhere within St. George. I took advantage of that to dine at the Painted Pony, which was excellent. Again, the staff was great, the hotel itself was fine but check for bugs before settling in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
thank you for your feedback
shayne
Lexington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel by way of Priceline. We paid a fair price for the OTHER hotels in this category, but the Lexington does not belong with its competition. We were moved rooms multiple times due to insects in the room (there were crickets IN our bed frame base) to A/C units not working (95 degrees outside), and although they were trying to make it right, the age and lack of cleanliness of the hotel makes it difficult on staff. The "suites" open to a poolside full of screaming children, so if you want sleep, do not get a suite. All-in-all, the staff was great and the buffet breakfast was nice - but we will never stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We appreciate you contacting trip advisor regarding your stay.
We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. We appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvement can be made with room cleanliness and noise issues with the indoor pool so that we may continue to maintain our high standards.

I apologize for the inconvenience this has cause and have taken corrective actions to make sure this does not happen again.

Thanks again


Shayne
Lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The staff was nice, but the property needs a little help. The hall leading to our room smelled musty. There was an area next to the pool, visible to the public, where they had old furniture and tables laying out. Very unsightly. Dead plants surrounded the area around the pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your Comments regarding your stay in April. We have taken corrective action with the issues you experienced. We have removed the old Funiture and replaced the dead plants. We are working on the musty smell in the lobby

Thanks Again

Shayne
Lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice enough for small town. Used to be a holiday inn. Nice pool, staff. Breakfast average, rooms average. Shower temp was hard to adjust. Easy to find, close to restaurants etc. would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Lexington Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you


shayne
lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lexington Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 850 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Holiday Inn St. George)
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 42 hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lexington Hotel & Conference Center. Our 164 spacious guest rooms and suites offer all of the comforts of home including complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, 32-inch flat panel LCD cable TVs with HBO and complimentary local calls. We also feature a complimentary full breakfast, indoor/outdoor heated pool, indoor jacuzzi, meeting/conference facilities, business center, guest laundry facilities, exercise facility, game room, complimentary airport shuttle service, and plenty of complimentary parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Lexington Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Hotel St. George
Lexington Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn St George
St George Holiday Inn
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lexington Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.