We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Days Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn St. George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn St. George to your Saves list
Days Inn St. George
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 North 1000 East, St. George, UT 84770-3159   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in St. George
VICTORIA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Typical Days Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is your typical Days Inn. It is clean, convenient to I-15 and serves a light breakfast. It was good value for $55.63 tax included for a double room. It's not too far from the St. George outlet mall.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    55
    83
    68
    35
See reviews for
121
69
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The outside was clean but the inside was anything but.
Breakfast provided was nothing but a waffle maker. Come on this is useless.
The rooms were so dirty I didn't take my sandals off. And usually not much bothers me. Wyndham needs to have a look at this hotel. Not worth 10,000 points a night.

Asking for linen for the broken pull couch required two calls and seem to be a bother.

Would not stay here again even if for free.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I booked 2 rooms. King suites with separate bedrooms.
Again why no doors between common area and bedroom. Equals no privacy. Pull out couched in both main areas were not functional forcing kids to sleep on couch. Front desk service seemed like a chore.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prudhoe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We asked for a double queen room and were pleasantly surprised by the size.the room had a microwave and fridge. Our room overlooked the pool and also faced the carpark, I would recommend this as the evenings were so nice we would take the seats out of the room and sit on the passageway (there was plenty of room for people to walk by). Breakfast was included and consisted of waffles, omelettes, cereals yoghurt, fresh fruit and toast.The only downsize(as with any motel)was the size of the breakfast room-that was the only complaint. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul Alberta Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Carpet very dirty; bathroom floor tiles were dirty; horribly noisy bathroom fan -- could not hear anything over the very loud sound; too much furniture for the size of the room made it very cluttered -- not enough room between to properly walk around; went to drop off key and office/front door was locked so we couldn't even offer any feedback. We did inquire about the bathroom fan as it was too loud to run and were told some of these were being replaced; however this one should have been a priority.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.0 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#17 of 40 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Saint George
0.5 mi away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#21 of 40 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
1.3 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#29 of 40 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St. George

Address: 150 North 1000 East, St. George, UT 84770-3159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St. George 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. George Utah Days Inn is in the heart of Southern Utah, near Zion National Park and a day trip from Bryce Canyon, and Grand Canyon. Within a few blocks are many restaurants, theaters, and great shopping. Our lobby offers a cozy fireplace and our grounds offer a lush, green, outdoor courtyard with heated pool and jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn St. George Utah
St. George Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.