We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to fun” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn St. George

Save Saved
You added Days Inn St. George to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn St. George
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 North 1000 East, St. George, UT 84770-3159   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 42 hotels in St. George
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Easy access to fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel has easy freeway access. It is situated near restaurants, an outlet mall, near National Parks (Zion, Bryce), near numerous golf courses in and around the city, and many historic venues of Southern Utah (Brigham Young house, E. Snow, Jacob Hamblin, etc.), plus Tuacahn Theater.
The rooms contained a microwave and fridge. There is a large pool and Jacuzzi on the premises, ample parking, and an elevator for easy access to varied floors. A continental breakfast is available in the front lobby, with limited selections. The carpets could use a good cleaning and some new remodeling in the rooms, but it offered a nice rest for the evening.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back section overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    38
    64
    61
    22
See reviews for
95
48
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sunset
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

i think the gentlemen at the front desk was very friendly, the room was very clean, If we needed something they got it for us, and the breakfast was alright it could have a better selection and fresher bagels but overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The room was a reasonable size for a motel and it did have an elevator to get us to the fourth floor.The room was clean and a fair size and had a fridge an microwave. We arrived in the middle of th night as we 8 hour late arriving thanks to US Airways, so we didn't stay long. Up early at 7am local time and found the small breakfast room. The breafast was nothing specil but did have a waffle maker and lots of boiled eggs. The pool area was nice and clean but we didn't use it. The outside of the building and the elevator are need of refurbishment, but we only sleep in the inside, so no big deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with the Days Inn St. George, during your last visit to our area.

We definitely appreciate your review and observations. In fact, it’s one of the only ways we can improve.

Thanks for the positive comments, but also we have taken steps to improve upon your suggested areas.

Breakfast staff received additional training in presenting a proper breakfast,

We would like to invite you once again to choose is when you visit our area and experience the difference.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed there (#444) May 28-30, was there the previous week as well. Both times the rooms were clean and sizable, in quiet locations (facing the pking lot, opposite the Blvd.). Pool and hot tub were excellent, perfect temps, had both to myself. Breakfast is OK but not great. Rooms are well furnished, bed seemed in good condition. Would recommend to travelers looking for a comfy room for the night at a good price (paid $42 with AARP).

Room Tip: Rooms facing parking lot are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St. George

Address: 150 North 1000 East, St. George, UT 84770-3159
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St. George 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. George Utah Days Inn is in the heart of Southern Utah, near Zion National Park and a day trip from Bryce Canyon, and Grand Canyon. Within a few blocks are many restaurants, theaters, and great shopping. Our lobby offers a cozy fireplace and our grounds offer a lush, green, outdoor courtyard with heated pool and jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn St. George Utah
St. George Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.