We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtesy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn St. George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn St. George to your Saves list
Days Inn St. George
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 North 1000 East, St. George, UT 84770-3159   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Kingman
1 review
“Courtesy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The receptionist when we checked in was very rude. Because I had made the reservation with Orbitz, he wasn't very kind or helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Days Inn St. George during your recent visit to our area.

• The receptionist received additional training in the courteous, helpful manner in which they are to treat our valued guests.

I hope that the next time you are in our area you will once again choose to stay at the Days Inn St. George. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    46
    73
    62
    26
See reviews for
105
57
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
PALO ALTO
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We needed a place to stay for one night in St. George, Utah. Since we were arriving late and leaving early we didn't want to pay for a great environment that we wouldn't enjoy. This Days Inn was perfect. Quiet, nice rooms, very clean, good breakfast (typical waffle deal), and a bargain price.
Its better on the inside than it looks from the parking lot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed here for one night and found the hotel very clean and the room smelled wonderful. There is a nice pool and also a jacuzzi. The location was close to the highway. Robert at the desk was very friendly and helpful. Overall loved the place

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed here for 9 days during the Huntsman Senior Games. The room was cleaner than the last Days Inn I stayed at, but could be better. There were 2 rather large and frayed chairs, a fairly large table, and a large (ugly) floor lamp which took up most of the space. One main problem that I recommended a fix for was the electric outlets. There are 2 outlets, one services the microwave and refrigerator, the other the TV and lamp plus the coffee pot unplugged. If you want to make coffee or plug in a computer, you must crawl under the desk to unplug the lamp and plug in whatever device you wish several times a day. I recommended they get rid of the floor lamp and replace it with a table lamp which is designed with electrical plugs. Was advised that there was a company requirement to have a floor lamp, but they would forward the suggestion.

While they claimed breakfast, it was marginal at best. Every day was the same with only hardboiled eggs, cereal, toast, etc. The only hot item was a waffle maker. Thought it was over-priced overall.

The staff was pleasant and helpful. Location was good. Hot tub was very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Days Inn St. George during your recent visit to our area. I am glad that you found our staff and location pleasant.

• Maintenance was informed of the change the Electric outlet and floor lamp in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to its repair or replacement.

• Breakfast staff received additional training in presenting a proper breakfast.

• Staff was inform about your positive comment and received our commendation on the courteous, friendly manner in which they treated you, our valued guests.

I hope that the next time you are in our area you will once again choose to stay at the Days Inn St. George. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST VALLEY
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The price was right and it was only for a night. We knew not to expect the world and we got a clean place to sleep which fit our needs perfectly. I did enjoy the breakfast that helped put a smile on our face as we left.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed one night with a group of students at the St. George Days Inn on our way to southern California for a conference. We chose the hotel because of the budget-friendly price and what we hoped would be a decent property. For the price we paid, I guess the value is still good but honestly, the rooms smell like a bad bathroom trip masked by tons of cheap air freshener spray. I asked for a new room because the smell was so strong it was making me ill. They happily accommodated me, but the new room was not much better. We rented 4 rooms and all 4 smelled bad. I'm not sure what the smell is that they are trying to mask, but their efforts aren't working. I had to turn on the fan to try to blow the smell out, but it didn't really help. The bathroom floor was also filthy and the blankets holey and worn. I was not expecting a lot for the price, but this was not up to the standard one should expect, even for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Days Inn St. George during your recent visit to our area. I am glad that you found our staff and location pleasant.

• The housekeeping staff received extra training in fulfilling their duties in maintaining the rooms properly. We expect the rooms to be kept clean and properly supplied and will not settle for anything less. We greatly appreciate your calling this to our attention.

• Maintenance was advised that the rooms should not be released for guest occupancy until there are no odors or smell.

I hope that the next time you are in our area you will once again choose to stay at the Days Inn St. George. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALT LAKE CITY
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

When we arrived, the front desk was not very friendly. The chair in the room was all stained. The floor in the bathroom had dark dirty grout that needed to be cleaned. The bed was fine and comfortable though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Days Inn St. George during your recent visit to our area. I am glad that you found our staff and location pleasant.

• The front desk who works at the front desk received extra training in the courteous, respectful, friendly manner in which she as our employee is to treat you, our valued guest.

• Maintenance was informed of the stained chair in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to its replacement.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you are in our area you will once again choose to stay at the Days Inn St. George. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St. George

Address: 150 North 1000 East, St. George, UT 84770-3159
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St. George 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. George Utah Days Inn is in the heart of Southern Utah, near Zion National Park and a day trip from Bryce Canyon, and Grand Canyon. Within a few blocks are many restaurants, theaters, and great shopping. Our lobby offers a cozy fireplace and our grounds offer a lush, green, outdoor courtyard with heated pool and jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn St. George Utah
St. George Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.