We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely pleased with Clarion Suits” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Clarion Suites to your Saves list
Clarion Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1239 S. Main Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Southern Poland, Poland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Extremely pleased with Clarion Suits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Traveling from Zion to Las Vegas, I chose Clarion because of on-line reviews. We are happy with the choice.
Great staff at front desk for check-in. Room was well laid out. Large bathroom with plenty of counter space and a nightlight! Not sure if that was standard or left by a previous guest but greatly appreciated.
The bed was super comfortable with good choice of pillows.
Breakfast served in a spacious area off the lobby, beautiful tiled floor, well organized and a nice selection.
Pool was clean and attractive.
We were really surprised at how nice this facility is and will look to Clarion in the future.

Room Tip: Hotel is near the interstate, but far enough away that the rooms are quiet. We overlooked the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patt W, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your stay and review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    82
    23
    8
    5
See reviews for
132
83
14
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is an incredible hotel. They, in my opinion should compete in the 4 star department with the "big boys" They were very cordial and met my every need and request. The hotel was very clean and Had enough bedding for the sofa bed and multiple pillow choices. Comfortable beds and very clean rooms. The pool was clean. The hotel is close to the freeway and easy to find. They had board games available to check out at the front desk for the kids or adults to play

Room Tip: You have to plan on going to the Tuhacan open amphitheater and see a show while you're in town
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patt W, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your stay and your nice comments. It is our commitment to our guests to provide the best service which helps us to showcase why we are an award winning hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The staff is very friendly, especially the young lady that helped us a week ago Tuesday at check in. The breakfast is very good and our room is very quiet, especially being right on the interstate. We bought tickets for the local production that they partner with and we were thrilled. Very high quality performance. We will be back with the kids to take them and will definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: We stayed in the hallway on the freeway side. That I am sure helped with the freeway noise. We stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patt W, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and for choosing to stay on your return trip through St. George. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. It serves as encouragement to all of the staff that their hard work is recognized. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We chose this Clarion in St. George because my husband and I were going to go to Zion National Park and Bryce Canyon National Park. The location was convenient to go to both parks. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Will definitely stay here again the next time we travel to southern Utah!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patt W, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stopped on the first night of our family vacation to Iowa and back to California. We made it to Saint George and figured this was a good place to stop for the night. I used my AAA app to find and book the hotel. Check-in was a breeze and the front desk clerks, both at night during check-in and the next morning during check-out were very pleasant and friendly. The room was very nice and the beds were comfortable. This was a first time staying in a Clarion and I would definitely consider them again. The breakfast in the morning was absolutely one of the best I've had in the numerous hotels I've stayed at. With a selection of everything from waffles, to eggs, to cereal and everything in between, it was marvelous. If someone can't find something to eat for breakfast here, then there is nothing. Definitely worth the stay, for a night or even longer.

Room Tip: We were in the back of the hotel, and it's a bit of a walk to get to the front. If you're m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suitegm, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments regarding our complimentary breakfast. We hope you will stay with us again when your travel brings you to St. George, UT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had a wonderful stay here with our 4 kids and enjoyed it so much that we changed our plans and came back for another night! The rooms and bathrooms are clean, the staff is so friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was out of this world! We have stayed at many hotels with complimentary breakfasts (having 4 kids can get expensive when you have to eat out for so many meals on vacation!) and chose this one because they offered what looked like a nice buffet every morning. It was amazing and catered to all of us! Eggs, sausage, bacon, waffle bar, biscuits and gravy and soooo much more! Wonderful! My only complaint would be the rooms were not huge, but they accommodated my family for what we needed those two nights.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suitegm, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback. I will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff for a job well done. We are fortunate to have a few rooms to accommodate families of 6.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kandahar, Afghanistan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great mini - suite hotel: huge flatscreen t.v. With many available cable channels; A/C worked well; the business center offered free Internet and printing; staff were professional and courteous. Overall a great night's rest!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suitegm, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. I will be sure to share this with our entire staff as it gives encouragement on a job well done. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites

Address: 1239 S. Main Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#9 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly off of the I-15 Interstate in sunny St. George, Utah, the Clarion Suites (formerly the Comfort Suites) is an award winning property in the Choice Hotel Chain. A free full hot breakfast is offered to our guests every day. All mini suites are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker. Close to Zion National Park, Bryce, North Rim Grand Canyon, Dixie State College, Dixie Convention Center and Tuacahn Amphitheater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel St. George
Comfort Suites St George
St George Comfort Suites
Clarion Suites St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.