We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not terrible but not good either” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Red Hills

Rodeway Inn Red Hills
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Red Hills to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Red Hills
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   999 E Red Hills Parkway, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Torrey, Utah
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Not terrible but not good either”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

The room was what you would expect from an older cookie cutter built one time Comfort Inn, small and poorly lit. The bed and room were generally clean but some of the towels were stained (not dirty per se), the towels were tiny and scratchy. The price was right at $35+tax.
There is a charge for pets ($10 I think, I don't have any pets)

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    7
    12
    26
See reviews for
14
12
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

I am very surprised by the last comments because I didn't have any problems. We had a room with 2 queen beds for $45. The room was clean and large and the breakfast very simple but good.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

I checked into a first floor room. I was traveling with my two daughter ages 6 and 3. We were just about to go to bed when a rat ran across the room. I quickly checked the sheets only to find rat urine and fecal matter. Then on top of that there was one already in between the sheets moving around. I quickly called the front desk and told him the situation. He was not surprised at all and offered me a 2nd floor room instead. I refused and wanted my money back he argued but then said he had to charge me $5.00 and the rest would be credited to my account. This was 2 days ago and he still charged it to my account, but I'm waiting on the $45.00 credit back.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrogate
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2009

my freind had suggested this Motel as It was a bit further up the road and was off the main street. (We are on our way to Zion National Park with ours freinds who live in St Geogre)
We appeared to be the only guests , we came a day early (we were due on the 31st ) Room 225 was allocated to us , right on the end 2nd floor over looking the pool. It was like sleeping on a monster truck race track as the V8 trucks drove by the intersection with there continous gutteral throaty sounds. I quite like this sound but after a while it was annoying
My partner takes a nap and when he gets up the bed is competely messed up it is then that I realise the flat sheet on the bed does not appear to fit properly , it seems to small, I remake the bed so that the sheet is covering the top half of the bed, our feet are exposed to the matteress.
The sink in the bathroom/dressing area is filthy dirty, it could do with a really good clean it has ingrained dirt around the taps and the edge of the sink.
When i take a shower the control for the shower is almost coming of the wall. The towels are old and thin and very small (like big hand towels) I did ask for some bigger one's and got the same size but newer. The bath has black hairs in it (we are blonde and grey) The water does not flow away and I end up standing in 4 inches of dirty water. The bath mat is so thin it sticks to my feet like paper. Then I notice under the sink is really dusty and the carpet looks like it needs a good vacum along the wall. We go out for dinner and when we get back there is another car in the car park and there in 224 is the other guests right next door so we get to hear there TV all night long .(the motel still appeared to be empty except for us and our neighbours) This was possibly the worst motel I have stayed in , we checked out am, with out breakfast and check into the Ramada (almost the same price and pure luxury in comparison to the Rodeway Inn.

  • Disliked — The dirty bathroom and the badly dressed bed
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2008

I have stayed at this motel for the past 2 years when I've competed at the Huntsman World Senior Games. Both years my stay was delightful --- clean room, room attributes, working jacuzzi, etc. When I checked in this year there was new management and I could see that the property had gone downhill. I inquired about the jacuzzi and was told that it was broken and since it was the "end of the season" that it would not be fixed. The first room given to me was dirty, did not have a tv remote and the room door would not lock. The second room was just plain dirty. Although I was supposed to stay 6 nights, I found another hotel and left the Rodeway after 1 night.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — dirty rooms
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2008

I don’t mind paying top dollar for a high level of service and amenities, and low dollar for basic amenities, but this hotel charged top dollar for bottom level value. When I booked the hotel for the weekend of the St. George Marathon, this one of the very few options left. I booked it through Orbitz for $179.99 per night, before taxes and fees! I incorrectly assumed the hotel would be worth the inflated price. When we arrived, I asked the gentleman behind the desk if the continental breakfast was going to open early on marathon morning. He replied “No, I don’t want to get up at 3:00”. Our room was of low quality, with: Grimy light switches, dirty carpet, a hair on a sheet, holey and stained towels, grime in the corners of the bathroom floor, a wad of soap stuck to the bathtub, and an unpleasant smell. I could go on, but you get the picture. It was not worth even a fraction of $179.99 per night! The continental breakfast was very basic with limited seating. There were only two small bistro tables, but the hotel did not provide trays to take food back to the rooms. The only positive I can think of was when our shower malfunctioned; the gentleman promptly and politely fixed it.

To highlight a contrast, early in the morning I went to the Hampton Inn to join my friends for the race. Their continental breakfast was in full swing, with a large array of food and drinks and even bottles of Gatorade and water for the runners. The staff was cheerful and they were running a free shuttle to the marathon buses. The contrast between the two hotels was glaring.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2008

We stayed at several budget motels during our tour of the national parks - this was by far the worst. We were not looking for much more than cheap place to sleep, but this fell short of even our meager expectations.
The beds were old and uncomfortable (my mattress was 10 years old, i checked the tag.) The blankets were cheap- and rubbery just like another commenter mentioned.
The bathmat was obviously just an old towel that someone had cut in half! The towels were frayed and had old stains... so gross.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Red Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Red Hills

Address: 999 E Red Hills Parkway, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Red Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truck parking/big rig parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Red Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn St George
St George Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Red Hills St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Red Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.