We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good but nowhere near as bad as many people have portrayed it to be.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Red Hills

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Red Hills to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Red Hills
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Red Hills
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   999 E Red Hills Parkway, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Sydney
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
136 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Not good but nowhere near as bad as many people have portrayed it to be.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

It was a clean room except for a stain on the carpet. Bed was comfortable enough. I only paid $35 for the room so that's probably the best part. Internet speed and connection was fine. The front desk guy was friendly enough and quick to address issues that I brought to his attention.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODEWAYSTG401, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
Rodeway Inn, Saint george, Utah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    7
    10
    25
See reviews for
14
11
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

The room was dirty as hell. Bandage in the airconditioning, smoked sigarets behind furniture, bed broken, hair of previous guest in bedlinnen, dirty bedlinnen, bathroomdoor full of stains, lightswitch bathroom broken, moist on bathroomceiling, carpet not vacuum cleaned, lock on door broken, toiletpaper holder broken, blood stains on wall....DO I NEED TO CONTINUE!!!?? Worst hotel stay EVER!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODEWAYSTG401, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We are under new Management and we are taking extream measures to make it happen for your next stay with us, please come and see me my name is Rocky.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
Rodeway Inn, Saint george, Utah
435-628-4271
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duluth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

First room upon entering paint peeling off the door. Dark room. T.V. didn't work not hooked up. Husband hooked up the cable and plugged in a lamp. T.V. still didn't work. Went to the front desk very accommodating and gave us a new room. Beds were clean. Older style in room. A lot of lint,dust around door frames. Shower needs to be remodeled. Shower nozzle full of scum, rust. The worst part was the breakfast my husband went to eat and came back to the room in disbelief. Mind you were not perfect but the breakfast consisted of 2 boxes of dry cereal, gallon of milk, 2 loaves of bread, toaster, peanut butter, jar of grape jelly, jar of strawberry jelly. You used the same knife for all. Community knife. He got so grossed out over it he couldn't eat and wanted me to go see. I didn't of course. Needless we left and ate elsewhere. Its a cheaper rate but look over the rooms before paying. She gave us a card to go on trip advisor so we did.
The picture makes it look much nicer. The pool has all kinds of black scuff marks on the bottom and needed to be cleaned.

Room Tip: Please look over rooms and ask about the breakfast before paying. I believe this is a good place to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODEWAYSTG401, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
Rodeway Inn, Saint george, Utah
435-628-4271
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were in town to go mountain biking in the area adn were only at the hotel for (1) night. We rented (2) rooms. Between the 2 rooms, we had the following issues: pubic hairs in the shower, neither shower had any water pressure when the hot water was turned on, they didn't bother putting the toilet paper rolls on a roller, one of the beds was missing a sheet, one of the beds was missing a pillow and the carpets in both rooms had stains, burn marks, etc...when we went down for the "free breakfast", they were out of cereal and when another guest asked if they had more, the female clerk yelled at them.

The only saving grace is that I'm a sound sleeper and slept good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODEWAYSTG401, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
Rodeway Inn, Saint george, Utah
435-628-4271
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

room was very clean, AC was on when i got there, front desk people were nice. great price, too. within walking distance to dennys. i don't get to st. geo often, but this place is on my short list. i am perplexed at the scathing negative reviews i see regarding this property. not my experience at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODEWAYSTG401, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
Rodeway Inn, Saint george, Utah
435-628-4271
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

STAY AWAY!! I was charged for a room for a day i didn't stay..Since i have a travel website.. they will be no longer getting business or referals from my company..At any rate, I will not use this hotel ever again, and will advise any of my contacts, personal or business to never have any dealings with them. I have been in the HTM Field for over 25 years and never had been treated that way.The Roz

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODEWAYSTG401, Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
In future reference please contact me

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

As a superintendent for a paving company I call and book many rooms for employees across the West. In this situation, my employee arrived after midnight, needing to get a few hours rest before the next day. Apparently, somehow though a reservation had been made and paid for, my employee could not be checked in because he didn't have a credit card or cash as a deposit. Now I understand rules are rules and I have no problem with that. However, I was amazed at how unprofessional and outright rude the desk clerk treated my employee, he was combative and argumentative and completely unwilling to find an amicable resolution, or even politely decline. Even as my employee was leaving I could actually hear the clerk coming out to him in the parking lot telling him to get off the property! So very surprised at the terrible conduct of the night manager. At any rate, I will not use this hotel ever again, and will advise any of my contacts, personal or business to never have any dealings with them. I will also file a complaint with the corporate office and the better business bureau.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodeway I, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Sir, According to our hotel's policy, we require our guest who have booked their rooms through 3rd party agencies like Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, etc. to provide us with a valid credit card. Travelocity states that guest will pay for any incidental charges during his stay. Your employee had a Sinclaire Gas Card that did not have a Visa or MasterCard logo on it and a Walmart Pre-paid Card, which he honestly said had only $17.00 on it. We require a credit card for incidental charges only. Our Front Desk Clerk asked if he can put down atleast $50.00 as a security deposit, refundable upon check-out, but was told he did not have enough cash on him.
You then called the hotel and our FDC offered to fax you a Credit Card Authorization Form, which you can fax back to us giving the hotel permission to charge your credit card, IF there are any incidental charges. You declined that offer. Your employee was found sleeping in his truck in the parking lot of the hotel. We advised your employee to get $50.00 for incidental charges, so we can check him in to his room or to leave the hotel's premises. All this was done in a Professional and Polite manner. We don't see any reason otherwise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Red Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Red Hills

Address: 999 E Red Hills Parkway, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Red Hills 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truck parking/big rig parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Rodeway Inn Red Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn St George
St George Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Red Hills St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Red Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.