We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of our trip...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1129 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770-5247   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sartell, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best of our trip...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We recently were on a three week business/family trip and stayed at the Best Western Plus Abbey Inn. Our only regret was that we didn't have more time scheduled in the area so we could have added more nights at this establishment! Rooms were extremely clean and the most comfortable of any we stayed at during the our trip. The breakfast each morning tasted "home cooked" and even our kids remarked at how nice it was...pretty amazing coming from early teens! Very safe, very clean, easy access to all business-recreation in area and absolutely the best staff that we met on our entire trip...

Room Tip: We meet people pretty easily and everyone that we talked with during our stay liked the Abbey Inn...
See more room tips
Green Features: We work for Pickitup Foundation (check us on Facebook) and love to find places that are neat, clean and kept up. The grounds were impeccable. The rooms were very clean and didn't smell like harsh chemicals. Loved this place!
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    250
    39
    16
    2
See reviews for
373
370
45
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

St George Abbey Inn was wonderful in all respects especially the handicapped room that we had been given was roomy and useful for our problems. After going to St George and having a wonderful experience, we went to the Abbey Inn in Cedar City was really bad and we would never go their again, The handicapped room we had was not given us and the frig and the coffee maker did not work and overall the room was too small for our needs

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I booked in advance and this was a very nice hotel to stay in. The room were huge and very clean and it is near a lot of restaurants which were very convenient after a long day of hiking. The complementary breakfast is very good compared to the other hotels I have stayed in as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had a suite and it was very nice sized. The beds were very comfortable. This hotel looks brand new and the amenities were very nice. The breakfast was included and it was a full hot breakfast with lots of choices. Great for families, couples or singles.

Room Tip: We had a suite with 2 queen beds and it was really nice.
See more room tips
Green Features: Everything is recycled at the Abbey Inn. The toiletries provided are all environmentally friendly and they encourage you to reuse the towels.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is an AWESOME hotel, if you stay at any other hotel in St George, it will be your loss ! Everything was AWESOME ! The Room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast that they serve is the best I have ever had at any brand.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St George, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great value always keeps me coming back. Nice rooms nice property, pool, and a great breakfast service, great beds, ample parking. I travel to saint George a lot and always try to stay here, they deliver good value for the money and exceed expectations. I get a little disappointed when the Abbey is booked and I have to stay somewhere else. IF you are in St. George this is the place to stay without a doubt, you will be pleased.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sartell, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was a favorite stop of ours! The people were incredibly friendly and helpful, rooms excellent, and great location. The breakfast had a wide variety and was different every day. Two thumbs up to Abbey Inn St George!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn

Address: 1129 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.