We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1129 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770-5247   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 42 hotels in St. George
GreenLeadersBronze level
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Of all the hotels I have stayed at which include, Holiday Inn, Comfort Inn, Ramada Inn and etc., the Best Western Abbey Inn has the best breakfast ever! The selection, freshness of the food and the cleaniness of the breakfast area is outstanding.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    566
    178
    34
    13
    1
See reviews for
259
270
36
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Jordan, Utah, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The Abby Inn in St. George is a clean, comfortable hotel. Their staff is friendly and accommodating. Their breakfast buffet is excellent. I have stayed at the Abby of over ten years and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middle of nowhere, NV
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel has easy access to everything in St. George. We especially enjoy the hiking, biking, birding, jogging .... trails in St. George! We stay here every year for the St. George Birding Festival weekend held in late January. The breakfast is the best -- real, hot food. The beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear JohnnMelissa,

I am glad we were able to provide easy access to everything while here in St.George. We do appreciate you coming to stay and enjoy our hotel. Yes, the St.George area has so much to offer as you mentioned (Hiking in Zion, Bryce, Snow Canyon Parks. Biking/jogging the many trails around the city and we can't forget the amazing weather!)

Thank you for the great review. We look forward to having you come back again soon!

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was nice and clean. No complaints. Breakfast options were great. My family avoids carbs and we had many items to choose from. Eggs, bacon and sausage were a plus. Great way to start off your day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The hot breakfast, always keeps me comming back. Excellent sevice and recipes. Keep it up it is so hard to find this kind of Hot Breakfast in the West. Thank you, The hot breakfast, always keeps me comming back. Excellent sevice and recipes. Keep it up it is so hard to find this kind of Hot Breakfast in the West. Thank you, The hot breakfast, always keeps me comming back. Excellent sevice and recipes. Keep it up it is so hard to find this kind of Hot Breakfast in the West. Thank you, The hot breakfast, always keeps me comming back. Excellent sevice and recipes. Keep it up it is so hard to find this kind of Hot Breakfast in the West. Thank you, The hot breakfast, always keeps me comming back. Excellent sevice and recipes. Keep it up it is so hard to find this kind of Hot Breakfast in the West. Thank you, The hot breakfast, always keeps me comming back. Excellent sevice and recipes. Keep it up it is so hard to find this kind of Hot Breakfast in the West. Thank you, The hot breakfast, always keeps me comming back. Excellent sevice and recipes. Keep it up it is so hard to find this kind of Hot Breakfast in the West. Thank you,

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Several friends and family recommended the Abbey Inn, and it lived up to the billing. The staff were great, the breakfast hit the spot, and the heated pool in January was a definite hit with our kids.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

In summary, great staff service, clean and comfortable room, and great breakfast. I was able to use the computer and printer to handle my business needs. The staff even provided me a complimentary AA battery late one night when the battery on my cordless mouse gave out.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn

Address: 1129 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#2 Family Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.