We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1129 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770-5247   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Palmdale, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was the perfect hotel for my family. The hotel was very clean. Breakfast was fantastic. Staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful. We were traveling with six children and they got us adjoining rooms with a smile on their face. It was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    250
    39
    16
    2
See reviews for
373
370
45
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I've stayed at 6-8 of the nicer chain hotels in St. George over the last few years, but stay only at the Abbey Inn now. I go to St. George 1-2 times a month on business, and I always stay at the Abbey. The front desk staff is friendly and efficient, and makes sure that I get a room that I want. The (free) wireless internet signal is better than it used to be. The rooms are spotless and the bed is good. I get a single-bed room, and enjoy having the small couch and coffee table to spread work out on after dinner. I'm not a breakfast eater, but the hot breakfast that they serve looks quite good (and is always packed with guests).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Marc J,

Thank you for choosing our hotel when staying in St. George. We appreciate your business! I am glad to know that all of the staff are friendly and efficient in helping you enjoy your time with us.

Please let us know anytime you are returning to St. George. We look forward to seeing you again.

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I often stay at this hotel when I travel to St. George, UT. It has great rooms, a great breakfast, and easy access to the freeway. The rooms are clean and the staff provide great service. Our room was cleaned early and we were able to go back in quicker than we usually do at other hotels. The breakfast is excellent and has a lot of choices. It also has a large room for seating so you don't have to wait for a seat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I chose this hotel from reviews on TripAdvisor. They were right: breakfast is amazing, beds are comfortable, service is great,place is clean, we definitely would recommend and will go back if we are in St George. Probably one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had, and at a great price,too. Can't beat it, thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We always seem to stay at the Abbey Inn when visiting the St George area. . It's like McDonalds. You know what your getting and the quality is pretty good if not outstanding. Reasonably priced. It's very clean. Fairly specious. Okay beds. Very nice TV. They double-sheet--a real plus. They clean TV remotes. We stayed on the bottom floor this time and it was a bit noisy. Could hear kids running up and down the halls above. (seems like lots of families stay here). Don't use the body lotion included in the room. It smells so bad, we could hardly sleep. Awful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We have 3 kids ages 10-12 & this hotel was a last-minute find as we were en route. We booked the king euro bed suite and it fit 5 of us perfectly with plenty of space for the use of our own inflatable mattress. The king bed was wonderful, firm and soft at the same time. The bathroom was huge and there were very nice shampoos/soaps like what you find at nicer hotels. The hotel was quiet and the staff accommodating and polite. And breakfast...well that breakfast was another pleasant surprise. It was buffet style like what you would find at a small all-inclusive resort.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed at the Abbey Inn, last Saturday night, what a lovely place, so clean, room very nice and smelled good, no dog smell. Staff very pleasant and breakfast was good also. Will definately stay again, room rate was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn

Address: 1129 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.