We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy & Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1129 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770-5247   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Yorkshire
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Comfy & Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights. Our room was clean and comfortable and had a microwave, sink and fridge which were really useful.
A free breakfast was available each day and this was ok, although it was oftern cold and there were so many staff stood around waiting to take dirty plates, it was uncomfortable.
Good car parking and location - would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    801
    250
    39
    16
    2
See reviews for
372
370
45
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brea, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We have stayed at this facility twice now and each time has been better than the last. They have upgraded the rooms since our last visit which makes this a top-notch hotel now. And the breakfast is like no other. This becomes really important if you have been on an extended trip and had to endure other hotel breakfast offerings. Their food is top-notch. The staff is also really helpful and very courteous. We would have definitely stayed here on our way back home, but the weather was awful in this area which forced us to take an alternate route home. I would highly recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Bob
We are glad that you love the hotel and the many amenities we offer. We appreciate you coming back again to stay. I am sorry the temperatures have been so crazy; Mother Nature has been pretty fickle this year. The other day we did get snow, which is very abnormal for this area
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back again!

Thank You

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We often travel between Utah and Los Angeles. We have been staying inn Mesquite, but this is our new "go-to" place. The rooms are very nice and comfortalbe, the toiletries are nice for the climate, and we really love an accessible room where we didn't have to do stairs, etc. The addition of a jetted spa and heated year-round pool were extra nice. The breakfast is not only adequate for any diet, but has things like cooked oatmeal with brown and sugar and raisins to go on it, your choice of large and small waffles, with fruit sauce as well as eggs, bacon, and your usual selection of fruits , juices, and some nice teas. If all you want is a bagel and coffee, that's great, too. They also are in a great location to go out for, or order in dinner, and in a town with two main streets, it's hard to get lost. It only took a minute to get to off the I-15, and there's something so soothing after a long day about the little fountain and bridge. It was VERY quiet, and the bed was very good. Pristine housekeeping. I almost hate to give them an online rating, because next time I may have more trouble getting a room. They also give great discounts for AAA and AARP members. It would also be a great place for young families or family groups.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Joann B,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience about our hotel. We are glad to know this is your new "go-to" place when you travel. We are also glad that you liked all of the many amenities we offer. Breakfast is the most important meal of day and we try our best to have something available for everyone.
We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back again soon.

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, UT, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We have stayed at the Abbey Inn many times. It is a great property with large, well appointed rooms, a nice pool, and a great breakfast (included). Convenient freeway access and close to the center of the town. Our favorite hotel in St. George.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Joel,

Thank you for coming to stay with us and your great review. We appreciate you taking time to mention the great things about our hotel. We are glad to know we are your favorite hotel in St. George. Please let us know anytime you are coming back!

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had a nice stay in St. George. I was very impressed with how clean they kept the hotel. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and haven’t found many others to be kept cleaner. I can recommend the Abbey Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We always select the BW Abbey Inn when staying in St. George, Utah. The staff is very friendly, rooms are clean, housekeeping is wonderful and the front desk staff has always been friendly and professional. This trip did find us disappointed in the quality of breakfast items: cold, hard french toast, lukewarm scrambled eggs and overly greasy paper thin meat being passed as bacon. However, this is the first and hopefully only time the meal has been dismal. We will be staying here again as we are sure the managemenst staff will make the appropriate corrections in that area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livermore, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Abby Inn in St. George is a winner for the area. It is kid friendly, great breakfasts (not the warm up cardboard kind, good internet connection and ample parking. The rooms were clean-didn't smell, although the décor could be updated.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn

Address: 1129 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.