We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1129 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770-5247   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Golden, ColorADO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Best !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here the end of June, 2013. From the 24-hour gift/snack shop, to the 24-hr. coffee, this motel is well-decorated and caters to the customer. The "kitchenette" in our standard room had a micro.,frig., and separate sink. Very pretty room. Large bathroom. The pool was great. The breakfast was excellent....so many hot choices. The staff was attentive and helpful. Quick check-in and out. This is such a great place...and very budget-friendly.

Room Tip: Third (top) floor was totally quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    887
    277
    46
    16
    2
See reviews for
418
406
49
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The location was near the interstate, but not too close. The front desk staff were very friendly and well informed. The complimentary breakfast was very good with many choices. A great price. The room was top notch, well appointed, large and clean. Nice pool and good laundry facilities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

What a surprise! From the staff to the beds to the breakfast, everything was great! And the price was even less than the other Best Western Plus in St. George, and much nicer. Very good breakfast selection with cereals, eggs, sausage, greek yogurt, berries, and granola and the coffee was even good! Room was very large. Only issue was the wireless internet was a bit slow, but I wasn't there to work so it wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Salt Lake, Utah
Level Contributor
244 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The Abbey Inn is a nice hotel, with large rooms (we stayed in a King room) and a better than average breakfast. The room was clean throughout our three night stay, but the maid service was a little spotty. One day we were short on towels, the next day all the pillows were stacked on the footstool, and another day we didn't get any clean glasses. Maybe they need a checklist so they actually finish the job. Other than that, the room was nice, with a fridge and small microwave, a comfortable sitting area, and wifi.

The breakfast was a buffet including scrambled eggs and egg dishes, waffles, biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage, a yogurt bar, fresh fruit, and more that I can't even remember. I was a little freaked out when one of the staff came up to me while dishing up and asked me for my room number; maybe they have trouble with breakfast-crashers.

All in all, it was a good stay and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: The king rooms have a nice sitting area, worth the extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Excellent front desk staff, especially Russ! Very clean nicely furnished room! Complete breakfast with real scramble eggs, yogurt (Greek yogurt with your choice of granola, berries, etc. to add)...no continental breakfast here! We came by motorcycle & immediately told us it was OK to park under front door! They recommended the best restaurants in town. What an extremely pleasant environment..and we were on the road for 23 days! This was the best hotel besides the Hot Springs Inn @ Ouray, CO. we stayed at during our road trip! Still telling people about our excellent experience here. So, we proceeded to book at another Best Western Plus hotel that on no level was the quality that we had in St. George, Utah. Highly recommend! Thank you to staff & management for making us feel at home!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Bunny,

Thank you for coming to stay with us and sharing your comments about your stay. I am glad to know you "highly recommend" our hotel and that we were able to receive a perfect 5 star rating.
I am glad to know Russ went the extra mile and helped you enjoy your stay. I will pass this along to him and encourage him to keep up the great work. We are glad to know you are still sharing your experience about your stay with friends.

We do appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you and your friends soon!

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

It was my home away from home for 4 days while attending a conference. Rooms were super clean; loved having a fridge and microwave. Breakfast was wonderful-real scrambled eggs, hash browns, corned beef hash, waffles, etc. were great! Our group also were allowed to go into the breakfast area one evening to watch the NBA playoffs on the big screen TV. Staff was always pleasant and accommodating for our group of 45. Definitely will stay there again!

Room Tip: Our group had rooms all over and none complained, so I would assume all rooms are just as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Utahtransplant08,

Thank you for coming to stay with us and sharing your kind remarks. We are glad to be your home away from home while traveling! That is our #1 goal! We are glad to know we have met this goal with you and your group attending a conference with us.
We look forward to having you come back again!

Thank you
Jordan P
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Other reviews say it all. The best overall motel we have ever stayed at, and the price....wow! Why would anyone stay anywhere else when visiting St. George. Best Western Plus, too. Too bad other Best Western Plus hotels are not up to standards of this one. Can Best Western do something to reward Abbey Inn? Best Western Superb would be a better name. Breakfast was the most complete ever seen, with a great deal of variety. The clerk, Jacob, was particularly helpful in making reservations for our next stop, farther along our route. A real MUST when traveling in the area. Had a king suite and price was only $99. Room seemed more like a vacation retreat than a motel room.

Room Tip: Get a king suite.....lots of room for little price
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Ron,

Thank you for choosing our Best Western while in town. We know there are many other hotels in town you could stay at and you stayed with us! We are glad to know we provided you with "exceptional" service. I will pass this review along to Jacob also. It will make his day!

We do appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay again!

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.8 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#1 of 40 in St. George
5.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 40 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#9 of 40 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#17 of 40 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn

Address: 1129 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.