We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient and very nice room for great price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1129 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770-5247   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Columbia Falls, Montana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient and very nice room for great price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

After traveling for 10 days and staying at best westerns in 4 different states, this was by far the nicest room we stayed in and also the least expensive. Fridge, microwave and small sink outside of bathroom. Large desk with lamp. Very clean room with super comfortable bed and bedding. Nice pool area as well.
The full hot breakfast was far above average and well stocked and tidy, with staff on hand to clear and clean tables too. Staff was friendly and very competent, we will absolutely stay again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Sounds like you had a fun 10 day trip. We are glad we were able to have you stay with us during that time and also to know you enjoyed your time with us. All of our staff try to make sure you are welcome, whether it is your first time you have stayed with us many times.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you stay again!

Jordan Perry
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    801
    250
    39
    16
    2
See reviews for
372
370
45
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We have stayed at the Abbey Inn many times as we travel to St. George for the plays at Tuacahn. They have recently remodeled the rooms, lobby, and breakfast area. We had a large room with a comfortable king size bed and large flat panel TV. The rate was very reasonable. Everything was clean and despite the many families in the hotel, it was quiet. Staff and Front Desk personnel are very friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast was excellent with scrambled eggs with green chilies and cream cheese, sausage, beef fritters, gravy, potatoes, cereal, hot waffles, fruit, coffee, and juices, a very good selection. Get there early as the breakfast room fills up fast. My only complaint would be the small children in diapers in the pool. There did not seem to be any supervision by anyone at the hotel regarding...it does not seem sanitary to have infants in the pool. We enjoy this hotel very much, and recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us in the king mini suite. We like the new plasma televisions as well. We do our best to make sure our rates are reasonable and try to make sure we keep our hotel top notch with out the high prices.
I am sorry to hear about the child with the diaper on in the pool. We do try to monitor the pool many times throughout the shifts with several managers looking in. However, it sounds like someone may have come swimming in between us looking in. I will talk to our staff to keep a closer eye out for items like you mentioned!

Thank you for staying with us and sending your friends and family our way! We look forward to having you come again!

Jordan Perry
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st simons island, ga
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We were driving btw LA and north rim of Grand Canton and stopped here.

Desk staff was good, efficient, helpful with restaurant suggestions.

Has an outdoor pool, jacuzzi, and work out room - last is small and kinda claustrophobic but Ok. Hallways seemed a bit worn. But lobby and rooms were quite modern. Only complaint: bathroom must rely on AC from bedroom. Since we leave bathroom door partially closed with light on at night, it was pretty warm in there in the AM.

supposedly has a great breakfast buffet with bacon n eggs but we had to make a trip to hospital ER so didn't try it.

Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
It is always great to hear about our guests stay with us. It gives us ideas to improve your stay in the future as well as other guests. I hope your family member is okay we were concerned when we heard about the trip to the ER. You are more then welcome to come back next time you are in town to eat the awesome breakfast. Just let me know!

Take care and we hope to see you next time you are in the area


Jordan Perry

Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Fork, Utah
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have stayed at the Abbey Inn several times, both for work and leisure. The rooms are very nice and the beds are comfortable. An added bonus is the free breakfast buffet with many hot and cold items (waffles, fruit, hot/cold cereal, eggs, potatoes and bacon etc.) They change the menu a little each morning too, which is nice when you're there more than one day. The staff is very friendly and helpful. the pool area is nice too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for coming to stay with us at our hotel. We do appreciate your business and we are glad you have stayed with us several times and found it enjoyable. We do our best so that all our guests can have an enjoyable experience. I will share your message with the breakfast staff to keep up the great work on the wonderful variety of items for breakfast!

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Jordan Perry
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We arrived in St George after a visit in Zion National Park, which is about a 90 minute drive from St George. In fact, there are many places to stay in St George, but you can't be wrong in the Abbey Inn.

Staff is friendly, efficient and helpful. The place is quite big, but the atmosphere was not 'clinical'. We got a fully equipped room, very clean. The shower was good, the flatscreen worked, but unfortunately the WIFI only worked at 04:30AM, with the speed of a turtle running against a snail. Slowwwwwwww.... At 6:00AM more people tried to connect, and then it became impossible to use the WIFI. So complimentary WIFI still has its drawbacks, as we often encountered during our USA trip.

The free breakfast offered one of the most variations we ever saw in this price range, and we think the word got out, as there were more guests wanting to have breakfast as there were places to sit down. Too crowded, unfortunately.

Apart from this, The Abbey Inn is a delightful hotel, so book it when you need a place to stay in St George.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Isn’t Zion such a wonderful place? So many people don't even know that majestic park is right in our back yards! Thank you for your kind comments. Unfortunately, we did had an access point (internet connection) go down and that is why connections were down for a few. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your trip. Please know that as soon as we were told there were problems our General Manager got right on that and got us back up and running smoothly.

We do appreciate your kind comments and know you could have chosen many other hotels when you came to St.George. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

Jordan Perry
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I stay at the Best Western Plus Abbey Inn on all my business trips to St George Utah. I love this property! The staff allways go out of there way to make my stay comfortable and i can count on a room that is quiet, clean, & comfortable every time. You will wake refreshed and ready for the wonderful breakfast they serve each morning. It is always a to interact with staff who are friendly & helpful. :Go ahead stay you will love it here".

Room Tip: Tell the staff your needs and they will make it happen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your comments about our hotel. We are glad that you can always count on us to be your home away from home when you are traveling.

We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon!

Jordan Perry
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I have stayed at the Best Western Plus Abbey Inn for the past few years when I travel to St George to attend a play at Tuacahn. I love this property. It is always very clean and hotel personnel are very pleasant. Check in is quick as is check out. The breakfast is excellent. There are several choices, eggs, cereal, waffles, fruit, bacon and so on. The foods items are continuously stocked so there is plenty regardless of the time you eat. The pool area is very nice and also very clean. The beds are comfortable as are the pillows. I plan to continue to stay at this property whenever I am in St George. Parking is also convenient. It is close to several restaurants (Black Bear Diner for one is very good) and is also very easy to travel to and from Tuacahn. I plan to continue to stay at this property whenever I am in St George.

Room Tip: I like to stay on the first floor as it is more convenient to the pool area, workout area, and break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn

Address: 1129 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.