We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise for a Best Western” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Coral Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Coral Hills to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Colorado
1 review
“Nice surprise for a Best Western”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I'm not a big fan of Best Westerns. I was skeptical because of the price being so affordable, but had a nice rating on Trip Advisor so we decided to check it out. The room had been updated very nicely and was very clean and when I requested a quiet room the front desk delivered. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We just stayed one quick night but overall the hotel appeared to be well taken care of. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    216
    34
    14
    5
See reviews for
314
252
52
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel through Groupon for a really good rate for a weekend getaway with our kids. Upon arrival we were a little concerned about the hotel based on it's outward appearance (it looked dated and had outdoor entrances to most rooms which we weren't expecting). However, once we got to our room we were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were recently updated and very nice, clean, and well decorated. Our room had a microwave and fridge as well which was helpful for our small family of 4 to keep snacks for the kids. The pool and hot tub were great for our family with small children. The workout room was small but up to date and operational. Breakfast was always very busy (they could use a bigger room) but the staff was helpful and allowed you to take your food back to your room on trays which we did the second morning. The location was great and with the exception of slightly lumpy beds and pillows we loved this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Castlemah, thank you for the honor of being your first review on TripAdivsor. The Groupon deal is a very rare event for us, we don't do it often and limit the number of deal we give out. I am glad you were able to take advantage of the promotion and that we were a pleasant surprise and exceeded your expectations. The breakfast room is rarely crowded between 6-8am which we recommend to our guests on busy days. We will check out the bed are in process of changing out some of the pillows. It is also nice to note that the BW Coral Hills is older than 70% of the properties in the St. George area yet ranks in the overall top 3-4 in service, and quality. We hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am issuing this review at 4 stars, only because of the free breakfast. If there was a 4.5 star option, I probably would have chosen that. From 6-10 AM, the breakfast definitely had more variety than just about any other free breakfast I have had. I suppose that for free, I should definitely not complain; however, the quality of some of the breakfast items were only in the very good category, rather than 5 stars. Tther than that, though, nothing else here is short of 5 stars! The service was phenominal. This place must have been recently remodeled or something. It was completely immaculate. The bed was more comfortable than my bed at home. There wasn't a speck of mold or missing caulking in the shower or a spot on any towel or linen. The shower head was awesome, and extra high for us tall folks. Multiple swimming pools and a hot tub... very, very nice. Parking was plentiful, and right in front of each unit. It was amazingly clean and quiet, and fresh smelling. We will definitely stay there again, and would make this particular Best Western a destination stay. This should be listed in the "Best of Best Western" if such a publication exists! The front desk clerks, maids, everyone... was top notch and very professional and friendly. This place is an example of how a hotel should be. Great place with a terrific value.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 3 days ago
John L. WOW thank you very much such for such a great review. It is nice to have someone mention all the little details that help a guests stay be as perfect as possible. Thank you also for recognizing that the variety on our breakfast is more than the usual breakfast fare. If when you have a moment would you please send us a quick note on the specific breakfast items that you felt lacked in its quality. If possible we will look into acquiring something better. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently spent two nights at the Coral Hills in downtown St. George. The room was great and we had a balcony with a scenic view to the south. I don't know why but they upgraded us without charge to a deluxe room. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was well appointed with mini-fridge and microwave. Huge TV. Great breakfast in the mornings. Excellent free WiFi in the room too. Even though the hotel is on the main street, it was quiet in our room both weekend nights. We would stay here again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Montana_Rustler, We are glad your stay with us was a pleasant one. Thank you for your review and contributing so much to the TripAdvisor web site which helps to add value and relevance. On occasion. and for various reasons, we allow the staff to upgrade guests to other room types which we hope will make their stay more enjoyable and memorable. So there is a possibility that you were upgraded because one of our staff felt to do something nice for one of our guests. It makes working here just that more enjoyable. We hope to serve you again when you next travel through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon Sk.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay here on our annual migration to and from the southern USA. The room was great, clean, comfortable and with a view. We had a room that was in the annex, with a balcony Rates were reasonable. Hot breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Beachpeople03, Thank you for trying us out. What also makes our property a terrific spot is that we are in the center of town and within three blocks of 17 restaurants. And if there is time for any activity there are several museums, historic sites and amusements as well. Thank you also for leaving a review is DOES help us out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Large room with two beautifully made-up beds, what more can you ask for? Cleanliness? Yup, they exceeded my expectations! Microwave and frig and a huge flat screen TV, too. And I have to mention the lovely, sweet young lady that checked us in...and recommended a great place to eat "George's Corner" a block away. It's too bad we don't come through this way alot. But in a few years....we will be back.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 1 week ago
TheKuesters, it will be great to have you back...even if in a few years. And when you do we will be just as clean, just as friendly and more likely than not we will have improved or added on in some area of our service. George's Corner is one of the favorite restaurants in town visitors and locals alike. Travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escalante, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love staying at the Best Western Coral Hills whenever I'm in St. George. On my last stay I requested a specific room, but it wasn't available. The front desk clerk recommended a near-by room and she was right, I liked it even more! Also, when I left my swimsuit in the room, I promptly received an email offering to send it to my home. However, I'll be back at the Coral Hills in just a few weeks. They told me they washed and packaged it so it will be available for my next visit. I have to have it because the indoor pool and hot tub are the best part of our stay in St. George.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Michelle O, I am glad things turned out even better than expected. Thank you for leaving your comments as well. We do have your swimsuits waiting and look forward to your return. If you come back this month you may want to see the Gingerbread Walk or Christmas in the Canyon at Tuacahn if there is time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Coral Hills

Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Coral Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.