We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, all you expect from BW” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Coral Hills

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Coral Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #4 of 41 hotels in St. George
GreenLeadersBronze level
Encinitas, CA
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Convenient location, all you expect from BW”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We were on the way to Park City when we stopped over night in St. George. The staff was super nice and friendly, the rooms were clean, nothing spectacular, just what you would expect from Best Western. The room temperature was easily adjustable, Bathroom OK. Breakfast was nice with many options and good coffee.
I'd stop there again.....

Room Tip: I'd ask for a room far away from the main street, maybe upstairs. 204 was pretty good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
WOW, Thank you US40 for your many contributions to the TripAdvisor website! Thank you for your review of our property and staff. It is very much appreciated. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    363
    148
    27
    14
    3
See reviews for
202
172
46
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

As a child, my family often stayed at this hotel. Now that I have my own family, I thought it would be fun to do the same.

LOCATION: Coral Hills is within walking distance of Town Square (which has a splash pad and small water area for kids), the new Children's Museum, Ancestor Square (restaurants), and a "Historic Walking Tour" that includes the Mormon Tabernacle, Old Courthouse, Brigham Young's Winter Home, Old Jail House, etc. There's an Iceberg fast food restaurant and a bowling alley across the boulevard and Laser Mania Fun Center a few blocks away. It's just below the "Dixie" mountain if you feel like hiking to it.

ROOM: This hotel has 2 older area's that are more like a motel (with outdoor room access and an outdoor pool) and a newer building (with an indoor hallway and indoor pool). The newer building has two floors. The upper level on one side has a small balcony with 2 chairs. Our room had two comfortable queen beds, small microwave, mini-fridge, small closet with full-length mirror doors, TV, bench, coffee maker, 2 sinks, hair dryer, and a bathtub. The room also had 2 soaps, body lotion and a small shampoo from Bath & Body Works and one travel-lite makeup removing towel. It did NOT have hair conditioner.

BREAKFAST: A free breakfast was included. Options were bagels, eggs, cereal, waffles, muffins, juice, milk, etc.

PROBLEMS: We experienced two problems during our 2-night stay. The first night we had to switch rooms at 9:30 pm because the heater/air conditioner wasn't working. I thought they might give us a discount on the room for the inconvenience but they didn't. The second problem was our room cards stopped working both mornings and we had to get the housekeeper to let us in even though they worked later in the day on both days.

OTHER: We were told they are in the process of renovating. I don't know if this will be included in the renovation but this is the only hotel we've ever stayed at where the building isn't securely locked. Every other hotel requires a room card to get into the building and pool but Coral Hills does not. The first night we went swimming I'm pretty sure the couple that was making out in the hot tub were not guests of the hotel because he had on regular shorts and she only had on undergarments. Not exactly appropriate for my little children to see but I also didn't notify anyone so I take the blame for that.

OVERALL: We enjoyed our time at Coral Hills and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request the detached building, top floor with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Tamara98_99, Thank you for your detailed and well thought out review, it has been a while since I have read one like it. It is much appreciated especially from one who has contributed so much to the TripAdvisor site. To date there are now 19 restaurants within 3 blocks of the BWCH.
Again, we are very sorry and embarrassed for the difficulties with the HVAC unit which I am glad was addressed quickly even though there was the inconvenience of moving rooms. I know Trish; our Front Desk Manager spoke with someone in your party at checkout regarding the matters and declined any further discount on the rate. We are very appreciative of return guests and truly do want our guest to feel fairly treated for their experience. I will send you a certificate which you can apply to your next stay.
We are renovating several items on the property: New hot and cold water lines in our front rooms, new vanities for our indoor building, new window valances for all rooms and renovated honeymoon suites. We are also checking into locks for the indoor building doors, specifically for the pool-hoppers and security issue. Naturally, all this will take time.
Thanks again for staying with us, we look forward to your future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Very pleasant stay. Front desk person was excellent. Rooms very comfortable. Close to town square. Easy walk to resturants. Breakfast good but room can be crowded for breakfast.Good price for quality of hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
deal1948, Thank you for your review and compliments. I am glad to read that your stay was pleasant and went well. We have extended out breakfast hours to 10am which has helped out with some of the crowding. Please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Staff is courteous and professional. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good. Kids love the swimming pools. Lots of restaurants conveniently located, discounts cards at desk for many.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Maryann S, Thank you for your return business! We have 19 restaurants within walking distance and as you mentioned several discount cards for restaurants at the front desk. Some of our partners will also offer a 10% discount on the dinners when you show them your room key. Thank you for your review, it is truly appreciated and wanted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay at. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are kept very clean and are very cozy. We had a remarkably good nights sleep here. The food that they serve for breakfast is very good. We loved our stay here and will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dean104, it is nice to have you back! Repeat business is the best compliment of all. Over the coming weeks we are looking to change up our breakfast offerings a little. Next time you stay let us know if anything pops out and gets your attention. Thanks for another great review as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Willard, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Very Nice place and Love the Beds. Nice TV's, Rooms are big and great breakfast! We Had a lovely stay! Are friends had never stayed there and loved the rooms and breakfast. Thank you Best Western for showing them a nice and clean Motel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Julie J, You’re welcome. We try for a home-away-from-home impression; it looks like we are on the right track. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We only stayed one night, but wished we could have stayed longer. The room was clean and modern, the bed and linens very comfortable. The staff members were very friendly and accommodating. Didn't have a chance to try the pools or the breakfast, but we'd love to bring the kids next time and stay a little longer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
C B, We wish you could have stayed longer as well! Returning with the kids is a splendid idea. If needed, remember to ask for one of the balcony rooms. In addition to the great view they also each have a DVD player or just hook up a handheld device to the TV and enjoy your favorite online movies. Come back soon. There is so much to see and do in St. George. If you need any ideas call at any time and our staff would be glad to offer suggestions. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Coral Hills

Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel
Best Western St George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
St. George Best Western
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills St. George, Utah
Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Business Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Coral Hills 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area’s beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary deluxe breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free airport shuttle service (advance notice may be required), free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George’s finest restaurants, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.