We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Coral Hills

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Coral Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Cody, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Will stay here again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We have stayed in St George at least once a year for a number of years. The Best Western Coral Hills is by far the most "bang for the buck" motel that we have found thus far.

It is not a new hotel, but the rooms have been upgraded to the match the latest top of the line styling. It is located on E St George Blvd, near shopping and restaurants.

The bed & bedding were perfect w/ pillowtop mattress & 4 pillows on each bed....exactly what we needed after hours on the road. The bathroom was separated so sink were in separate room from bath/shower & stool....no steamy mirrors after showering.

This was topped off w/ a great breakfast.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
genew82414, Thanks for your endorsement, the greatest compliment we can received is continues patronage and being recommended to others. If you ever find there is a specific room or section you enjoy please let us know and we will add it to your guests history and do our best to fulfill that request each time you come. Travel Sately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    195
    31
    14
    4
See reviews for
294
221
49
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Grove, Utah
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is an older motel that recently went through some extensive renovations. When you enter the room the decor is very nice. However, after settling in you can tell it is still an old property with mediocre, at best, service and facilities. The breakfast was mediocre. There were really nice 42" TVs, but the signal was low-def, with not a lot of channels to select from. What is the point of having a nice big TV with low-def signal coming into it? On top of that, the formatting on the TV was zoomed in, so the edges of the picture weren't viewable. This made watching the news very annoying because much of the titles and ticker were off screen. The HVAC unit was loud and would wake me up each time it came on.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Transitreg, when the world throws you pigs…make bacon! True, the BEST WESTERN Coral Hills is an older property. That said we rank extremely well in comparison with our newer/younger competitors. I am not certain why our breakfast was mediocre for you, our menu is very similar to our competitors and in some cases better; If you could email me greater specifics that would be appreciated and very helpful. I need further insight with the television as well. Currently we have 80 analog stations, 38 High Definition stations with more coming and 44 music stations. Was the station you wanted not listed? There is also a change your television lost it full programing. It we could know the room you stayed in we can check it out faster. As for the zoom that may have been changed by a prior guest on the TV unit and is easy to change back. I am sorry the HVAC unit was lout. Please know we take your comments seriously and will look for ways to improve. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I will be honest, I was a bit nervous when we arrived to check in. The forecourt seemed very crowded, with little space for cars to stop, and the motel rooms hanging over the car park. There were lots of youngsters in the hotel swimming pool by the entrance, jumping around and splashing. "Oh dear", I thought, "what have we done....?".

But my misgivings were unfounded. We were directed to two rooms in the rear part of the motel, where everything opened out with much more space. Our rooms were fine - large, nicely decorated and pretty quiet. The staff were also very helpful on the front desk, and seemed genuinely keen to help. (Oh, and the noisy pool was obviously a one-off, as whenever we went past again it was much calmer).

The location is great - only two blocks from the centre of St George, so you can walk to restaurants without having to drive (hooray!!). Not always the case in the US.....

By the way, it was our first trip to St George. I guess most people already know this, but it is a really nice town - the centre has some lovely historic buildings, there is a good selection of restaurants, the views are great, Zion National Park is not far away and it all feels very "liveable". So if you are in the area, it makes a great stop for a couple of days.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back of the motel grounds, not by the pool / reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
DanSteely, we want to thank you for your straight forward comments and also for contributing so much to the success of the TripAdvisor website. I am glad to read that any misgivings you had were unfounded. We strive hard to be the best we can and are grateful to find ways to improve and change where we can. We have 18 restaurants within 3 blocks, which really is great. We look forward to seeing you again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our roofing crew needed a place to stay for a few nights and the front desk made arrangements for them to stay during a high school competition. They treated our guys like it was their home. They were super nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Carl C, You are welcome and we loved helping your crew. Give us a call the next time there is a another job to do. Thank you for your review, they do help out and we are grateful to have served you well enough to be worthy to be your first review on the TripAdvisor site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Travelled to St. George for a wedding, just stayed one night. Nearly every hotel was full (high school band conference!) - we got one of the last rooms in town. It was a lucky find! Room was spacious and clean, bed comfortable, 51" TV. Front desk courteous and helpful, excellent breakfast included. Great location in center of town. And inexpensive. Nothing spectacular, not a resort, just a good, basic motel, well-maintained, well-managed, and well-priced. Highly recommended!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
PtePops, I am glad we were able to fit you in and everything went well with our stay. Thank you for your review and being a Senior Contributor to the TripAdvisor website. We hope to see you again when again in the area. There were 27 bands competing this year and the competition lasted all day from 7:30am till 11:30pm. an outstanding event. and congratulation to the happy couple!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I've stayed here before when in St. George to go to Tuacahn. It just seems to get better each time! I stayed in a lovely king room and was extremely happy to see a recycle bin right in the room that they emptied every day. They also have a program where they collect the used soaps & shampoos to send to third world countries. It's nice to see a hotel that goes out of its way to think about the planet/rest of the world.

Location is amazing, just go out the back parking lot & up Skyline Drive to Red Hills drive, left & follow out to Tuacahn. It's an easy walk to several nice shops/restaurants.

Staff is always friendly and helpful.

Green Features: They are doing a great job helping keep the planet green!!
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
I am glad you like our recycle bins! We love them too. It was surprising to us to find that our waste costs actually went down when we started our recycle program. Thanks to our guests and the housekeeping department we have been doing extremely well with the Clean the World program and have sent several hundred new bars to families in need all over the world. Thank you for your review and mentioning these programs, they do make a difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My mother and I make 1 or two trips to Utah each year to hike. This was our first time staying in town. Coral Hills was great. Perfect location as its walking distance to several great restaurants and historic downtown. Our room was newly renovated, very clean and comfortable. We were able to take advantage of the outdoor pool and hot tub. The staff was very helpful offering advice on restaurants. The breakfast each morning was great My mom was able to get a full hot breakfast. I'm allergic to dairy and gluten and they had some options even for me. It was helpful that they had a sign that listed what items had what ingredients making it easy for me. The staff even had soy milk for my coffee which was great. We would stay here again. The location couldn't have been better with our visiting Snow Canyon and Zion.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
carenlp, Great Review! Thank you very much. It is always gratifying when we can fill needs of our guests. I am glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable and easier! If you come to the area again I highly recommend Benja's Restaurant which has some great options for those with specific dietary needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Coral Hills

Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#2 Business Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Coral Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.