We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Coral Hills

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Coral Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Dexter, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My mother and I make 1 or two trips to Utah each year to hike. This was our first time staying in town. Coral Hills was great. Perfect location as its walking distance to several great restaurants and historic downtown. Our room was newly renovated, very clean and comfortable. We were able to take advantage of the outdoor pool and hot tub. The staff was very helpful offering advice on restaurants. The breakfast each morning was great My mom was able to get a full hot breakfast. I'm allergic to dairy and gluten and they had some options even for me. It was helpful that they had a sign that listed what items had what ingredients making it easy for me. The staff even had soy milk for my coffee which was great. We would stay here again. The location couldn't have been better with our visiting Snow Canyon and Zion.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
carenlp, Great Review! Thank you very much. It is always gratifying when we can fill needs of our guests. I am glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable and easier! If you come to the area again I highly recommend Benja's Restaurant which has some great options for those with specific dietary needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    195
    30
    14
    4
See reviews for
293
219
49
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Jordan, Utah
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We just spend three nights at the Coral Hills in order to see a few plays at Tuacahn. Coral Hills is an older Motel, and the outside does show its age, but the room was very clean and obviously newly remodeled. The bed was a bit softer than I like, but I'm a person who likes a rock hard mattress.
The people at the front desk were very nice and helpful.
The free breakfast was pretty standard for almost any economy hotel. Nothing special, but it was hot and filling, what more can you ask for. (And they did have peanut butter for my wife's waffles... very important for my wife.
The Motel is centrally located on St. George Blvd. and close to everything.
I would stay there again in a heart-beat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Mystic_in_a_Kilt, Thank your for your recent stay and review. We would love to have you back in a heart-beat. If you can let us know what else we might try for the breakfast that you would like we will take a look at the possibility of having it added to our menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wofford Heights, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times. The newly renovated rooms are great. The indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs are well maintained. Breakfast is always tasty with a good selection of items. Nearby restaurant selection is good. Staff is very helpful. I have very seldom had any problems but when I did they were addressed quickly and to my satisfaction.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
JIm B, Thank you very much for your review. I am glad the staff is responding quickly to your needs and that we have taken good care of you. Benja's is a great place to get sushi and other great oriental favorites. Highly recommended and only a block away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

As my wife has always wanted to visit the Saint George area in Utah. We made a side trip while on a visit with family in Las Vegas. Our stay at the Best western Coral Hills added to this exciting and full filing trip. I would highly recommend a stay here as the accommodations and staff surpassed our expatiation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Robert K, I am certainly happy to read that we were able to contribute to a great visit in St. George. Thank you so much for your review and for the compliments to the staff we appreciate every comment we receive. We hope you are able to visit again as there are a great many things to experience in town and the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel as we were participants in the Huntsman Senior Games. It has a convenient down town location, very comfortable bed, lovely pool area and a great buffet style breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
lili56_13, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying with us recently during the Huntsman Senior Games. I hope your event went well. Congratulations on being able to participate in the games. If you are planning to return for next year your can already make those reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

St. George UT seemed to be the best place for an overnight on our National Parks driving trip. The city itself is up to date with stores and restaurants. The motel offered comfortable, clean rooms for a reasonable price. The room on the first floor was nicely sized, the bathroom was well appointed, with the sink separate for the toilet and tub.
Only downside was the breakfast room, which was in the basement of the lobby. Food choices were adequate, including eggs and sausage, but with a small window, it felt somewhat prison-like:
also, it was not handicap-accesible, as it was openly reachable by stairs, there is no elevator.
Location is good, a few blocks walk from the center of town, restaurants, stores, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back, away from the front entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Morningsideralph1, Thank you for your comments and having stayed with us. We look forward to the day when we can tear down our main office building and get our breakfast room on the main floor. There are 13 restaurants within 3 blocks of our property. I am glad you were able to get in to enjoy the national parks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This time of year you do not get very good rates in St. George. The Best Western is clean and located close to restaurants and activities. The breakfast is marginal (as most are that are included). I would rather have a cheaper rate and buy my own breakfast at a place of my choice. I also never like the coffee that is offered in the room. Taste like "coffee flavored water", no body.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Janchelan, The first weekend in October is when the St. George Marathon is held, which is immediately followed by the Huntsman Senior Games for two weeks. It is true rates are higher than our fall season which immediately follows the games. That said we do strive to keep them competitive. I will forward you comments regarding the coffee perhaps we may find something yet that is better. Thank you for staying with us and letting us know so we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Coral Hills

Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Coral Hills 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.