We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Coral Hills

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Coral Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #5 of 42 hotels in St. George
GreenLeadersBronze level
sterling heights, United States
1 review
“Good Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Pleasant room, good service,excellent value. Wished the breakfast room was on the fist floor and larger. It wasn't big enough to accommodate all patrons at some times. We stayed in the newer wing, which was lovely.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Kathleen S, Thank you for staying with us! We have recently expanded the hours of the breakfast to help spread out the guests, it has helped to alleviate some of the crowding that occasionally can occur.
For the information of those reading this review there is still a lot to do in the area even with the National Park closures there are three beautiful roads that are still open that give a great view of Zion National Park and there is also Snow Canyon State Park just 20 minutes away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    435
    178
    28
    14
    4
See reviews for
256
194
48
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Azusa, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed at this Best Western on 3 different occasions. Personnel are always welcoming. Rooms are always clean and well kept. Location is near the center of town. A good area in whi8ch to walk. Also close to a shopping mall across the freeway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Jim29125, Thank you for your repeated stays. That is the best compliment of all. If you have not yet, give George's Corner Restaurant a try. We have heard a lot of great things about them. They are also serving a great breakfast if you want something different from our offerings.

For the information of those reading this review there is still a lot to do in the area even with the National Park closures there are three beautiful roads that are still open that give a great view of Zion National Park and there is also Snow Canyon State Park just 20 minutes away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our group had a golf package. The price was great for 6 nights and 3 rounds of golf. There was a full breakfast every morning. The staff downstairs in the eating area was diligent about keeping everything well stocked and very clean. Our room was just fine for two people with queen beds. The room was fresh and beds made everyday. The front desk was very helpful and ready to please. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had room 153. It was an end room next to a street. But, everything gets quiet at night. Parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Bachmom, Thank you for reviewing the BWCH! I am glad all went will with you golfing. Thank you for complimenting the breakfast staff. I think they are the best around.

For the information of those reading this review there is still a lot to do in the area even with the National Park closures there are three beautiful roads that are still open that give a great view of Zion National Park and there is also Snow Canyon State Park just 20 minutes away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was extremely pleased with my visit to BW Coral Hills. Very clean rooms, friendly staff, and nice pools! I'm a light sleeper so room was a little too noisy for me with traffic (on main strip) & cleaning carts rolling past room early, but would definitely stay again, requesting a quieter area and some ear plugs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Melanie H, Next time you call ask the staff member to add your special request to your guest history and each time you stay we will be able to plan ahead even when you forget to tell us or we forget to ask. Thank you for staying with us and for your kind remarks.
For the information of those reading this review there is still a lot to do in the area even with the National Park closures there are three beautiful roads that are still open that give a great view of Zion National Park and there is also Snow Canyon State Park just 20 minutes away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The service at check-in and check-out was excellent. The breakfast buffet was good with a good variety for everyone. Two pools, one inside and one outside and the hot tub was great after a long drive. Restauants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Stan C,
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future. For the information of those reading this review there is still a lot to do in the area even with the National Park closures there are three beautiful roads that are still open that give a great view of Zion National Park and there is also Snow Canyon State Park just 20 minutes away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The stay at the hotel is average at best. The rooms seemed to be clean. Bathroom is very small. I had issues with the iron not working in my room. I requested a replacement and did not receive. The outlet in the bathroom nook would not hold the plug for my hair straightener. I had to do my hair at the computer desk. Internet speed was fine. At night it was loud with passerby’s and vehicles.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
I am sorry to read your stay with us was average. We don't like average. I will pass along your comments to the staff and we will address these concerns. I am sorry we didn't exceed your expectations. I hope you will return in the future and we will give you a proper experience that we hoped to, and should have, given this past stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here during our honeymoon for two nights. We decided to spend 10 days touring the southwest and by far this was one of the best places we stayed. They had 2 pools one inside one outside which was a nice bonus. When we arrived we were greeted by great and friendly staff. We went to our room and it was so clean and maintained perfectly. We enjoyed the nice hot breakfast selection in the mornings and the peaceful quiet atmosphere at night. We would highly recommend staying here and we will be sure to come back. The staff even recommended seeing a show at the Tuachan amphitheater I'm so glad we went what an experience. I have never reviewed any place we've ever stayed before but felt this hotel deserved praise for the quality of service they provided.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
BrookeEnglish, Thank you for such high praise! I am pleased to read we merited such high praise from you and am thrilled that your stay with us and experience in the area went wonderfully. If you didn’t have one, maybe on a future return to the area you might try one of our honeymoon/anniversary suites that also have an in-room spa tub, 57” HDTV and fireplace. We will look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Coral Hills

Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Business Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#3 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Coral Hills 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.