We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet and clean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Coral Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Coral Hills to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very quiet and clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. It was my first time to St. George, and I was very impressed with the accommodations. The room was big, clean and well maintained. I was most impressed with the beds, extremely comfortable with many pillows. All of the staff that I came across were friendly and efficient. The breakfast was very good with many options. The location is perfect, just off the main street, with many restaurants within walking distance. I will be returning in December and will again stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
jkw2765,
Thank you for reviewing our property. We know there are many good choices in the St. George area and I am grateful to read you will be returning to us in December. If there is anything you find we can do better please let us know. If you come the first week in December be certain to check out the Dickens Festival at the Dixie Convention Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    261
    39
    19
    5
See reviews for
389
297
60
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Spent 4 nights in St. George, UT at Best Western Coral Hills. The room was huge. Large flat screen TV, Frig and Microwave. I had a King size, smoke free room. That was very clean. A work desk, lots of lamps and sitting area with 2 chairs and table.

The service was awesome. They checked in with me twice to make sure everything was in order. The free breakfast was hot and delicious. Love those waffles. The breakfast room was large and well maintained.

They had a computer/printer for guest use. I only brought my small notebook, so this saved me time when I had some work to get down.

They had an outdoor pool and hot tub...but the weather did not cooperate when I finally had time to enjoy. They also have an indoor pool but was closed for repairs.

Room Tip: The room was very quiet, never heard anyone else and I know they were full up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Ellie_Kutz, Thank you for your wonderfully enthusiastic review! I am glad everything went well for you while you were here. For those reading this review we are restraining and resealing the wood ceiling and wall panels in the indoor pool area. By the time this response is posted the indoor pool area will most likely be reopened. Its times like this having two pools are especially helpful. 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

It's on the main drag of St George. Small pool, and the facilities aren't fancy.

But the price is reasonable, and the rooms are very nice. Breakfast is excellent. And a staff member phoned me at 11 PM to say:

. . . "You left your dome light on in the car!"

That gets my "thumbs-up".

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Low-budget-Chuck, Thank you for putting in a review about us and for your contributions to the TripAdvisor Site. I am glad all went well and that the front desk was able to track you down regarding the dome light. Something I have done too often in my own car. Come again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Mountain, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our family visits Saint George and stays at this BW Coral Hills again and again because it is fantastic! We have tried out other places in this area and nothing compares with the customer service this location boasts. I dealt with Trish via phone to have fresh flowers delivered to our room before we arrived to surprise my wife for her birthday. Trish was more than accommodating and very friendly and prompt in her correspondence with me. I really appreciate her work ethic and customer service.
Everything we requested(directions, band aids, extra soap) was met with a smile.
Because of our positive experience at this location we will keep coming back year after year! Thanks Best Western Coral Hills!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
TuacahnFan, Thank you for coming back year after year! We strive to be consistent with our service so you will always feel not just comfortable, but enthusiastic to return and to recommend us to friends and family. Trish is awesome and we are glad to have her on our team. We love to do what we can for our guests to have the best experience possible. See you next year…or sooner. As you know, in addition to the Broadway shows, Tuacahn has some great concerts throughout the year that are worthy to check out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genola, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Our recent lodging experience with Best Western Coral Hills was extraordinary. The service at the desk was above and beyond. The young man who helped us (Jonathan?) went out of his way to accommodate us, even though we had reserved the wrong night! Although there were no King beds (as we had requested) when we checked in, he worked to find a solution that made us more than happy. We stay frequently in St. George, and make no mistake we'll be back -- and we'll recommend Coral Hills to our friends and family as well. Thanks for a great experience!

Roger Hiatt

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Roger H, Thank you for your review. It is nice to receive such high praise even when we were not able to have everything as you requested. Jonathan is a great employee and we are glad to have him aboard. Please do come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

On our road trip to Colorado we stopped in Southern Utah and tried this Best Western out. We found it to be very pleasant. The staff was so accommodating. We originally requested an upstairs room but after a long day of driving didn't want to haul luggage upstairs so requested a downstairs room instead and they were very friendly about making the changes for us. A really clean breakfast room with a nice variety of foods.

Room Tip: Best room location is downstairs on the (I believe) East side. It's the side where outside pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
abakerDowney, I’m glad the changes were easily made, and that you were able to experience a great stay. Of our property it is very true that our staff is our number on asset. They are the best around! Thank you for contributing so much to the TripAdvisor website and helping toward its success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Comfortable and clean rooms, congenial staff, loved the location in the historic downtown and close to good restaurants, very decent free breakfast at the hotel with variety. St. George was an interesting place to visit with lots of charm.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Felixcalk, thank you for your review! We really do have a great location in the downtown, historic district.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#1 of 40 in St. George
5.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#9 of 40 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 40 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Coral Hills

Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#4 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Coral Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.