We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Coral Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Coral Hills to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very nice motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

It's on the main drag of St George. Small pool, and the facilities aren't fancy.

But the price is reasonable, and the rooms are very nice. Breakfast is excellent. And a staff member phoned me at 11 PM to say:

. . . "You left your dome light on in the car!"

That gets my "thumbs-up".

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Low-budget-Chuck, Thank you for putting in a review about us and for your contributions to the TripAdvisor Site. I am glad all went well and that the front desk was able to track you down regarding the dome light. Something I have done too often in my own car. Come again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    247
    35
    18
    5
See reviews for
359
278
56
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle Mountain, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our family visits Saint George and stays at this BW Coral Hills again and again because it is fantastic! We have tried out other places in this area and nothing compares with the customer service this location boasts. I dealt with Trish via phone to have fresh flowers delivered to our room before we arrived to surprise my wife for her birthday. Trish was more than accommodating and very friendly and prompt in her correspondence with me. I really appreciate her work ethic and customer service.
Everything we requested(directions, band aids, extra soap) was met with a smile.
Because of our positive experience at this location we will keep coming back year after year! Thanks Best Western Coral Hills!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
TuacahnFan, Thank you for coming back year after year! We strive to be consistent with our service so you will always feel not just comfortable, but enthusiastic to return and to recommend us to friends and family. Trish is awesome and we are glad to have her on our team. We love to do what we can for our guests to have the best experience possible. See you next year…or sooner. As you know, in addition to the Broadway shows, Tuacahn has some great concerts throughout the year that are worthy to check out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genola, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Our recent lodging experience with Best Western Coral Hills was extraordinary. The service at the desk was above and beyond. The young man who helped us (Jonathan?) went out of his way to accommodate us, even though we had reserved the wrong night! Although there were no King beds (as we had requested) when we checked in, he worked to find a solution that made us more than happy. We stay frequently in St. George, and make no mistake we'll be back -- and we'll recommend Coral Hills to our friends and family as well. Thanks for a great experience!

Roger Hiatt

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Roger H, Thank you for your review. It is nice to receive such high praise even when we were not able to have everything as you requested. Jonathan is a great employee and we are glad to have him aboard. Please do come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

On our road trip to Colorado we stopped in Southern Utah and tried this Best Western out. We found it to be very pleasant. The staff was so accommodating. We originally requested an upstairs room but after a long day of driving didn't want to haul luggage upstairs so requested a downstairs room instead and they were very friendly about making the changes for us. A really clean breakfast room with a nice variety of foods.

Room Tip: Best room location is downstairs on the (I believe) East side. It's the side where outside pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
abakerDowney, I’m glad the changes were easily made, and that you were able to experience a great stay. Of our property it is very true that our staff is our number on asset. They are the best around! Thank you for contributing so much to the TripAdvisor website and helping toward its success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Comfortable and clean rooms, congenial staff, loved the location in the historic downtown and close to good restaurants, very decent free breakfast at the hotel with variety. St. George was an interesting place to visit with lots of charm.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Felixcalk, thank you for your review! We really do have a great location in the downtown, historic district.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A newly renovated, clean and friendly hotel in downtown St. George. Great price and comfortable room with a generous breakfast. Great place to have as a base for the multitude of activities in the area. Conveniently located. I was very satisfied.

Room Tip: No elevators, so be prepared to carry your luggage up to the second floor. My room was right near th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
KC C, I appreciate that you mentioned how great our location is for the St. George and Southern Utah area. We have the DOCUTAH festival occurring this week. It is a Documentary Film Festival which brings participants and attendees from around the world. And we are close to the majority of the presentation venues. Thank you for your gracious review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years as I've traveled from California to Idaho. It was a perfect mid-point stop. I have always been treated very well and the rooms have always been clean and comfortable with a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Larraine B, Thank you so much for your review and referring us to others. Especially thank you for returning often over the years, which is the best compliment of all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Coral Hills

Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Business Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#2 Family Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Coral Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.