We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and family offering” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Coral Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Coral Hills to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lehi, United States
1 review
“Good value and family offering”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have stayed here several times when visiting family in the area. It has always been a good place in terms of cleanliness, being family-friendly, offering a decent breakfast, and offering a good swimming pool option. For a family experience, this is a great place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Torrey H, We do strive hard to cater to families and those down on weekly business. Not a typical mix for some hotels but the strategy is working well and most everyone has been pleased and delighted. One thing we have done for our families that need adjoining rooms is to put a DVD player into one of the two rooms. Moms with energetic kids have really enjoyed them. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    270
    44
    19
    6
See reviews for
418
307
61
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Spacious room and bathroom. Very comfy beds. Everything looking very fresh, clean and classy. Very nice furniture (desk, chair, armchair, lamp). Beautiful pictures on the walls. One of the best Best Westerns I've stayed in. We could park right in front of our room which was very comfortable.
On the other hand the reception area and dining room could use some improvement. They were not equal in standard with the rooms. Still will gladly stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Ewelina G, First I want to thank you for you many contributions to the TripAdvisor website. Secondly, thank you for taking the time to write about our property. It is with honest feedback that we make the greatest strides in improvement. Thank you for the compliments. We will be making some further improvements this winter that I hope you will notice the next time you are able to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Best Western Coral Hills in St George Utah in October of last year. I was on my way to Riverside California and broke my trip down by staying overnight here. The hotel was wonderful in every way. The rooms were spacious,clean, the air conditioning was quiet. Hotel centrally located in town within easy walk to restaurants etc. The front desk staff were very attentive and saw to my every need. I asked for a late check out. No worries. Whilst the price was a little more than I wanted to pay, all in all it was well worth it. The hotel is backed up to beautiful flaming red sandstone adding to the ambiance of the hotel. The property on the outside was also immaculately maintained with not a scrap of paper or trash around and pristine pools. I plan on staying there again when I return to Riverside later this year. I really could find no complaints with this hotel. Good job Best Western Coral Hills.

Room Tip: I was in the back close to the rocks. Very quiet and peaceful. I think it was Room 146.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Belfastgt, WOW, thank you for your review! When you stay next please let us know if there is anything further we could add or improve upon. We are always looking for new ideas. We will look forward to your next stay and hope to see you soon. If you do find something that is not perfect, please let us know so we can try and correct it while before you depart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have stayed at another BW in St George several times, but they had no vacancy so I took a chance on Coral Hills, expecting a higher price. Oh my, was I surprised. The price was excellent & the room was wonderful. Next time I will stay here & plan on a longer stay. I was on the road for 10 days & this surpassed all others in comfort, decor, breakfast, warm & welcoming staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Shirley D, I am so pleased to read that you time with us was pleasant and was of reasonable value. We strive to keep our prices reasonable and competitive and to offer more than what is expected. Thank you for your review. We really do appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANCHORAGE
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Quiet property, easy to find, smooth check in, great directions to Tuachan Amphitheatre. We were told that we could have gotten a discount to the Tuachan plays if we had told them we were staying there which we didn't know. We had a very comfortable room with really good beds. Quiet, just the way we like it. Acceptable breakfast - very standard sort with sausage, eggs, and assorted breads. Pretty crowded breakfast room and the only problem was some bar height tables that were wobbly. We would stay here again.

Green Features: First hotel we have stayed in that had a paper bag designated for recyclables. We appreciated it and used it for water bottles and newspapers.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
AK Pineapple, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding our property. It’s nice to read that things were pleasant and went well. When you stay again you may want to try one of our balcony rooms or in-room spa suites. For larger groups we have a family suite with three beds that sleeps six. In addition to Tuacahn packages we also have golf and sweetheart packages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was a great location, but not great in the comfort area. When we arrived, we did not even have a shower curtain. After calling the front desk it still did not arrive until we went down to ask for one. The front desk was not very informative about the local area and the sites. Not sure we would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
patty555, I am very sorry about the shower curtain. To have it missing is a very rare occurrence. Regarding our front desk staff I am sorry they were not able to help you with the information you requested; we have recently hired three new staff members and they will be caught up to speed in no time. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity. I am confident your next experience will be much better than the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

When we booked here off Hotwire we intended to stay only one night. Our room was so comfortable, clean and well appointed we decided to stay an extra night. The breakfast choices are very plentiful and staff very helpful. The location is close to the freeway, restaurants and shopping. Nice pool area too.

We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the complex are away from the road and more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
PMFHalifax, Thank you for your review! It’s quite a compliment to have you extend your stay with us. There are a lot of great places to visit in town to see the next time you come to the area. We have several museums, historic sites and Snow Canyon State Park just for starters.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#1 of 40 in St. George
5.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 40 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#15 of 40 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#8 of 40 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Coral Hills

Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#4 Business Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Coral Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.