We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Travel Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Travel Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   316 East St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84770   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2006

We spent the night at the Best Western Travel Inn because it was about midway between Las Vegas and Bryce Canyon. During our stay, the main road in St. George was undergoing extensive work, so there were lots of orange cones and construction equipment everywhere. Despite this, the motel was easy to find and access after making a U-turn.

This motor-court-style motel has the feel of an old Rt. 66 stop, but the facilites are up-to-date. The room was clean and quiet. The desk staff was courteous and helpful. The in-room refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker are nice touches. The hotel also provides free wireless Internet access. (A few rooms have wired access.)

Breakfast was included. Muffins, bagels, boiled eggs and cereal were offered. I'm not a fan of the American attempt at a Continental breakfast, but this one was okay, and the presentation was clean and orderly. The staff made several visits to ensure that the food area was clear and that the food being offered was not in disarray.

I would stay here again. (CS)

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for staying with us on your trip to Bryce Canyon National Park!! It is great to hear that you enjoyed it. Next time you are visiting Southern Utah we hope to see you again! Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    113
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
89
91
21
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2005

Stayed there one night this past month and would stay there again. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

If you're looking for resort class, this isn't it. But if you're looking for a clean, non-smoking old style motel, then this is it. There is quite a bit of construction on the road, but you can get in and out fine. Restaurants are close. It may be a little noisy because cars park right at the doors.

My only complaint - we booked a AAA rate on-line at $60, and the guys behind us had a coupon for $45.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again! Have a wonderful day! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2005

We had planned to stay here for one night on our way to CA. On arrival we found the toilet to be clogged. When we called the front desk, the employee arrived and wanted to us to clean it up! I've never been asked to do housekeeping in a hotel! We were told it was "unfixable, nothing can be fixed in the evening". Then he basically asked us to leave, and offered a refund on the room. How were we supposed to find a room to accomodate us at 7.30pm on a Saturday night in an unknown town?
Finally we were sent us over to the BW Coral Hills, and we were given one room and told that was all they had. I have to mention that the staff at the Coral Hills was very pleasant and professional, the complete opposite of Travel Inn.
The guy never once apologized for a broken toilet, or the fact that we had to check in and out twice for a 1 night stay with crabby, hungry kids in the van. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. Stay at the Coral Hills location instead, much better staff, decor, pool and a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
I deeply apologize for the inconvienient experience that you had here at our property. What happened what absolutly not acceptable one bit and I am sorry. Currently we are under new management. In fact 2005 was the last year that we were under our old management. Here at the Best Western Travel Inn we are dedicated to keep our guests happy and if they are not satisfied we will do all we can to resolve the issue. I hope that you will give us a chance next time you visit beautiful Southern Utah. Our rooms have recently been remodeled. They all have 37" flat panel tvs, Pillow-top mattresses, microwaves, coffee makers, and refrigerators. I hope you have a wonderful day! :)

Sam W.
435-673-3541
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2004

Spent two nights October 2004. The bed...just awful.... should have slept on floor... Too saggy

Requested an additional pillow from front desk, got the pillow but not without a dirty look.

Will not return to this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
I do apologize about the mattress being saggy. Our property has been under new management since 2005. We do our best at keeping the rooms up to date. All rooms now have brand new pillow top mattresses 5 months ago. They are also equipted with 37" flat panel tvs, microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Again I do apologize about the inconvience with your last stay and I hope you will give us another chance. Have a wonderful day :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2004

We were very pleased with this Best Western hotel. It was in a good area, near plenty of restaurants and shops. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Breakfast was very good, great waffles, and staff were very pleasant. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for staying with us here at the Best Western Travel inn! We appreciate your business and thank you for the kind review! We hope to see you again next time you visit St. George!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2004

We stayed here one night in May 2004 to see the Zion National Park. We had a large room that was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. There was a fridge and microwave and enough room to open up all our suitcases. There was also a desk and small table and 2 chairs.

The breakfast had pancakes, yogurt, waffle mix and waffle maker, fruit, different kinds of cereal, muffins, bagels, toast, coffee, tea, milk, etc. and a microwave.

We will stay here if we are in the area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for staying with us while on your vacation to Zion National Park! We are happy to hear that you had a good experience here at the Best Western Travel Inn! We strive for superior customer service. We hope to see you again next time you visit our area. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2004

Everything about this hotel was perfect. We were using hotel awards and when the 800 number person was rude and unhelpful I called the hotel directly. There, the night manager took care of everything for us, even explaining the program to us on check in. VERY HELPFUL CLERK! Our room was large and very clean. The pool is huge and actually heated unlike many hotels that claim to have heated pools. It was early March and snowing but we were still swimming. It also has a very clean but small hottub. Breakfast was great - hot waffles, and homemade pancakes. We will definately go back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your kind revew! We appreciate you staying with us here at the Best Western Travel Inn! We continue to ugrade our rooms frequently. We would like invite you to come and visit us again next time you are in beautiful Southern Utah! Have a wonderful day! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Travel Inn

Address: 316 East St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#7 Family Hotel in St. George
#12 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Travel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Travel Inn! Our hotel is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quite comfort. Each of our thirty guest rooms have pillowtop mattresses, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, and 37 Inch Flat Screen Televisions.All guests have access to our outdoor swimming pool, and indoor Jacuzzi. Guests also receive a complimentary deluxe breakfast each morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel St. George
Best Western St. George
St. George Best Western
BEST WESTERN Travel Inn St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.