We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stranded in a Good Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Travel Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Travel Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   316 East St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84770   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stranded in a Good Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I had already booked this motel for an overnight when my transmission failed 21 miles from the exit in a mountain gorge. I had to extend my stay for two additional nights while waiting for the new one to arrive and be installed. The front desk gave me the same price for the extra days, a very reasonable rate of $63 plus tax. They also extended the checkout time when I didn't know if I would need to stay another night. Not to mention the generous number of TV stations which suddenly become important when it's over 100 degrees out and you have no car. The free hot breakfast saved me from having to walk elsewhere and was quite good: fluffy, perfectly seasoned scrambled eggs, sausage, English muffins, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, etc. I would not hesitate to stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for good service and good value.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    140
    26
    5
    2
See reviews for
122
113
28
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Jordan, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We always stay at this particular motel because of the ratings I have given on the survey. I have begun making our reservations through Best Western so we can use the rewards program. We appreciate the servic4e & good food offered.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Level Contributor
189 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

From the minute we checked in until we checked out the staff was extremely helpful. Receptionist told us about a nice pasta restaurant and it was very good. The room was perfect for our family. 3 beds - my husband and I, my daughter, and my grandson. Very clean and restful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel was very nice, quite, clean& comfortable. The room had 3 beds a small in table two chairs nice T.V closet was behind a nice mirror. Small bathroom but the big room made up for that. Pool was nice and clean, hot tub was great after a long drive. Friendly staff. But most of all the breakfast was great. Definitely worth the stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hotel is newly updated with clean, comfortable interiors and a lovely pool deck. No problem booking for a larger family in one room, as so many locations have. Very impressed, definitely the nicest hotel on our trip, and the best price as well!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just went for an overnight stay, the front desk person was very polite and helpful. The room had a very small bathroom but it wasn't a problem, The bed was a bit too soft for us but it was comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, AZ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Notes on best western travel inn in St George Utah
First thing I saw walking into the lobby were two waffle machines. That’s what I like to see. Check in experience was very good, friendly. The TV is awesome big, like 37 inches, and there are so many channels. (I don’t have cable or satellite at home, so this was nice.) There was a coffee pot in room with all the fixings. We were in room #27, and oddly enough, we were in the room for 2 days before we figure out that the closet was behind the floor to ceiling mirror. We thought there were no stands for a suitcase, but there were actually two in the hidden closet. The ceilings were very low. I’m only 5’7” and I could touch the ceiling. Out the window there’s pretty much no view of anything, even though the LDS Temple is right near the back of the hotel.
The room was not big, not a lot of floor space with three beds, but it was clean, and our bathroom had a bathtub,which my wife loves. It had a nice desk and office chair with a place to plug in a laptop. wifi was easy to get on. It dropped out on us several times and we had to re-sign on. it’s because they use HTML redirect, which is fussy about its browsers. Use Internet Explorer. The floor to ceiling mirror was nice, just be aware there’s a closet behind it. The room looked and smelled clean. 4 pillows on each bed. That’s nice.
I was offered bottled water at check in b/c I’ve got status with Best Western. There’s a nice little parking area down by lower level rooms around back. There’s a small but nice pool. very warm. Small hot tub but very nice. (Timer doesn’t stay on long enough for the bubbles.) Pool towels are available at the front desk and handed out with a smile.
Breakfast was eggs, sausages, toast, bagels, english muffins, coffee, hot cocoa, two sizes of waffles, cereal, milk, two kinds of juice, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, they had a good breakfast. The lobby where you get breakfast is sort of small, but there’s a room behind the lobby with more breakfast seating and a TV. Restaurants are right next door, and I recommend the asian buffet two doors down, if you like that sort of thing.
There was plenty of parking.
The maid staff was super friendly and accomodating, providing us with extra towels without us asking, and an extra blanket when we asked.
We stayed for 4 nights while hiking in the area. I would stay here again in a second. It was extremely good value for the money, especially with the full hot breakfast each day.

Room Tip: If you get one of the rooms on the lower level, be aware that there's a closet behind the floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#15 of 40 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#8 of 40 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 40 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Travel Inn

Address: 316 East St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in St. George
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#10 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Travel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Travel Inn! Our hotel is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quite comfort. Each of our thirty guest rooms have pillowtop mattresses, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, and 37 Inch Flat Screen Televisions.All guests have access to our outdoor swimming pool, and indoor Jacuzzi. Guests also receive a complimentary deluxe breakfast each morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel St. George
Best Western St. George
St. George Best Western
BEST WESTERN Travel Inn St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.