We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Travel Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Travel Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Travel Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   316 East St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84770   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“amazing customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

this looks like a humble travel lodge on the outside but the service is EXCEPTIONAL and the rooms are spotless, updated, and i couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for my stint in st. george.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! Our staff does all we can to ensure that our guests needs are taken care of. Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    109
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
87
86
21
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wrightwood, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

As others have said this property looks dated but has been updated well. The bed was on the soft side, but very comfortable. Room was clean. The AC was a little loud but this is common in so many places that you can't fault this establishment for being average in that regard. I would suggest insisting on a room up on the main courtyard. The lower level rooms around the back of the motel face an unattractive alley, parking is not close to your door and the ceilings are very low making the rooms a little claustrophobic. They do need to monitor housekeeping better. One of the packets of coffee accessories had been opened and partially used and not replaced by housekeeping staff. The desk clerk was very welcoming and suggested local eateries.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for your review and feedback! I apologize for the inconveniences in your last stay. We are continually striving to improve in providing the best guest service possible. I appreciate your suggestions and have used them to better our property! We also just put in new granite counter tops in all of the rooms! I look forward to your next visit! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

On the outside, this little gem looks like a crusty old motel. However, it is completely redone and beautiful on the inside. The beds are comfy, which is my top priority. While the bathrooms are small, the rooms are large and comfortable. The breakfast also includes multiple protein items. We'll definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I have been attending the Huntsman World Senior Games for 15 years and we now have found the only place would stay. The value was very good, the room was exactly what we needed and the staff was the best we have EVER experienced at any motel. When a couple of members of the staff go out of their way to find us before we leave so that we can get a hug we knew we had found our St.George home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and writing a review! We loved having you here with us and hearing about your experiences at the games! We look forward to seeing you next fall! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

If you want to sleep, don't stay here. The bed was hard and the pillow was a weird shaped hard piece of crap. I tossed and turned all night long just because Best Western is too cheap to provide a sleepable pillow.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you didn't have a good night. We continually strive to update rooms and our property to provide the best possible experience for our valued guests. We just recently remodeled our rooms and I invite you to come visit us again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Decor included fresh new paint, carpet, and linens, but worn out old chairs & odd-colored drapes, however the room was spacious, clean, well maintained, and very comfortable. Staff were helpful and courteous. The pool was lovely and breakfast was hot, plentiful, and delicious. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your review Nancy! You will probably be pleased to hear that we got new chairs for the rooms and added a little bit more style to our drapes as well! We really appreciate the feedback and strive to do our best to provide the best experience for our valued guests! Next time you are in the area I we hope to see you! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

he first surprise was the room. There were three queen size beds although we booked one room with two. The room was perfectly clean and looked new as the hotel has recently been restored. We arrived from Las Vegas and there's one hour more in Utah, so we arrived at the hotel near 11 pm (but we thought it was 10). No problems, because the hotel reception is open 24 hours. The hotel personnel was pleasant and very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am pleased you had a wonderful stay with us! Next time you are in the area I hope to see you again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Travel Inn

Address: 316 East St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#6 Family Hotel in St. George
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#12 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Travel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Travel Inn! Our hotel is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quite comfort. Each of our thirty guest rooms have pillowtop mattresses, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, and 37 Inch Flat Screen Televisions.All guests have access to our outdoor swimming pool, and indoor Jacuzzi. Guests also receive a complimentary deluxe breakfast each morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel St. George
Best Western St. George
St. George Best Western
BEST WESTERN Travel Inn St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.