We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Clean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Travel Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Travel Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Travel Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   316 East St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84770   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #9 of 41 hotels in St. George
1 review
“Fresh and Clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just checked in and was definitely a nice surprise! It's a small place, but super clean, smells fresh, awesome beds, soft linens, friendly staff. The fridge and microwave in the room are nice conveniences. The bathroom is small but sufficient. Can't ask for more. Will absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for your review! It is our pleasure to accomodate you in beautiful Southern Utah. We hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    80
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
54
67
15
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Front desk staff was very friendly, pool & spa a treat, low ceilings in the downstairs rooms, and the clock radio woke us up way too early - and the head of housekeeping apologized, saying it was her room and she forgot to clear it. (of course that's one of my pet peeves - every place I stay it's total guesswork to work the darn things!
Very comfortable, reasonable, a place we would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We do our best to accomodate and help our guests to feel comfortable while staying with us. I sincerely apologize that your clock radio was not cleared before arrival. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Being a Best Western Rewards member and needing a convenient location for a visit to Zion National Park we chose the Travel Inn from the internet.
The staff was, as is the usual with all the Best Westerns we have stayed in, very helpful and friendly. On the day we checked out we misread the time for the complimentary breakfast and arrived just before they were to close it down for the day, but the lady said it was not a problem and patiently waited until we finished. Even though the food had been there since breakfast started, it was fresh and plentiful.
The room was fresh too and neat and clean, but twice in the night one of us had to use the bathroom and trying to be quiet was not possible due to the squeaky floor. Every step was heard. We also had an issue with the drains in the sink and tub, slow to empty.

Room Tip: Avoid room #116, and ask at the desk if there is a room with out squeaky floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that the staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Staff, managers and owners review ALL guest comments on at least a monthly basis. We want to see you again.

I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Please know we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I would recommend this Inn to anyone, especially folks over 50. We are over 50, the rooms are clean and spacious and the Price was right. We stay in room 101, even though it was just outside the lobby, it was quiet. The pool and hot tub were clean. We were there to visit Zion, but went to the Historic Downtown and loved it! The staff were very nice and always had a "Good Morning" when they saw us. Thanks for the great stay!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Let me start by thanking you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. It is our pleasure to accomodate you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful day :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We enjoyed the clean room and helpful staff. Angel and Sarah were very accommodating - even when we locked ourselves out of the room during a very busy time for them, they were gracious and helped us quickly.

The continental breakfast was good and there were plenty of choices for my wife who can't eat gluten.

Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! I am happy to hear that Angel and Sarah were very accomodating. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Clean, spacious room which we used for our home base when visiting Zion. A little further than the 30 minute ride I had read somewhere, but that had nothing to do with the hotel. Didn't use the amenities as we left early and were back late each day. Great breakfast to start our day, complete with protein in the form of eggs, sausage, and yogurt. One could also choose from cereals, make your own waffles, mini muffins, or toast and bagels. There was orange juice, orange slices and apples. We've paid for breakfasts that were not as nice as this and this was included. Super value. Would definitely stay there again. Only flaw was that the air conditioner did not keep our room cool. When we went out in the morning, it was cooler outside than in our room, which made for a very restless night (I think the first night we were just too tired to notice). Were told that we should have called the office, but at eleven at night when we were all in our night clothes, we certainly didn't want to deal with maintenance or switch rooms. Still we rate this hotel excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
I appreciate your comments. It helps future guests to understand what guest the guest experience at the Best Western Travel Inn is like. Thank you for using us as your base while visiting beautiful Zion National Park! I do apologize about he air conditioner not working adequately. We replace any air conditioner that is not working properly so thank you for informing me. It is our pleasure to accomodate you and thank you again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Clean room, comfy bed and nice flat screen TV. Super friendly staff. Good breakfast (included in tariff) either hot,cold or both. Didn't try the pool, although at 95F the weather was hot enough. The pool looked very clean. The laundry was a bonus for a small charge. Only drawback was the air-conditioner which although welcome was too loud at night to allow sleeping. I suggest with the next refurbishment the owners consider installing ceiling fans, which would allow a better nights sleep in the heat, and be cheaper for the motel to run. All in all I recommend this establishment.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you informing me about the air conditioner being loud. We replace any air conditioner that is loud or not working properly. Hearing from our guests helps us to impove in ways to make the guest experience even better. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Travel Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel St. George
Best Western St George
Best Western Travel Hotel
Best Western St. George
St. George Best Western
BEST WESTERN Travel Inn St. George, Utah
Address: 316 East St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in St. George
#12 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Travel Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Travel Inn! Our hotel is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quite comfort. Each of our thirty guest rooms have pillowtop mattresses, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, and 37 Inch Flat Screen Televisions.All guests have access to our outdoor swimming pool, and indoor Jacuzzi. Guests also receive a complimentary deluxe breakfast each morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Best Western, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Travel Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.