We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn And Suites St. George Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn And Suites St. George Northeast to your Saves list
Baymont Inn And Suites St. George Northeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   974 North 2720 E, St. George, UT 84790 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites St George)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Corona, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The rooms were clean. The indoor pool was very nice and relaxing. The staff was fantastic and very helpful. The breakfast buffet was nice. We stayed going to ID and coming back from ID. Both times were relaxing and everything was very nice.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor the first time and the second floor the second time. Both times the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    13
    16
    19
See reviews for
32
18
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

It's ok. Comfortable. Clean except the empty coke bottle behind the chair. Pool etc closes at 10, not at all accommodating abt keeping it open. Missed the H-word in "hospitality management." Air conditioner/fan peculiar, and has idiosyncrasies. Moved to another room. Same. Assume that Mr. Inn or Mr. Suite got a deal on them for some no-good nephew. Last thing you want after a tiring day on the road is to cope with inferior technologies from a no-good nephew.

I won't tell you not to stay here. But there are lots of other choices in St. George, Utah. Maybe consider one of them. Even if you get a special deal here. A special deal isn't special if the room is annoying.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Baymont Inn And Suites St. George Northeast, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you for your feedback and we hope for another chance in the future to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Arrived at the hotel at about 10pm after 10hrs of driving and with an ailing spouse. The night clerk was excellent. Got to our room wanting to go straight to bed. Started finding cleanliness problems as we prepared to retire: bed underneath comforter appeared to have been slept in, comforter had dried food (I think) material on it, night stand had what appeared to be splattered chewing tobacco on it along with sticky material from spilled drinks (could see the rings in the light), and other more minor problems. We were highly disgusted, but so exhausted we decided to tough it out (we of course put the comforter on the floor) :). The next morning I found that I had to clean my own coffee pot to make it sanitary. We happened to return to our room a few minutes after the housekeeper had finished. Went in to check if conditions had improved, at which time the H.K. supervisor stepped in to say they had replaced the comforter. Thanks, it was horrible. I quickly checked on the chewing tobacco and it had not been touched so I told the supervisor. She quickly cleaned it, glanced around and pronounced the place clean. It turned out that it was only minimally cleaned, but certainly better than we found it. The final straw for me was when I had to clean my own coffee pot again the next morning. Not happy. Went to check out and told the clerk about my less than stellar experience. I had to volunteer that since he wasn't about to ask. Pat was his name. Pat cut me off, would not let me finish what I just relayed above, and told me I should have come down to get another room. In short, tough, nothing I will do about it, and I don't care. Not even a half hearted sorry. There are so many other places to stay in St. G for a reasonable price... DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Baymont Inn And Suites St. George Northeast, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you for your feedback and we hope for another chance in the future to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Liked the hotel room was clean as expected. No complaints really. Breakfasted however was not what I thought it was. They a waffle maker there that you had to make your own waffles with. Not much of a selection but still good. Not having to worry about breakfast was a good thing. Overall no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

For the price the hotel was just plain awful. They gave our room to someone else even though we called beforehand. When we arrived they couldn't accommodate our needs unless we paid more. Total jerks about it.

The front staff wasn't friendly.

They didn't have enough breakfast for all the guests and the service was slow at best.

We will never stay there again. What a rip off.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Baymont Inn And Suites St. George Northeast, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you for your feedback and we hope for another chance in the future to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafing, Germany
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel has really nice interior, rooms are big and clean. Flat tv with premium channels. Breakfast (included in the price) was pretty good as for US standards - with scrambled eggs and sausages. Free wifi. Good location - close to I-15 and shopping center.

Room Tip: There is A/C on the corridor at each end (at least on 2nd floor). It's quite noisy so you may as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las VEgas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We arrived on Friday night and stood two nights. The hotel is nice and clean the room was bigger than I expected and the bathroom was twice the size of a normal hotel bathroom. Our room was very clean and the complimentary breakfast was pretty good. It opened at 6am and everything was ready. The food was sausage circles with powdered eggs they had English muffins; bagels, toast your typical breakfast items. I can't complain cause it was free as well as three types of juices and the coffee was strong just the way we like it. Just a few items to mention in our bathroom we only had shampoo no other items, I did ask the front desk for conditioner as well as hand lotion which they do have. So if your house keeper forgets just ask the desk clerk and they will happily provide it. Also there was no blanket on the bed which was quite odd but it can be found in the closet. The bedspread weighs a ton and of course we immediately removed it off the bed and did not use it. The A/C worked well. They had a gym but you can't use it till 9am which is a bit ridiculous cause its side by side with another room. That is really the only true complaint I have about this hotel. They should either move the gym to another location cause the average traveler can't wait till 9am to exercise. Overall it gets 4 out of 5 starts. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms across from the pool are loud till 10pm at night but then its quite after that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn And Suites St. George Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn And Suites St. George Northeast

Address: 974 North 2720 E, St. George, UT 84790 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites St George)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn And Suites St. George Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn And Suites St. George Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn St. George
St. George Country Inn
Baymont Inn And Suites St. George Northeast Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn And Suites St. George Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.