We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest place to stay in St. George and a great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn at Convention Center

Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn at Convention Center to your Saves list
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   138 E Riverside Dr, St. George, UT 84790   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Tlish1234
1 review
“Nicest place to stay in St. George and a great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

This is by far the nicest Comfort Inn I've ever stayed at. The whole property is immaculate. The rooms are large and clean. The beds are very comfortable and I love their pillows. The amenitites are great. They have and indoor and an outdoor hot tub and a nice pool. Also the breakfast is wonderful! There are so many options, eggs, bacon, waffles, muffins, cereal, etc. etc. etc. I can't wait until I get to come back to beautiful St. George. I wouldn't stay anywhere else! Book a room, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    28
    15
    8
    11
See reviews for
43
38
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
vernal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

This has to be hands down the best Comfort Inn I have ever stayed at. I ususally stay at 4 star or better but due to the eceonomy I tried to stay a little more on a budget and I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were spaciu=ous and relaxing. The breakfast was very filling and included all of the usual items, it was also included in the price. The pool is very nice, it has the cutest lizards tiled into the bottom of it and my kids just loved that. Overall I was very happy that I had chosen to stay at this new comfort inn.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

We have stayed at the Comfort Inn many times. We have always found it to be very accomidating. The rooms are beautiful, and very clean. A special point is the breakfast. They have a variety of choices. We have found the employees to be very helpful and eager to be of service. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

I recently stayed at this hotel May 2009. The pool area was fabulous. It was all new and there was so much seating that everyone had a seat. The property is well maintained and the rooms are spacious. The business center was easy to access and I was able to check my e-mails and print my boarding passes. The breakfast is excellent. They provide bacons, eggs, and waffles free with the room, The front desk was helpful in giving me assistance with directions and local attractions. My family and I will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2009

I had stayed at this Hotel about 6 months ago, and was pleased with my stay. This time however was very disappointing. Our room was not very clean, and the breakfast was lacking. The pool was a mess with broken chairs and no tables, there were also dirty towels all over the place. The dumbbells in the fitness room were broken. The front desk staff aren't very attentive they seemed like they were just there to play on the computer. We will never stay at this hotel again, and would not recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2008

This place was a pleasant surprise. I stay in hotels 140 nights a year, and this was one of the best Comfort Inns I have encountered. Rooms are nice and clean. Room entry is from the outside, but all rooms are close to the lobby area. Very nice pool, hot tub and fitness room.
Outstanding breakfast - great selection with plenty of room to sit.
Wireless internet had a strong signal - which is very important to me. Friendly and helpful staff. Definitely recommend.

  • Liked — Pool - Strong wireless connection
  • Disliked — All good
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2008

I have stayed there several times for business. This is one of the newest hotels in St George, spotless clean, large rooms, great overstuffed beds, and a "real" breakfast buffet (bacon and eggs). I would suggest getting a room facing east or south away from I-15. as they are the quietist in the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, beds
  • Disliked — Rooms on north side somewhat noisy
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn at Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Convention Center

Address: 138 E Riverside Dr, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn at Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Hotel St. George
Comfort Inn St George
St. George Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn At Convention Center St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn at Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.