We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second time after 2 years, we will come back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn at Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn at Convention Center to your Saves list
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   138 E Riverside Dr, St. George, UT 84790   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 42 hotels in St. George
Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“second time after 2 years, we will come back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

we love this unpretencious nice hotel. excellent location on Bluff and riverside, large rooms, comfortable beds, nice pool, gym and jacuzi, reasonable breakfast, welcoming front dest and reasonable prices, what else do you need?

Room Tip: get 3rd floor so you are bothered by the people at the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    26
    15
    7
    10
See reviews for
39
29
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I'd have to say the only complaint I have is the mediocre breakfast. I don't really have high standards for continental breakfasts but this one probably scores the lowest for me of all the ones I've had. Where I'm from the gravy is white and thick, not gray and soupy. Not much to choose from in the way of fruit and yogurt or healthier stuff. Also, everything is pretty spread out so check all the tables. Super clean, spacious room and friendly helpful staff. Close to Denny's, Cracker Barrel, McDonalds and BK. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Woods, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

From the entire staff...the check in girl (Tia) to the breakfast lady and the check out man all was the best. Clean rooms, quiet surroundings, and a very good breakfast in the morning. The price was right for a frugal man such as myself. Certainly will stay again.

Room Tip: get the top floor for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here a couple of times and I am always impressed with how clean this hotel is. The rooms are larger and I love having a refrigerator and microwave in my room not to mention a couch. Staff has always been friendly. I love the location because its right off the freeway and on the same road to stores and great places to eat. Pool was refreshing and never over crowded. One of the best breakfast I've ever seen in a hotel. Great place!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here at the end of August for one night while on vacation and doing a tour of all the US hot spots. For that purpose this hotel had a perfect location, just off 5. The front desk staff was very friendly, the room was rather large for a 2 Queen room and was clean. Breakfast in the morning was your typical Choice hotel continental breakfast which is always pretty good and there was plenty of seating in the dining area. Excellent stay and would recommend anyone needing a place to rest there head, do it here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel was great with a continental breakfast that had something for everyone! They even had a bold roast coffee, which goes above any other breakfast that we have had in the hotels! I like that they had a hot tub, cool outside tub and a pool. They had a small gym room, but the weight machine that was like a bow flex, had some issues and didn't work fully. They did have some cardio equipment so you could have a workout of some kind. I would visit here again if we were in the area. The room was clean and quiet for a great sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was the first time I stayed at this hotel. At first I wasn't excited about the location, but then I found a park within a half mile or so which had trails alongside a creek w/mountain views to run or bike. Since I am a runner, this allowed me to work out each morning before it became too hot in a lovely setting. The bed was comfortable and the facility is non-smoking. The complimentary continental breakfast was better than nothing having basics, and the same selection each day. Overall I felt this was an excellent value for the price in a good location for anyone who wants to run, walk or bike as a form of staying active while traveling.

Room Tip: They would all seem to be acceptable to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn at Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Convention Center

Address: 138 E Riverside Dr, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 42 hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Convention Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn at Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Hotel St. George
Comfort Inn St George
St. George Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn At Convention Center St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn at Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.