We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value. Good night of rest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chalet Motel

Save Saved
You added Chalet Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Motel
664 East St. George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great value. Good night of rest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

For those traveling with families and on a budget, I would recommend this hotel for a stopover and good night of sleep everytime. You are going to get a clean room and a quiet night of sleep.

We also have a big family, so we had the 3 queen bed room, and it was still much more affordable than most other hotels.

Room Tip: For those traveling with large families, ask for the 3 Queen room. Worth the extra $10 or so
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    44
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
40
43
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

When I stay for business or pleasure in St. George I call ahead to The Chalet on St. George Blvd. The rooms are always clean and amenities always a plus for the price. This is one of my favorites stays. Right in the heart of St. George finding entertainment and dining is a breeze. You can't beat The Chalet for price, character and feel. Even though you can't see it from I-15, call ahead because it does book up fast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The room we stayed in was very clean and quite comfortable. It was much nicer inside than I expected for the price. It looked like they had recently remodeled with some excellent touches. The folks managing the motel were pleasant and helpful. There are lots of good eats close by and the place is not far from shopping. We didn’t need it, but we were impressed they have rooms with 3 queen beds that can accommodate a large family. That’s going to be a big win for lots of folks out there. We would stay there again…and hope to soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very gracious husband and wife team met us after hours to check us in. We got their last room in May 2013 during a big girls softball tourney, in the unit at the top of the stairs. The room was spacious and clean, the furniture and fixtures updated and modern, and very importantly, the a/c worked well. They gave us a good dinner recommendation and we found lots of girls toing and froing when we returned. All was quiet by 10 and remained that way until the next day. They didn't even wake us with their game day preparations. Checkout was smooth and pleasant.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for an inexpensive motel and found this one on Trip Advisor. We checked in at 11:30 pm with no problem. The hosts were very nice and helpful, the beds were quite comfortable, and the room was much nicer then I expected for the price ($59). Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Mom and I stay here all the time when we come down to StG. We only wish they gave a AAA discount. The rooms are nice and clean, the parking lot can get a little crowded. Close to a c-store for those midnight snacks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Clean and worn out. First thought it was like going to grandma's. The office was closed at 845 when I arrived. My room was very clean and very worn out. The furniture was all chipped the leatherette couch had a tear. The TV was in a broken armoire which you could only see from the tired couch. The toilet seat in the bathroom was worn to the point the paint was gone around the rim. The bed was like sleeping on a couch. The redone kitchen area was nice with granite counter top but apparently they don't want you to use it. There was no cookware. Not even a fork. It just reminded me of going to grandma's and seeing how hard she tried to take care of what she had. The hotel could definitely use a face-lift.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chalet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Motel

Address: 664 East St. George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#10 Family Hotel in St. George
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in beautiful Saint George, UT, the Chalet Motel is your perfect home for your Southern Utah getaway. All units contain kitchenettes and select units have full kitchens. Newly remodeled rooms include the finest finishes like solid wood cabinetry, granite counters, and top of the line furnishings. Come experience personalized service from our innkeepers. You'll love your stay at the Chalet Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Chalet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Hotel St. George
Chalet Motel St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chalet Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.